We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ch00sen1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Ok Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024via mobile
Good hotel given the brand itself. However, i was not so happy with the service as inwas constantly mistaken for my nationality by the workers. I have tonkerp reminding them. The room was ok was single occupancy , breakfast has too much options , taxi service, buses is right outside the hotel. Train station is 10min away. Otherwise everything else is good. Rooms are cleaned daily even if you forget to request for a room service. The room dining food sucks and dont order.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review
Responded 13 May 2024
Good Day,

Apologizes for any miscommunication or misinterpretation you may have experience during your stay. At Hilton Kensington we aim always to ensure your experience is welcoming and met with the highest level of service at all times. Your review will help as we pursue our goal in ensuring every guest who stays with us is left satisfied. It's our hope to be able to improve our service and welcome you back here with us in the not so distant future.

Team Kensington
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£261
  • Expedia.com
    £297
  • Skyscanner.com
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £236
1.6 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£205
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £167
  • ZenHotels.com
    £234
1.6 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£160
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
4.4 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Bar/Lounge
£158
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
6.0 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£204
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Hotels.com
    £204
  • Priceline
    £204
6.0 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Twin
£190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £191
  • Vio.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £190
4.0 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£206
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £175
4.0 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Free Wifi
£134
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Skyscanner.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £148
3.2 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£150
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
    £195
  • Algotels
9.1 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£230
  • Priceline
    £278
  • travelup.com
    £266
  • Vio.com
    £231
5.6 miles from Hilton London Kensington
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (5,835)
Filter reviews
5,835 results
Traveller rating
1,314
2,125
1,398
595
403
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
2,125
1,398
595
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland park westfield shopping centre shepherds bush the executive lounge central line notting hill tube station bus stop an upgrade twin room west end kensington concierge olympia heathrow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 5,835 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Comfortable stay and great breakfast. Big hotel and welcoming staff. Beds were very comfy but rooms could do with a little spruce up. When I left a favourite coat in the room, the concierge went out of his way to send it to me in the post as requested, courtesy of the hotel. That is good service! Thank you

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Hello,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, our hope is to continue excusing the your expectations and be able to welcome you back with us in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Kathian Rigobert
Executive Hotel Administrator
Hilton London Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

I arrived early from my international flight and was promptly designated a room which allowed me settle in quickly and catch up with work. This gesture meant a lot as I didn't have to sit and wait hours for check in time. The room as always was sizeable, clean, comfy and functional. Room service was prompt and the food delicious! Considering the location and how much I paid, this was a steal!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folarin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Good Day,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us it's our hope to be able to continue meeting your expectations and welcome you back here with us in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Kathian Rigobert
Executive Hotel Administrator
Hilton London Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

I recently stayed at the Hilton Kensington and was blown away by the exceptional service provided by the staff, particularly Raquel. She went out of her way to make my daughter's birthday memorable by preparing a delicious birthday cake. Her warm and welcoming attitude made our stay truly unforgettable. Thank you, Raquel, and the entire Hilton Kensington team, for making us feel so special.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAlondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Good Day,

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and appreciate your review. We're honored to have had the opportunity to serve you, we will also forward your email to Raquel to hear how much she was able to help you during her stay. We hope to have the chance to do so again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kathian Rigobert
Executive Hotel Administrator
Hilton London Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

Disclosure first - I am a diamond member of Hilton Honors.
Booked online and received an upgrade of room which was nice
The hotel doesn’t have an exec lounge so they have a voucher for 2 drinks each in the bar … my only issue here is that I had checked in online and if I hadn’t gone to reception to get another key as ask about the lounge I don’t think I would have got the vouchers … maybe the hotel here could think about putting them in room.
Service in bar all ok
Breakfast nice
Room nice

Overall all a good stay and will certainly be back there again

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank perky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are pleased to see that the staff, value for money and locations were all 10s in your book. Your comments will help in our continuous efforts in improving our guest’s experience. We hope to continue exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Kathian Rigobert
Executive Hotel Administrator
Hilton London Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

Popped in for a cup of tea on a cold wet day. Ambience is missing and our tea arrived but it was the most expensive dismal cup we have ever brought. A tea bag drowning in water so it was soooi week. Surely real tea leaves in a big name hotel across the road from Hyde park is what one would expect.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tessiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathian Rigobert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Good Day,

At Hilton Kensington we aim always to ensure your experience is welcoming and met with the highest level of service at all times. Your review will help as we pursue our goal in ensuring every guest who stays with us is left satisfied. We hope to welcome you back here with us soon.

Team Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews