We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an alternative for a London stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“an alternative for a London stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As you would expect from Four Seasons the quality of room and service is top quality and nothing is too much trouble. With the Jubilee Line on its doorstop there is a quick and easy trip into the centre, while the more relaxed feel of Canary Wharf with its shops and restaurants gives a nice alternative. There is also the riverboat taxi too. A great location for a bit of everything that London can offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear mfedukes
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last month and thank you for your kind comments about your room and the service.

It’s great that you liked the location - especially with all the new shops, restaurants and bars that have now opened up in Canary Wharf.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in London.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    207
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
183
297
42
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at Four Seasons for leisure. We stayed for a few nights when seeing Michael Buble at the 02, staff were very professional and friendly. The Spa was amazing and the couple massage was close to being the best ever. We didn't dine here this time around but spoke to other guests at the bar who had nothing but good things to say about the restaurant.

Prices are higher than most hotels in the City but by far not the most expensive. You get what you pay for and the Four Seasons is always one step ahead of the customer as a top end product or service should be.

Canary Wharf itself is a lovely area of London to stay in and somewhere you can feel safe and relax away from the hustle of the main areas. Will certainly be staying again soon and was disappointed they had no room availability on a recent trip with the children.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and exceed expectations, if possible book a room with a river view as it's so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr1p2Advi5or3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Trip2Advi5or3
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and photos from your stay with us! We all love it when we see the word “fantastic” – it’s so motivational for the entire team at the hotel. Thank you so much.

I heard that Michael Buble was sensational at the O2, so the combination of the concert, relaxing Spa treatments and the serene river views seems to have created a memorable stay for you.

It’s a pity we were fully committed when you tried to make another reservation, but I very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here as part of my honeymoon trip with my wife. From the moment we walked in the front door we were assisted with desk services and quickly through the check in process. The room was beautiful with a large window facing the river. We didn't spend time at the restaurant but the car service to the airport was very comfortable in the Mercedes Benz. Much cheaper then taking a regular taxi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Dennis Y
Congratulations on your wedding!

It’s wonderful that you and your wife spent part of your honeymoon with us here at Four Seasons, and I am delighted that you enjoyed this very special time together.

I wish you every happiness in your future together, and we all look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

All that you expect from a Four Seasons. Committed, warm, staff always looking to go above and beyond for their guests. In room dining made special arrangements to accommodate our diet and even provided an amenity to celebrate our anniversary. Slight issue with the television late on a Saturday night was fixed almost immediately by a most pleasant individual. Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrAdvi323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear TrAdvi323
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month, and I have shared your feedback with the team. It’s so motivational for everyone when we hear how much our guests have enjoyed their visits to the hotel.

I was sorry to learn that your television had a technical glitch, but I am pleased that it was quickly and pleasantly rectified for you.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on future occasions.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hausen am Albis, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It's clearly the best address in Canary Wharf. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and always have a good solution or answer.
The quality of food for the in-room dining was exceptional - compared to other hotels in London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Markus S
I loved reading your review! It’s concise and beautifully sums up your visit. Thank you for your kind comments, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return to visit us next time you are in London.
Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay with my wife for our anniversary. The hotel was lovely, attentive staff that couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were lovely and large with both a shower and a large bath

The bed was lovely and big with a view through the floor to ceiling windows

Our only complaint is that there wasn't a kettle for a nice morning cup of tea, just a little something that was needed

It was only a 10 min walk through the mall to the underground and only 15 mins to the centre of London

Canary wharf on a weekend is quiet but the shops in the mall were all open.

I would stay again in the area and at the hotel, but I would take a kettle lol

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Michael D
I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. It’s always lovely to know that our guests enjoy celebrating special occasions with us.

You are very kind to mention about the team and the service. I have shared your feedback with everyone, and it was smiles all round!

Needless to say, we will be delighted to place complimentary tea and coffee facilities in your room next time you stay – simply let us know.

It will be a pleasure to meet you on your next visit.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The views of the river are beautiful. The service is what you would expect from Four Seasons, and Luis Cobo, the front office manager was especially charming and helpful. However, the fabric of the bedrooms and bathrooms is tired and requires considerable updating as do some aspects of the entry lobby. The pillows have lost their Four Seasons' firmness and the mattress its bounce (or had accommodated too many honeymoon couples and been bounced upon once too much!). In short, money needs spending. The restaurant serves a good breakfast but is not an especially inviting venue for dinner from an atmospheric perspective. One good thing is that the hotel is cheap. I paid GBP 233 per night for a River View Deluxe room including VAT which for London is most reasonable. I guess this gives rise to the question as to whether the FSCW is really a London hotel and I am tempted to say not really. A cab ride from the hotel to St James's Street will cost the best part of GBP 30 and can take 45 minutes if the traffic is normally heavy. If you like Canary Wharf, or have to be there in business, this the hotel in which to stay. If you want to be in proximity to the West End, the Four Seasons Park Lane will be a better option though a second-mortgage or conversation with your bank manager is required beforehand! Gym and spa provided next door by a local fitness centre; very well equipped though absent exclusivity. I am a regular guest at Four Seasons globally and always enjoy my stays, at FSCW included.

Room Tip: Certainly aim for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear JHMH1959
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service, the breakfast and the river views. I have also shared your very kind comments with Luis - you made his day!

I very much appreciate your thoughtful feedback regarding location and price. London is indeed a very diverse city, and one of the benefits of our location here in Canary Wharf is that we are able to offer excellent value in terms of room rates. To reach London’s west end attractions many of our guests love to use the Thames Clippers boat services from the pier adjacent to the hotel, or the Jubilee Line which takes you to Green Park within 15 minutes.

Your feedback about the decor and bedding is much appreciated and we will take this into consideration as we make our plans for 2014 and beyond.

Thank you again, and it will be a pleasure to meet you in person on future visits.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#75 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing