We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service. Fantastic Views. Quiet Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service. Fantastic Views. Quiet Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons. I was astonished at the level of kindness and the genuine care of the staff. On the second day I unfortunately had to complain as I could hear a humming noise which kept me up; without hesitation they said they could move us or we could stay in the room and wait for an engineer to fix the problem. We said we'd like to move and within 15 minutes we had staff move our luggage and make up our new room. To my surprise they not only moved us but upgraded us! I can't fault the staff in any way. 20 minutes after we had moved in they sent a maid with chocolates as an apology - still quite shocked, but was very pleased with this attention. The staff were always on hand to help us and nothing was too much. Even at check out they apologised again for the sleep disturbance and hoped we would return.

The location is great if you want peace and quiet as well as an awesome view. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the tube station and 7 minutes from the DLR.

I did have a few niggles about the place but they are not things that would deter me from coming back. 1) I thought the wallpaper let the room down - in our suite there were places where it was coming off the wall. I think for a 5* it should be kept updated and looking fresh - it made the room look a bit tired.

2) We had room service and ordered from the restaurant Quadrato. Food was delicious although I paid £25 for a chicken curry with naan bread and rice. The chicken was scarce and served in a small bowl. For the price I paid I expected double the amount of chicken; there were more vegetables in the bowl than anything else. Slightly disappointing. N.B. They charge £3 for delivery and a discretionary 12.5% service charge. My boyfriend added 10% by accident thinking that the total price didn't include the service charge - just be aware!

3) The cutlery they provided was a bit old; as I ate the ice cream (which was the best I have ever had!) I could feel the dents in the spoon.

Overall, I had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Centi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    203
    64
    22
    8
See reviews for
181
293
40
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We won't stay anywhere else in London. This version of the Four Seasons, right on the River Thames is an absolute oasis. From the indoor lap pool and gym nearby, to the quiet and attentive, and impeccably trained staff within the hotel, Four Seasons Canary Wharf oozes welcome. The staff made every effort to make our then 5 year old daughter feel at home with special toys, games and paraphernalia, and our every whim and wish was catered for, as you would expect from a luxury hotel. The path along the river is a beautiful walk, and the trip on the ferry up to Victoria Embankment is comfortable, convenient and inexpensive. The views from the river are of course, to die for, and the view from the Four Seasons itself is fabulous, especially at night and in the early hours of the morning. Whilst it means a trip in a Black Cab for a night at the Theatre, the quiet location, and elegant appointments make this hotel our number one choice for any visit to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is near to everything in the City of London for a business stay. The staff are very friendly and anxious to please. Everything that you would expect to find in a 5 Star hotel you'll find here. This is an excellent travel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room not near to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times recently on business and would thoroughly recommend. On my last visit I arrived very early for check-in, but the fabulous reception staff just offered me tea in the lounge while they found m a room that was ready - fantastic service and total unexpected. The room itself (a Superior City View) was large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom and good entertainment selection. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the room service food was good and service (as ever) prompt and very professional. My package included a spa treatment which was provided in a small treatment area within the hotel (a couple of converted rooms I suspect rather than a purpose built beauty therapy suite). the treatment was very pleasant and service just like elsewhere professional and pleasant. The Canary Wharf Four Seasons is just as you'd would like a Four Seasons to be - calm, comfortable with great service and fabulous beds. Would not hesitate in choosing again.

Room Tip: If you've seen the Thames before then probably not worth the £50 room rate uplift for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently spent a very comfortable night here, as we were flying to Florence from the City Airport very early the next morning.

We had a suite which was well appointed though not as luxurious as many FS resorts. The view however was very good and the bed extremely comfortable.

We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant (Italian) and were impressed by the service. E.g. within moments of arriving in our suite there was a knock on the door and a bowl of fruit was brought in for us. The next morning we had ordered a cab for 5.30am. When we came down in the lift there was a member of staff waiting for us who, having offered us coffee first, escorted us to our cab, ensuring we were comfortably settled in (telling the cab driver to move the front passenger seat forwards for example so my tall husband had more legroom in the back).
Although not as luxurious as some FS, this is an extremely comfortable place to stay with the reassuring levels of FS service that we love.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had to stay here one day for work in May 2014

Location - Great if you are working in the Canary Wharf area. Not so great if you are a tourist as there are no attractions near this place without going on the tube. It is however only about a 5 minute walk from the Canary Wharf station on the Jubilee line which means you can be in the Green Park area within 20 minutes during off-peak hours. There is also decent shopping found in the Canada Square / Jubilee shopping centres which are also only about a 5 minute walk away.

Service - Extremely good. From the doorman, concierge, to check-in staff, it was very apparent that they were all well trained to be courteous, attentive, and just a cut above from other 5 star hotels.

Room - Again, nothing short of what you would expect from any 4 seasons. Excellent condition, great bed & pillows, and a luxurious bathroom with all the amenities that fussy-me would need. They did not skimp on TV channels either which made the stay that much more enjoyable. I had a view facing the river which was amazing. FYI - complimentary pens in the room were a nice surprise. Great quality for those that are thrifty like me.

Overall - If you have to stay in the Canary Wharf area and this fits into your budget, then this hotel is definitely recommended. You get what you pay for. It is a Four Seasons hotel afterall!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. Excellent view to make a business trips just that much more enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked the Four Seasons to stay for one night to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary (we stayed here on our wedding night). The hotel could not guarantee us the same room when we booked but said they would strongly request it. Not only did we get the same room but we were greeted with a glass of champagne at reception and then a chocolate cake arrived as we were unpacking decorated with "Happy anniversary".
All the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming and helped make this special day even more memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvisgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing