We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Iom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

great visit - service, room and dining usual high standards.

Staff very attentive and all needs attended too.

Got caught out slightly by breakfast not starting until 8am on Saturday, but ate it quickly and still made the flight home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildOnes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    205
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
183
293
40
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel it is so beautiful and a little luxury in Tower Hamlets! I often visit QUADRATO RESTAURANT inside the hotel, food, service is outstanding. Today I tried afternoon tea with a friend and it was very tasty and filling. Greg Chinek (restaurant assistant manager) was so helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure the hospitality was great. He added complimentary champagne for my friend! Thank you for making our day. We'll definitely return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I'm just back from a business trip to London and had the pleasure of staying at the Four Seasons for a night. It was a great experience with some of the most helpful members of staff that I have encountered at any hotel. The food on offer was to a high standard, I had room service dinner and breakfast. Looking forward to my next visit already.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel hotel with great views across the river especially at night but what really makes it exceptional are the excellent standards of customer service, professionalism and friendliness from the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Four Seasons Canary Wharf and making the guests' stay special is what they do really well. The first greeting from the doormen makes every guest feel welcome, the reception staff are exceptional and the extra welcome from the manager and the complementary glasses of wine were much appreciated. Rooms are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean with great attention to detail. Bar staff and restaurant staff are knowledgable and professional, our excellent and attentive waiter Ali deserves a special mention. Food was slightly unusual, delicious and beautifully presented and you can see it all being prepared and cooked in the open kitchen. The use of the Virgin health club next door is a very welcome and relaxing addition to a stay here.

Stay there if you can, it's wonderful.

Room Tip: To have a river facing room on one of the higher floors gives amazing views especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is an expensive hotel but I have stayed in quite a few like it. They really tried hard to personalise the service and think of everything we would need. On arrival I was chatting to the lady on the desk about our plans and within half an hour she had put together a pack of maps & timetables that were really useful. They gave me water on my way to the gym, and collected me from my room for my spa treatment. I had the River View Signature Treatment which was simply wonderful.

Room Tip: We had a pretty standard river view room but it was delightful and a very good size with huge window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent Service and SUPER helpful and friendly staff! Literally the fasted service I have ever experienced. During my 7 nights stay, it never ever took more than 5 minutes to have anything I requested for at my room's door! Printed Emails, Fresh Towels, Extra Cups, travel brochures, etc... Literally anything you need is just a phone call away and reaches you super-fast with genuine friendliness. I once forgot one of my gloves at the reception desk and it was brought up to my room by the Reception Manager in person! Even though the hotel was fully booked at the time of my stay, it has not affected the quality of the service nor the temper of the staff that was genuinely friendly and would not hesitate to help in any way possible… Best hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NooraAbdulghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear NooraAbdulghani
I was so thrilled to read your lovely review following your stay with us in Canary Wharf last month.

The entire team is delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we all hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for taking time to write about us!

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

OK, this one has absolutely no kerb-appeal but nearly everything else is very good or excellent. I stayed here over Christmas with some trepidation as the pool and spa were closed (no-one had forewarned me about this) but I enjoyed my stay and the service once I arrived, was first-class. The view from my riverside room was fantastic, especially at night and with no traffic on the bank holidays, I drove into the West End in only fifteen minutes. The room service food was really excellent - I had seafood linguine - the best I have had in any of my hotel stays anywhere. My one reservation was the bed, which I thought was not up to expectations. The mattress needed replacing. All in all, however, I thought I had very good value for money and I would have no hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: The river view rooms on the higher floors are worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelPurtill, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Philippa B
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons for your Christmas break in London, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your very kind comments about the service and the room service food with the team.

I am sorry that we did not advise you in advance of the swimming pool timings, and thank you also for your feedback about the bed. We have several different types of mattress available and for your future visits we will be delighted to prepare your bed with your choice of style and firmness – simply let us know.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest wishes
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing