We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #130 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is near to everything in the City of London for a business stay. The staff are very friendly and anxious to please. Everything that you would expect to find in a 5 Star hotel you'll find here. This is an excellent travel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room not near to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    207
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
183
297
41
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times recently on business and would thoroughly recommend. On my last visit I arrived very early for check-in, but the fabulous reception staff just offered me tea in the lounge while they found m a room that was ready - fantastic service and total unexpected. The room itself (a Superior City View) was large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom and good entertainment selection. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the room service food was good and service (as ever) prompt and very professional. My package included a spa treatment which was provided in a small treatment area within the hotel (a couple of converted rooms I suspect rather than a purpose built beauty therapy suite). the treatment was very pleasant and service just like elsewhere professional and pleasant. The Canary Wharf Four Seasons is just as you'd would like a Four Seasons to be - calm, comfortable with great service and fabulous beds. Would not hesitate in choosing again.

Room Tip: If you've seen the Thames before then probably not worth the £50 room rate uplift for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently spent a very comfortable night here, as we were flying to Florence from the City Airport very early the next morning.

We had a suite which was well appointed though not as luxurious as many FS resorts. The view however was very good and the bed extremely comfortable.

We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant (Italian) and were impressed by the service. E.g. within moments of arriving in our suite there was a knock on the door and a bowl of fruit was brought in for us. The next morning we had ordered a cab for 5.30am. When we came down in the lift there was a member of staff waiting for us who, having offered us coffee first, escorted us to our cab, ensuring we were comfortably settled in (telling the cab driver to move the front passenger seat forwards for example so my tall husband had more legroom in the back).
Although not as luxurious as some FS, this is an extremely comfortable place to stay with the reassuring levels of FS service that we love.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had to stay here one day for work in May 2014

Location - Great if you are working in the Canary Wharf area. Not so great if you are a tourist as there are no attractions near this place without going on the tube. It is however only about a 5 minute walk from the Canary Wharf station on the Jubilee line which means you can be in the Green Park area within 20 minutes during off-peak hours. There is also decent shopping found in the Canada Square / Jubilee shopping centres which are also only about a 5 minute walk away.

Service - Extremely good. From the doorman, concierge, to check-in staff, it was very apparent that they were all well trained to be courteous, attentive, and just a cut above from other 5 star hotels.

Room - Again, nothing short of what you would expect from any 4 seasons. Excellent condition, great bed & pillows, and a luxurious bathroom with all the amenities that fussy-me would need. They did not skimp on TV channels either which made the stay that much more enjoyable. I had a view facing the river which was amazing. FYI - complimentary pens in the room were a nice surprise. Great quality for those that are thrifty like me.

Overall - If you have to stay in the Canary Wharf area and this fits into your budget, then this hotel is definitely recommended. You get what you pay for. It is a Four Seasons hotel afterall!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. Excellent view to make a business trips just that much more enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked the Four Seasons to stay for one night to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary (we stayed here on our wedding night). The hotel could not guarantee us the same room when we booked but said they would strongly request it. Not only did we get the same room but we were greeted with a glass of champagne at reception and then a chocolate cake arrived as we were unpacking decorated with "Happy anniversary".
All the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming and helped make this special day even more memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvisgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just enjoyed a wonderful night's stay at this luxurious hotel as a Birthday present.

The hotel is immaculately clean and every single one of the staff that we came into contact with treated us like royalty with nothing being too much trouble. By advising them in advance, we were able to check in early at no extra cost which is always welcomed when only staying for the one night. The hotel was very quiet as we stayed over the weekend but I suspect it gets very busy with business travellers during the week.

We stayed in a Premier Rivew view and the view didn't disappoint. My Husband had told the hotel that we were celebrating my Birthday and we were presented with Prosecco on arrival and there was a very yummy Birthday cake in our room. My husband had also arranged transport through the hotel for the duration of our stay and all the bookings went without a hitch.

Guests have free access to the Virgin Health Club and whilst this isn't actually in the hotel itself, don't be put off from going as it is literally a two min walk through the hotel gardens and is well worth a visit.

The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Canary Wharf and there are a few restaurants just outside the hotel with the Clipper just a two min walk away (the tube is a bit further). Breakfast is an extra charge and, whilst our food was lovely, it is expensive.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really hope that we're fortunate enough to be able to afford to stay either in this hotel again or another Four Seasons Hotel..

Room Tip: Premier River View rooms offer stunning views of the Thames.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Suprisingly great location with kids - the boat service right outside the hotel along the Thames is fantastic for kids - and the hotel had a very good menu for kids too. Swimming pool lots of fun and spacious rooms. Staff very welcoming and good welcome for kids too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieZ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#75 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,237 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing