We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Very Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #231 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The brand Four Seasons sell by itself due to the outstanding service they provide. We chose the one at Canary Wharf because even though is a little far away from the city it has great transportation and the Hotel is absolutely espectacular. It has beautiful views to the river and the comfort of the rooms, the quality of service is fantastic. It has a dream gym and a famous swimming pool where 007 was filmed.
It is a great choice and has good transportation to the city.

Room Tip: Try the corner suites. Spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

A birthday weekend away was top off by this fantastic hotel - from the minute you walked in all the staff couldn't do enough to make your stay amazing - glass of process on arrival whilst they helped you plan your travel around the city, advising on tube and boats etc, recommending places to eat and drink. The room was extremely large and the bathroom was divine. Only criticism would be we only read on the morning of our departure that complimentary tea and coffee can be brought on request?! Would of rather of had it in the room to start with, shame, missed my morning cuppa as we didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank prestonmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As you'd expect from Four Seasons, this is a lovely hotel.
There was not an unpleasant staff member that we encountered during our stay here. We were clearly family travelers, not the usual business travelers that this location must cater to. Regardless we were treated with respect and efficiency. The gentleman at the front desk went out of their way to answer questions, and help us decide the best way to get to Gatwick upon checkout. He showed us our room options, gave us good tips on restaurants etc. All the staff we encountered were great, from the maids we'd see in the hallway, to the doormen who greeted us as we made our way in and out of the hotel.
And what hotel apologizes in advance for any noise we might hear from a wedding being held in the hotel? Certainly not in the states! We heard no noise, so it was not an issue. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom- tub and robes were wonderful. Housekeeping did a great job. This was our last stop on a two week UK tour, and it was so nice to luxuriate our travel weary bones before heading home.
This is a business district, but not at all crowded on weekends. Numerous waterfront restaurants, they all looked good and it was hard to decide. I would definitely return if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuvToTravel921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I attended a meeting here in July and I thought it was a very lovely facility. I especially loved the bathrooms which were very discreet and classy. The hotel had excellent views and my colleagues were very impressed with the pool that seemed just like you were swimming in the adjoining river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LagosLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here this year and it was just as perfect as the first. Nothing was a problem and our grandson loved it .......especially the free sweets from the lobby sweetshop ! From the welcome of the doorman and the smiling receptionists, welcoming glass of prosecco to the fabulous views from our river view room. It may be a little more expensive than other hotels but you definitely get what you pay for and I hope to be returning soon. The location is brilliant bars restaurants and shops nearby and very close to the Thames Clipper into the City. Definitely stay here if you want a treat.

Room Tip: River View is a must - its fabulous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here on Friday for one night. This was our third visit, and it certainly won't be our last !
The view we had from our room was wonderful. We could see all the boats going up and down the Thames. The view at sunset was spectacular. It was like the whole world was lit up by fairy lights.
The staff are excellent, especially Siobhan who was so friendly and helpful at Reception. She is a great asset to the hotel. The food was really delicious, and the chef paid attention to every detail.
All in all we had a great time, and look forward to our next visit, which we hope will be soon.

Room Tip: River view rooms are extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent one night stay with us. We appreciate your loyal patronage and continued enthusiasm for the product. We do have to agree with you and many of our other reviewers that the view from the hotel is simply captivating. We have let Siobhan know of your kind remarks and love that you have gone out of your way to mention her specifically. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

...the is really no reason to ever visit or stay in canary wharf unless you're there on business -- and should you find yourself there for that reason, i highly recommend the FS -- having said that, it is the best...of what's available.

the FS @ CW is a typical inner city luxury hotel -- great service, quiet rooms, above average food available for room service etc.....but there isn't really "decidedly british" charm to be found anywhere on the property. the hotel itself is very clean and well appointed, but do not expect to find yourself in a modern day recreation of windsor castle. it really is strictly a business hotel, and a very good one at that.

the rooms are quite functional, and notably higher end than other hotels in the area; many of the rooms have views out onto the thames in various directions. the best feature of the hotel however is undoubtedly its location; it is located a safe distance away from both the DLR and the underground, meaning it IS possible to get a nice night's sleep here without worrying hearing a train run outside your window (the same cannot be said of other hotels in the wharf).

overall, while this hotel is say as good as its other FS brethren, in a vacuum, when considering a business hotel to stay in in CW, there really is the FS and there's everything else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jpg28242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBrutman, General Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear jpg28242,

While we have to politely counter your statement that there is no reason to visit Canary Wharf unless you are on business, we do have to say we are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and consider us the best business hotel in Canary Wharf. As corporate clientele and business travellers do make up a good majority of our visitors we also have plenty to offer our leisure guests, as our location on the River Thames provides easy access into the heart of city, and Canary Wharf itself is a city in and of itself with the restaurants, shopping and attractions all within walking distance of the hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure in the future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#119 of 1,077 in London
454 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#68 of 1,077 in London
3,642 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#176 of 1,077 in London
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £217 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing