We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort of knowing it was a Four Seasons establishment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #126 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort of knowing it was a Four Seasons establishment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

You can never go wrong with the Four Seasons brand. Quick, classy, efficient check-in. Front desk offer you a refreshing drink while you wait. Rooms are simple yet elegant and ooze the warmth of a Four Seasons establishment, although a bit of a "lift" of the guest room interiors would help the hotel catch up with its contemporary counterparts in the area.

Only negative criticism is that there is no secure key card entry from lobby upto guest floors (although Security Personnel patrol floors). This, however, caused such personnel and certain room service staff to stare at young female guests with some curious suspicion (as if only businessmen in their mid-40's were somehow expected to walk freely around hotel floors!) which is almost amusing, given that the hotel is based in a financial hub of London where the majority of young females happen to be high-powered Investment Bankers, Lawyers etc (as is the case with the young female in our party at the time). This archaic attitude from certain members of staff needs to change.

Overall, the hotel offers elegant surroundings and complete respect towards its guests and the Front desk staff were excellent and un-intrusive and the entire check-in and check-out process was quick, efficient and hassle-free, which was much appreciated and exactly what one would expect of an exclusively located Four Seasons establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the O2 and river. City view rooms are nothing spectacular, especially during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    203
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
182
293
40
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Located in the financial/business section of London, the Four Season's Canary Warf allowed me the opportunity to stay in a quiet section of London, while maintaining easy access to the more "hopping" areas.

The room was large, but not particularly well appointed (it wasn't appointed poorly.. but there was nothing majorly exciting about the decor.) Having an American outlet in the wall was a nice touch! I had a great view of the Thames from my room; one of the best features of the hotel is access to an indoor pool. Really a fantastic treat!

The concierge and staff were extremely helpful before and during my stay; they were able to help arrange a car to/from the airport at a modest price (modest in London terms...)

Closely located to the Thames water shuttle, the lightrail, and the tube, I never felt like it was too difficult to get around. It is not in the midst of the hustle and bustle of London, and not easily walkable to most tourist sites. If you are aware of that, and looking to stay in a quiet area, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSet1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear JetSet1983

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you appreciated the quiet ambiance and great location. I am happy to know you noticed the small details we consider such as the American outlet in the wall and the larger details such as our pool and other fcilities. Most importanly, we are most certainly pleased with your comments about our concierge staff. I will be certain to share with the team. Thank you again and many safe travels in your future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A Very good city hotel within the business district. We stayed just one night and dined in the restaurant. The service was once again very good and a lot of time was taken to pair the wine for our dinner. You can't go wrong with this brand!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. Take some time to explore the Wharf it self and take a river ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

After experiencing hospitality of the highest order from Four Seasons des Bergues in Geneva, we came here with very high expectations, some of which were met. As expected, service was great from the time we checked in.

While waiting for our rooms to be ready, we were served complimentary drinks. The rooms we got had an amazing view of the Thames River. Added to our rooms were a prayer mat, the Qur'an and plates of dates, nuts and other sweets which was really a very thoughtful and sweet gesture.

We had to request help from the concierge a couple of times with directions to the city and also for transport on our last day and the service was amazing. The staff was really helpful and ensured that we had everything in order.

The hotel itself was quite a distance from the city, located in a business district. Taking the tube would require a couple of transfers on the tube lines, but it is situated in a really pretty area. We arrived on the weekend which meant it was rather quiet in the vicinity with the offices closed. So, it made walking around and snapping pictures easy without the weekday crowd.

My kids had tons of kids' amenities provided for them when we were in 4Seasons Geneva, but there were none here, so they were quite disappointed.

Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Absolutred16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Absolutred16,

It is great to year that your experience here at Four Seasons Hotel London at Canary Wharf was overall an enjoyable one. I will relay your kind words to our staff, as we do consistently strive for the exceptional service that is the Four Seasons standard. Our location is ideal for families due to the proximity to the River Thames and the various transportation options you have, including the Thames Clippers which will transport you to central London in just a few stops, while providing scenic views along the way. We are also ideally located to attractions such as Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Greenwich, home to the National Maritime Museum- a wonderful excursion for the little ones. Our room service and housekeeping team does provide amenities and services for children, and should there be something specific to make the visit special we are always happy to accommodate. I apologise if you were not made aware of this and I will address with the team. I do appreciate you bringing this up in your review, however, as it is something we're always looking to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon so your children can experience the hotel once again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
Level Contributor
274 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had the most amazing day on the ferry and walking around Canary Wharf, although nothing compares to watching the sunset from our room with a table in front of the window. When we came up to change for dinner and saw the beautiful view of the river at sunset, we cancelled our reservations and ordered room service. Best decision of the trip!!! Beautiful!!

Be sure and request a higher floor!

The pool and spa are incredible!!

Room Tip: Request a high floor with the Premier River-view, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Typically strong service and amenities at Four Seasons. Not cheap - but it is London..... Rooms are spacious and there is an excellent, large pool. All staff are of the standard to be expected at this quality of hotel. I have stayed many times and standards have been consistent each time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Booked as a getaway for one night to celebrate husbands birthday following a day in London.

We were greeted by a warm welcome in the lobby where our bags were taken off our hands and introduced to a lovely receptionist.

She offered us a glass of prosecco and checked us in giving us details of the restaurant and fitness club.

We were shown to our room which had a birthday platter of chocolate cake, fresh fruit, drinks and snacks.

We had booked dinner in the hotels' Quadrato restaurant and were very impressed with the quality of food, I would eat there again if it was local as it had a lovely calm atmosphere.

The following morning breakfast was taken in the Quadrato again and we were spoilt for choice! Really great breakfast! Omelettes and eggs cooked to order and lots of different types of in house breads, all the food was extremely fresh and of excellent quality.

After breakfast we had a wander over to the pool and fitness centre which was again of a high standard. This is public gym and was busy on all floors but I could always find a spot in the cardio and weights areas, all of which overlooked the Thames so not a bad view!

The spa/hydro area was great place to relax after a workout.

My husband had a massage which he raved about. I loved the scent of the oils that the therapist used which apparently she mixed together before applying. He was still smelling lovely until the evening! Looking forward to our next visit so I can have my massage!

It was an expensive night away but well worth the money for the memories of rest and relaxation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HertsFamily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Property: Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#109 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing