We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Kensington
Ranked #515 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great location, 2 bloca from train station and Close to lots of shops and restaurants! Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The only downfall is the rooms are small which is standard in Europe. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Jenna456,

Thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in July. I was pleased to learn that the team treated you well and that overall you had a positive experience with us. Should you return to stay with us in the future, perhaps you may like to book one of our Deluxe or Executive Rooms? They are larger than the standards and when booking an Executive Room, this will also in turn grant you exclusive access to our Executive Lounge which provides a wealth of complimentary food and drinks.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington soon!”

Kind regards,

Linda Griffin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 4,304 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stood waiting for over 10 minutes with a dry bowl of cereal in my hand waiting for the semi skimmed milk to be refilled is not ideal when you need to get to work. In he end I had to use the milk meant for the coffee despite asking 3 people about milk.
Despite being a hilton points member and hilton credit card holder I still got put in a shoe box room with the usual horrid views of air conditioning units. I had to ask for the complementary water in my room, only for the room cleaner to take it away the next day??? Bathroom was so small I banged my head on towel rail pretty hard and banged my elbow getting undressed.

Overall good location next to Westfield shopping centre, tube and Holland Park. But not my most comfortable london stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MaldivesDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear MaldivesDreamer,

I was disturbed to learn of the various disappointments caused during your recent business stay with us and at the outset, I must sincerely apologise for the failings on our part.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team here at the hotel and in particular, the restaurant and housekeeping departments. It is unacceptable that you were made to wait for the milk to be replenished, let alone ask three team members for assistance. The Food and Beverage Services Manager has asked that I convey his apologies and assurances that this has now been addressed. As a HHonors member, when at Gold and Diamond status we do endeavour to provide complimentary upgrades, however as you will appreciate this is always subject to availability. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to provide this benefit. I was also very sorry to learn that you knocked your elbow and head whilst in the bathroom. I do hope that you were not injured and that you informed a member of our team in order that they could make it right.

We do hope that you choose Hilton London Kensington as your base when next in London and I am confident you will have a much more positive experience.

Kind regards,

Linda Griffin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

straight up good hotel in heart of Kensington . Loved this place it was a nice hotel, walking distance to the bus and near tesco. I liked it and would stay here again, it was near Kensington palace and staff was cool, although surprisingly no one had a British accent all the employees seemed Eastern European , but still helpful nonetheless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 316gimmickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 316gimmickst,

I was straight up delighted to learn you loved our hotel and had a great stay! We are extremely lucky to be in such a wonderful location with direct links to the city centre, excellent shops within walking distance of the hotel and, of course, to be in such a leafy part of London close to the Palace.

As a worldwide brand, we are fortunate to have a variety diverse team working for Hilton around the world. This is most beneficial as it means that we are even better at giving a personalised service to all of our guests.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington when you are next visiting from sunny California.

Kind regards,

Linda Griffin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent value for the price including a full breakfast! Tim, the Concierge, is one of the best!!! He recommended an excellent local restaurant within walking distance but best of all, he saved us 45 pounds on our airport transfer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton London Kensington for our recent six day trip to London. The air conditioning in the first room we were given was not working properly and when we asked that it be fixed, we were given a much larger, street-side room no questions asked. The location is brilliant, just a few minutes walk from the Shepherd's Bush Station, with easy tube, bus, and train connections to the city and surrounding area. Concierge was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was outstanding (try to include it in your room cost). The only issue is the cost of the WiFi, but it is available and free in the lobby so this was not a major concern. We would definitely stay there again when in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coddy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights as I was attending a conference at roehampton but wanted to be closer to things to do in london proper. This was a nice spot connected to transit options, and staff were all quite helpful with booking play tickets, etc. The room was a decent size for Europe and bed was super comfy. Bathroom was ok, but the toilet seat was broken and you had to precariously sit on it so it wouldn't fall off. I had let the hotel know our trip was also celebrating my husbands birthday, and they sent a bottle of champagne to the room, so that was a nice touch!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank camcraz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were really looking forward to staying at the Hilton Kensington sadly It was a real let down
Room was shabby carpet badly Staines as was the furniture
TV reception appalling
Bathroom OMG ! Hair matted around tap. Shower thick with mould and scum
Not acceptable at all
Duty manager (nice lady from France) who on inspection agreed and moved us to an executive apparently newly refurbished room
Really if this was newly refurbished then they should sack the refurbishers as the only difference from the original room was a bigger TV and a yellow stained bath which someone had squirted bleach around leaving a travelled track hardly what one expects from a Hilton
Breakfast was the only positive but to be honest nothing to write home about
Would never stay at this hotel again overall the only disappointment on our visit to the beautiful city of London

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,075 in London
3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#321 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £96 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing