We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as previous stays - staff standards are dropping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went up for Easter Sunday brunch - that was very good. Not sure the attention to detail of the staff on reception was as good as it used to be.

For example: We unfortunately click on a pay-move (Twelve years a slave). thinking there would be a trailer of the film. It went straight into the film. We turned it straight off and called reception within 5 minutes to example what happened and asked that we didn't get charged. The hotel did oblige but not without adding, "On this occasion we will make an exception and not charge you."

This is the type of response I would expect from a 3* hotel - not the Four Seasons.

Rest of the stay was fine but the attitude of the staff did taint the stay.

Room Tip: Very little to choose between the rooms (apart from the view)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamfUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear BamfUK,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our Easter Brunch offerings however, disappointing to hear that our team did not deliver the Four Seasons five star service that is of utmost importance to our operation. We value your insight and be assured these issues will be addressed with the team at reception and in the restaurant. I will also be sure to extend your praise of our brunch to the culinary team. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we do hope you and your family will still consider Four Seasons London at Canary Wharf on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent experience - clean room, great health club (across from the hotel), excellent service aand outstanding food (both room service and restaurant dining). Convenient to Canary Wharf tube station and shopping in area. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very very impressed! Friendly, competent staff and nothing was too much trouble. Very well run and organised hotel. Will definitely return. A great place to stay if you are visiting the O2. You can take the boat directly outside the hotel straight to the O2.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyGane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Welcomed with a glass of prosecco to celebrate my husbands birthday. Paid to upgrade to a river view which was amazing.
Location is great, valet car parking and it is handy to use the reliable, clean, Thames clipper instead of the tube. Clipper is two minutes walk.
Had dinner in hotel restaurant which was outstanding. Also breakfast very very good.
Found the staff, service, location and rooms all excellent and can highly recommend this hotel chain and hotel.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happiestonholidaylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Four Seasons is known for its amazing service, and Canary Wharf gave us a terrific week with our children in London. The hotel has outstanding friendly staff who do not overlook any detail to make sure your stay is superb. They even had Disney linens for our children!. The rooms have great space with large modern bathrooms, are very clean, with great showers and spacious tubs. The location was great for us, close to the tube and the Canary Wharf shops, on the river and a bit out of the traffic center of London. We enjoyed the healthclub and pool, the food is very good. We loved our stay, they were very welcoming to us all and would very much like to return!

Room Tip: We had a family suite which incorporated a living room with table, sofa, essentially a very large li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wedding anniversary getaway that we enjoyed every minute of it. Fabulous hotel. Excellent service. Staff professionally trained to make you feel extremely comfortable. Superb location, peaceful surrounds. Simply perfect.

Room Tip: Room 312. Perfect. Superb view of the Thames river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Four Seasons hotels are consistently good wherever you are, this one was no different. Only reason I'm even writing a review is to mention the lovely meal we had from the 'Truffle menu' at their hotel restaurant, Quadrato. Beautiful food, excellent wine, and great service. Nice way to end a business day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeyt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#106 of 1,076 in London
394 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#69 of 1,076 in London
3,568 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £228 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing