We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #517 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed overnight here whilst attending a gig at Shepard's bush Empire.
We got a reasonable deal and the hotel lived up to expectations being clean and convenient. The room had everything you needed for a one night stop over.
The car park at the hotel was very expensive £32 for a night so we used the car park of the Westfield shopping centre which is 2 minutes away and cost £9 for 24 hours!
Wifi was also pricey ,when are these hotels going to get into the modern era and offer free connections ?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKTonyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,283 - 2,289 of 4,392 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I used this hotel for about 15 years. The front desk NEVER said welcome back. Newspapers are hit and miss..ordered the I and got FT. The rooms are small. Bathrooms have tubs that require snappling to get into. The restaurant is not good for dinner. I also never used any facilities except an occasional visit to the bar. However, the concierge/bellmen ALWAYS said hello and were efficient. the hotel is well located. You can get anywhere easily-- and you can almost say it is quiet. I was always lucky to get the rate of under £100... and as low as 74 by watching the website. I would not pay much more than that. I think it is a training hotel as the front desk is not efficient. still.... its location location so I always stay here and do not have high expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Delighted to find this Hotel was a stone's throw from Sheperds Bush underground station & short trip to Central London. Was at reception within 5 minutes of getting off tube. Hotel was very nice although room was on small side and air did not work. Staff were very concerned and helpful, bringing fan and trying to fix air. Breakfast was delightful. Fantastic location next to Westfield Shopping Mall, great shops & lots of restaurant. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promobull99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

First and foremost the location for this hotel is fantastic. I used the Shepherds bush tube station every morning and it was a really pleasant walk less than five minutes I would say. The hotel has a nice bar area and restaurant. There is also a gym with pool. I didn't use them so cannot say how good they are. The executive lounge was good and the foyer has publicly available Apple Macs!

On to the room, for some it might be a small room but I was glad of the huge TV screen instead of the sulu internet streaming tv. Also, all that you would need was there: iron, gown, slippers, mini bar, table, lounger. The room barely had any room around the bed though so if you are a couple you might struggle.

For those that don't know shepherds bush being five minutes away means that Westfield is also close by with many restaurants. There is also a waitrose. The entire place is open until late so great to walk n browse while it's empty. One word of advice: check the variety of the food court too before settling on the outside restaurants. And read the menu outside before taking a seat. The menus are quite compact!

All in all I would love to stay here again, I had no problems extending my stay and the location is fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room for a better view else it is grey and glum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The restaurant could not cope with demand so breakfast buffet was extremely poor: slow supply of hot food, empty drink containers, tables slow to be cleared. Rooms are tired. Typical of short staffed and under investment. Many other quality Hilton hotels in London, consider those first unless you need this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was on a conference trip to London and I stayed at the Hilton London Kensington. I only visited London for 4 days. I was attending a conference near Cavendish Square and London School of Economics. The rooms were clean and quiet. I tried to get in as much site seeing as I could. Weather was cold and rainy, very different from sunny and warm California. I also visited the Tate Britain Museum and National Portrait Gallery. The National Portrait Gallery had some wonderful painting and artifacts from medieval English history. The Tate Britain Museum offered wonderful paintings in relation to Englands history, political, military, and social (industrial revolution). I ran into a wonderful group of school children at the Tate. They were writing comments in regards to the paintings on display. Really wonderful and enthusiastic children. Their energy made my day. The hotel was wonderful. I usually don't give 5 stars, so don't be misled by the 4 stars. It was quiet at night so I could sleep. It was conveniently located so I could get to meetings and museums by London Tube System in a short ride. There were convenient shopping areas and restaurants within a 5 minute walking distance. Hotel staff was very professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a poor experience on our last stay and made this known to the manager. We went with friends this time and they were very impressed, we had been upgraded to executive rooms and because it was a Birthday celebration they left treats in the room.
We will be going again soon, we enjoy trips to London and find this Hotel in a good position, an excellent bus service from the door if you chose to use it, takes you to connecting bus services to just about everywhere, just do your homework and get a bus route planner from Euston bus station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#340 of 1,077 in London
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £91 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing