We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Ranked #119 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Location excellent. Room comfortable and quiet. Check in very efficient. We arrived very early so room not ready left the luggage and went off for the day. Room ready on our return. Didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment. Would certainly stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Linda804,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found or service so efficient.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel again, having found them very good last time we stayed. This time, we booked a Suite with dinner and breakfast package and everything was just perfect! Staff is charming, rooms are very well appointed and the hotel is ideally situated for visits to many museums.

Room Tip: We had Suite 610 with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Wagali,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased you liked our duplex suite - these are ideal for longer stays as they have separate living areas and bedrooms so our guests can spread out.

I hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a one night stay recently, the hotel is so well placed for the Gloucester Road tube station, and also for the local attractions (we walked to Notting Hill about 25 mins). Hotel has a modern reception with stylish furniture, very clean. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful, especially as we arrived early expecting just to leave our bag, and to our surprise a room was available. Room had 2 double beds, view over a flat gravelled roof to the garden, very clean room and bathroom, with fluffy towels, seems the higher you go up the Holiday Inn chain the better towels you have (can't wait for our stay at Intercontinental Park Lane in March!). Didn't dine in the hotel as went into the city, but breakfast was fine, all the usual self service offerings. One tip I would give you at breakfast though is to ask for your toast to be delivered later - tea/coffee and toast are delivered to your table, but by the time you have eaten cereals, cooked food etc the toast is cold. Yes it does make a change these days to have tea/coffee/toast delivered to your table but then you have to get up to get a side plate, jam and butter! Couldn't these things be part of the table set up? Also no knives available for the toast so hang on to your eggy knife!
Concierge helpful, and all staff we encountered were courteous. Will recommend this hotel and hopefully will return one day. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Bazjs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm delighted that you felt able to award us a 4/5 rating and that our staff looked after you.

I have passed your comments regarding breakfast onto our food and drink supervisor, who is always appreciative of guest feedback.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked a duplex Suite which is really spacious with bedroom on the 2nd level; staircase is a bit steep though. Hotel is 5 mins walk to pick-up/drop-off area for 11am Bus to Bicester Village Premium Outlet. Tickets are available at Concierge. They are very happy to help. After a tiring day of shopping, we decided to just have dinner at Umami...they serve nice "Laksa". We requested extra spicy "beef rendang", Malaysian Executive Chef was very obliging and made sure our rendang was spicy and "lemak" enough. Thanks Darren. Also thanks to Arman at the Hotel Lounge for that nice cup of coffee every morning of our 5-day stay. Hotel Staff are warm, polite and efficient. Hotel is highly recommended.









  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelynchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear jocelynchong,

Thank you very much for your comments on our website. We are glad that you has a wonderful time with us.
We will pass the compliments to Arman and Darren. Our staff is always there to anticipate guest needs and make sure guest stay is a fantastic experience.
I will recommend Umami- Asian style cuisine restaurant open for lunch and dinner.

We are looking forward to see you in the future.
Best Regards
Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here recently with work. There are a number of similar hotels in the area and I would rate this amongst the best. The staff here are all very helpful and friendly. The room I had was very comfortable with seemingly new fixtures and fittings. The breakfast meal had lots to offer including fresh fruit which is seemingly impossible to get in London.

The hotel is also very close to the Gloucester Rd tube station which gives access to the Picadilly, Central and District lines. The area of Kensington also has lots to offer tourists given its location to major attractions.

The free in room wifi is also very appreciated.

Overall, a very comfortable, pleasant hotel with no obvious drawbacks. I would certainly stay here before I'd book into other nearby properties.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Des_traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Kensington as your final destination in London.
We are glad that you had a great experience with us.
Our staff is always there to anticipate guest needs and make sure guest stay is enjoyable.
The hotel is located in heart of Kensington area with easy access to local transportation. In our area there are plenty of restaurants including UMAMI -Asian style cuisine restaurant, coffee shops and bars.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best Regards

Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Comfortable hotel, good, clean modern rooms. Ordered room service - lovely and very good service. Right across the road from Gloucester Road station. Front desk were helpful.

I also used the gym which is unmanned but has the basic equipment you'd need.

Overall, it wasn't overwhelming or WOW!, but I'll definitely return. Good value for a London hotel and has everything you'd expect from a Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear JoGreenwood,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington.
We are glad that your stay was excellent. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Thank you very much for feedback about our staff, will be address to appropriate department.
Best Regards

Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our first time at this hotel, and I'd stay again, the room accommodate our family of 4 fairly comfortably.

Just over the road from Gloucester Tube Station, and a zone 1 position keeping tube costs down, everywhere very easily within 10-20 minutes, only a 5 minute walk to the Natural History Museum, 15 minutes to Harrods.

The room was kept clean, the staff polite. The room was very very warm, and the air con could maybe do with a service, we just left the window ajar to keep cool, not a biggie.

Breakfast was a bit of an issue, it was school holidays, so we didn't mind having to wait a bit, but little things started to bother us after 3 days, we only got toast once in three days even after asking about three different servers everyday.

Overall good stay, very convenient, clean and good value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank markfromcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear markfromcleveland,

Thank you very much for your comments and choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington.
We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Our family rooms- deluxe rooms can accommodate up to 4 adults ( or 2 adults +2 children).
The hotel is located in heart of Kensington area with easy access to local transport.
Our staff is always there to anticipate guest needs and make sure guest stay is enjoyable.
I'm really sorry for the inconvenience with breakfast issue, will be address to appropriate departments to improve the standard of breakfast.

Best Regards
Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#141 of 1,077 in London
805 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#32 of 1,077 in London
3,000 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London Kensington

Address: 100 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW7 4ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
#122 Business Hotel in London
#135 Family Hotel in London
#166 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £138 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a contemporary designed boutique hotel just a stone's throw away from Gloucester Road tube station with direct connectivity from Heathrow Airport (via the Piccadilly line) and from Victoria train station (via the District or Circle line). Harrods, Hyde Park, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and Science Museum, Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are few of London's top tourist attractions that are in close proximity to the hotel. Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a perfect hub for shopaholics as Knightsbridge, Sloane Square and the West End are all easily accessible. Retreat and recharge in one of the 162 spacious bedrooms featuring new beds, linen and other facilities such as highspeed broadband internet access and 32 inch flat screen televisions to meet the requirements of a savvy traveller. Of all of Kensington's bars, The Bar seems to be a favourite hang out for locals that end up dining at the Umami restaurant. Crowne Plaza London Kensington boasts over 250 square metres of event spaces that all have natural daylight. The boardroom and garden room overlook the hotels private landscaped garden; a rare sight in a central London hotel. The hotel also has a state of the art fitness suite with the most up to date training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing