We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #130 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Typical Four Seasons standards - very friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms, good location. Wish we could have stayed for longer. The air con in the rooms works brilliantly which means I had a good nights sleep, have stayed in too many hotels recently where it doesn't and always end up opening the windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Audrey B
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to London, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I very much appreciate your loyalty to Four Seasons and it’s wonderful that you enjoyed the service, your room and the hotel’s location by the river.

Thank you for writing about us and I hope to meet you in person on your next visit.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    207
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
183
297
41
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend to enjoy London with the family. Genuine 5 star experience, whole 4seasons team provide you with high level of care and attention. It is this team focus on you as an individual that makes the difference. It would be easy to assume that this hotel's main focus is not on families with young children, but travelling with our 10 year old, can confirm 4seasons catered for our daughter to a level that surpassed all our other hotel experiences. This included evening treats delivered to the room and bedding that was tailored to our daughters favoured colours! Hotel guests are provided with access to the Virgin active facilities next to the hotel, includes a swim in the pool featured in the last James Bond flick Skyfall! Note children are limited to access during hours of 9.00am to 11.00am. Hotel situated with great views of the Thames. Thames clipper service can be caught right next to the hotel which is a great way to travel around London. Breakfast - poached eggs to order where spot on, as was service. Daughters waffles where a creation that surpassed expectations. Doorman is a great chap, really delivers the all important first impressions when arriving with the car and then again when departing with care and attention to detail. Which incidentally he delivered throughout our stay when departing or arriving at the property. For a special treat on a special occasion 4seasons delivered.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stevesueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Stevesueso
I was so happy when I read your very nice comments this morning. It’s wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your weekend break with us, especially your daughter.

We all hope you will return to stay with us again soon – to enjoy more swimming in the 007 pool and more waffles afterwards!

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Although on the surface this hotel may not seem an obvious choice, it is none-the-less one of my favourite hotels in London. Over ten years, I have never had a bad stay here! The staff is quite simply outstanding: exceptionally competent, friendly with a real desire to ensure you have the best stay. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, and quiet--the view from a higher floor overlooking the Thames is amazing. I often arrive here later in the evening after a flight from North America and the check-in is always quick and flawless; the room exactly what has been promised (if not more).

The location is probably not the best for the tourist, but for business/leisure in Docklands/Canary Wharf this hotel is the only choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear MRDB9
I was so happy to read your very kind comments this morning – thank you for making Four Seasons Canary Wharf your hotel of choice when travelling to London. I very much appreciate you staying with us for so many years!

Your comments are very kind and I have shared your feedback with the team. Thank you for taking time to write – it’s a wonderful motivator for everyone here at the hotel.

It would be a pleasure to meet you in person on future visits.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location!
Super, super friendly staff. From opening doors, to carrying bags to our rooms, every member if staff wanted to help you! Really lovely. Room was very spacious - sounds mad but the pillows were amazing - had such a great nights sleep! Loved all the l'occitane toiletry bits!


Location was good- parking is super expensive compared to other hotels we have stayed in the area. We found a local street, parked and then walked to the hotel - we stayed Saturday evening, so there was no parking patrol.

There is Westferry dlr station which is no more than 5 mins from the hotel. You can see the hotel when you walk from the station!

We used the virgin active swimming pool and sauna facilities. The view is amazing from the pool. The sauna/ steam rooms and jacuzzi baths were lovely. Great touch to an amazing hotel.
There were plenty of restaurants etc around the hotel if you didn't fancy going into town and canary wharf is just a stones throw from the hotel. Could see it from our hotel window.
Will definitely return! We had an amazing stay! I would Recommend to you all.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Keely0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Keely0207
It was so lovely to read your wonderful review this morning. I have shared it with the team, and everyone is delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

It’s great news that you will return to stay with us, and in this regard, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can do to make it even more special for you.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

All is in the title. Very competent and cordial staff. Impressive view with comfortable room.
When you enter the premises you can already feel that your stay will be memorable.
Service is fully dedicated to your needs and expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Dionns
Thank you so much for your very nice review. Everyone here at the hotel is extremely happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the service.

I very much hope you will return to stay with us again next time you are in London.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend recently with my husband. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. It was our first time staying in London and they were very good at giving us directions and ideas on where to eat. Our room was very nice with a great view of the Thames. There is a ferry stop right next to the hotel to take you into central London and a tube stop a short walk away. The bar serves up creative cocktails and is a nice place to unwind at the end of the day. I recommend hiring a car for transportation to and from the airport, which the concierge will do for you, as Canary Wharf is quite a ways past central London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephM724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear StephM724
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your first stay in London!

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed you visit and found the team to be so helpful in recommending the best ways to experience the city. It’s great that you reserved a room with a view over the river – you can see so many of London’s famous landmarks from this vantage point.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time you are in the UK.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fabulous hotel. Service outstanding. Lovely room. Every touchpoint was exceptional from doorman to reception to restaurant and meeting space. Would not hesitate to recommend for pleasure or business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankingemployee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Bankingemployee
It was so great to read your very kind words. I have shared your feedback with the team, and everyone is delighted that you found the service to be outstanding.

It is very thoughtful of you to take time out of a busy schedule to write about your stay – it is highly motivating for the team, and very much appreciated.

We all hope you will return to stay with us on future occasions.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#75 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,237 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing