We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #510 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We has just spent an amazing weekend with my husband in this hotel. We were celebrating our 5th anniversary and got a super and warm service from whole hotel personnel. This kind of unique service is very har to find in similar big hotel chains. Hotel is having superb location next to Westfield shopping center and only couple minutes to underground.
Must for us to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I was absolutely thrilled to read your TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with us and I have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team. They were all as pleased as I was that your special weekend was made even more so because of the service you received.

I wish you both many congratulations on your wedding anniversary and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington soon!

Kind regards,


Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,262)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,733 - 2,739 of 4,262 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

hardly any difference between standard room and executive room. Same size, higher floor, some extras but much more expensive. Nice place to stay, cleaning basically okay but bit sloppy on changing towels, soaps etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I am most grateful for you taking the time to write a review on Hilton London Kensington. I was pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us, however I must apologise for the experience you had with regards to replenishment of the towels in your room. I have spoken with the Executive Housekeeper who has carried out further training within the department to ensure that no other guests are inconvenienced.

I hope that you choose to come and stay with us again in our great location and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The hotel is a good hotel; rooms are on the smaller side but comfortable enough. The rooms were quiet and clean. I ate at the restaurant and had a traditional meat pie which was excellent! The concierge staff were very friendly and there are umbrellas you can borrow on rainy days. The hotel is 5 mins from Sherperds Bush Tube Station and the Westfield shopping centre, where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Good place to stay!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Peteshell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and your recent stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed one of our excellent pies! I have shared your very kind comments with the whole team here and they too were pleased to hear of your satisfaction.

We all very much hope to see you again at Hilton London Kensington in the near future.


Kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I had a decent room on the seventh floor. the room was definitely not large, the bathroom the same. but they were both serviceable for the 4 nights I was there. breakfast was good but rather frantic with service staff rather overworked and not attentive but the food offerings were good and lots of it and fine quality. Internet was good this visit.The housekeeping staff had a sudden change and the new person in charge of the floor seemed to forget I had asked to be cleaned at 9am and was still not touched at 6pm. But she did confide rather frantically that it was her first day. I talked with the floor manager and was offered a free bottle of water and the access code to the internet at the bar for one hour as I waited for the room to be serviced. the hotel is very well located for my work so I stay there and appreciate the nice people who work there. However I think the hotel would do well with a total renovation.

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback on your recent stay with us.

I was devastated to learn of the difficulties you encountered with regards to housekeeping not servicing your room. I have spoken to the senior management in the housekeeping department and can assure you that this is an isolated incident. We have individual supervisors assigned to each floor to ensure the efficiency and quality of servicing of the rooms, but clearly failed you on this occasion. I can only apologise for this and please rest assured that this matter has been dealt with and the procedures have been reviewed. I have also spoken with the Food and Beverage Manager with regards to the service at breakfast who has assured me that retraining is currently underway as she has read your review and was most disappointed with its contents.

As a frequent guest, I am sure that you will agree that this does not reflect the usual high standard of service which we provide. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when we can prove to you that we provide a first class service.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed on at least five separate occasions over the past three years. The hotel is located in a great neighbourhood (Holland Park / gardens just a short walk) and is a five minute walk from the Holland Park tube station on the central line. Buses to Oxford Circus at the door. Priced reasonably for a Hilton, rooms small but clean and comfortable. Great range of shops including small supermarket, a local pub, patisseries and restaurants. Plenty of options so I rarely eat or drink in the fully priced hotel bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Holland Park Avenue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your review regarding your various stays here and that you chose to return to our hotel! I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide useful information with regards to our location and I am sure that readers will find it very helpful when they come and stay at our hotel.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington once again for another satisfactory stay.

With kind regards,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hilton Kensington?............hmmm.........500 yards from Shepherd's Bush but why advertise it as the Hilton in Shepherd's Bush........not quite the same cachet! room was small but adequately furnished. Mini bar too expensive.......bathroom tiny, no bath but largish shower hot and efficient. did not pay £20 a head for breakfast but found some lovely cafes along Holland Park Avenue which did the same for £6.95. Bed squeaky and small but we slept well as we had earplugs and never heard a thing at night. Use Bus 94 to get to Oxford Street and Piccadilly Circus and bus 148 to get to Buckingham Palace. Ok stay but had a better room and bathroom in Premier Lodge the previous week in Manchester. Hilton relies on its name to sell rooms! Apart from the concierge who looked after our luggage had no interaction with staff but receptionist was welcoming

Room Tip: If you hate traffic noise just ask for a room that's not on the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your invaluable feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your room. I can assure you that had you informed our reception team that your room was not suitable, they would have endeavoured to provide you with a room move to one which was more suitable, subject to availability.

I also confirm that we are in fact based in West Kensington in the London Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and not Shepherds Bush. I know this might be slightly unclear given that Shepherds Bush is on the opposite side of the roundabout. We are very lucky to be in the location which we are because not only are we two minutes away from Westfield Shopping Centre and also the London Overground and Central Line Underground, but we are a very short distance from places such as Notting Hill, Portobello Road, Hyde Park, Wembley Stadium and a whole host of other attractions.

I am pleased that our Concierge assisted you with storing your luggage and I am sure that should you return to our hotel, it will be evident that we provide a first class personalise and tailored service to each of our guests.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for six nights in Sept 2012. The rooms are absolutely tiny, with barely enough room for us to put both our suitcases down at the same time. The shower leaked and the window barely opened (despite being a smoking room). The service at the bar took forever, and I could see a couple of staff members standing around talking while we were waiting for our wine to be delivered. The food was average and the cost was absolutely exorbitant. I've stayed at better places in London for cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happiestcamper000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. However I was very sorry to learn that you found our hotel to be that of an average one.

We endeavour to provide a room which is right for our guest’s needs and perhaps next time you stay with us, should there be a problem with your room, we will try to find a more suitable room for you, subject to availability. The service you received at the bar was unacceptable and please accept my sincere apologies for the length of time you were made to wait. Upon reading your feedback, I spoke at once with the Food and Beverage Manager who has now carried out further training within the department. Please rest assured that this is not reflective of the high standard of service to which we offer our guests.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to provide invaluable feedback on your recent stay with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington again.

With best wishes,

Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Hilton London Olympia
#687 of 1,072 in London
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing