We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect service amazing staff”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were in the hotel for our aniversary, as there was a package included the dinner, we used the facility of the gym wihich is virgin active very nice, ambience was good and a very nice location.
we went to the restaurant for our meal which was offered a festive menu, as described in the menu we loved the food and was very happy with the service, very good staff kk, sayed and all the member of the team are fantastic made our day to remember, attention to small details absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear andrew g
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing Four Seasons for your anniversary celebrations, and I am delighted that you both enjoyed this special visit.

Thank you for your kind comments about the service, especially from KK and Said in the restaurant and bar. It’s such a great motivator for the team when they see such lovely comments from guests – thank you – it really is very much appreciated.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    210
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
184
299
42
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Short stay, but excellent due to the dutch deskboy....
Great place to stay, excellent beds and rooms.
great service, nice area as well
recommend it to anyone who would like to stay in the area

great thames view, good food nearby
thames ferry stops in front

not time enough to use all the facilities

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear PHTS
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Four Seasons last month, and thank you for taking time to write about us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit, especially the service.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to see you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Was there for a meeting in the CW area. The front desk did its best to welcome me after a long day flight. Lucia was thinking about everything: tea now, fruit in the room what else would I need?

The room had this cool, modern but warm look and feel that I enjoy a lot. Plugged my iPod into the iHome and my preferred music was on. Great night and rest.

We had meetings for 2 days at the hotel and be it Sunday or Monday, no difference. The team is there, everything works and no surprises occur. Constant attention. Did not have a lot of free time, so the fitness room on the second floor was close, available and not crowded at all with the basic fitness equipment, a good alternative if you cannot go to the Virgin Health Club!

This hotel just makes you wonder: why is it so difficult to set up a good business hotel and the other brands have not understood??

Will return if in the area!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Axel8807
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Four Seasons when you were in London on business earlier this month.

Lucia is delighted to know that she helped you to relax and settle in after your journey.

It’s wonderful to know that you will return next time you are in the area, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fantastic staff! Canary Wharf is a bit away from the center of London, but cabs are easy and the ride is beautiful. The rooms are beautiful - make sure you ask for a river view. The restaurant in the hotel is nice. The Virgin Health Club that is affiliated with the Four Seasons is first rate. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are fantastic. I would absolutely use this hotel the next time I'm in London.

Room Tip: Insist upon a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mitch R
Gosh – what a lovely review! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to London, and thank you for your extremely kind comments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit – your review brought a ray of sunshine into our day this morning!

We all hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacqueyras, France
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we stayed there last WE for 2 nights and it was just great!
the rooms aregorgious and the spa is just enormous !
don t miss the sunday am breakfast ... a must do !
people are so friendly
hotel is just 2 min from the dlr and 5 from canary

Helpful?
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Alice V
It’s wonderful that you enjoyed your weekend break with us here at Canary Riverside last week.

Thank you for writing about us, and also for recommending our Sunday breakfast – it’s epic!!

I hope you will return to stay with us again soon.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We went for a dinner in the restaurant, and the menu was not encouraging have spoken to the staff the choices was limited. the manager came over and accommodated the needs was answered promptly. kk is the gem in the crown very nice and attentive service. as well my girl friend was very impressed with the service.

definitely will come back for the next occasion and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear john_levy
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Quadrato restaurant and thank you for writing about us!

Kailash, or KK as he is known by friends and colleagues, was delighted to read your very kind words – his smile was even bigger today.

It’s wonderful that you will return on future occasions and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As I live just North of London I have never stayed in Canary Wharf previously so the cost of hotels in area was a shock. The Four Seasons was actually competitive at an eye watering £240 plus VAT though it was exceptional in every way. Outstanding were the staff and the attention to detail which were as good as anywhere I have stayed around the world.

Room Tip: My room was marred by a faulty window that made the room noisy and cold but that has to be an except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 507PaulG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear 507PaulG
Thank you for choosing to stay with us earlier this month when you were in the area on business and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience. I have shared your very kind comments with the team.

It’s fabulous that you stayed despite living so close. We have been very happy to see a big surge in people from London staying with us, especially for weekend breaks when we offer great value packages and people can enjoy all the shops, bars and restaurants, as well as the O2 and the river.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#91 of 1,068 in London
219 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#71 of 1,068 in London
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#110 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing