We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated elegance and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Ranked #120 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Crowne Plaza. From the moment we arrived, the service was fantastic.

From the outside, the hotel has a stately, classic look, but upon walking in, we were pleasantly surprised by the very cool, unexpected, modern flair.

Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We did have a problem with our TV not working, but it was fixed promptly after a call to the front desk.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of fresh, delicious options - something for everyone.

We found the location to be perfect. A short walk to Harrods and the Victoria & Edward Museum. A tube station across the street provides easy access to anywhere else in the city you would like to go.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrKite58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MrKite58,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We recently refurbished our lobby area in a modern style but, as you noted, our exterior is still classically terraced in keeping with the unique atmosphere of Kensington. We think we’ve hit just the right note between classical and stylish!

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back on your return to London.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Perfect location for our visit to Earls Court & Natural History Museum. Staff we're very friendly & helpful with all our enquiries. Minutes away from Gloucester Road tube station in a lovely area. Rooms were modern & very clean. Complementary tea, biscuits & water very nice touch.

Room Tip: Any room with the amazing black out curtains will ensure a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkerbycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dkerbycole,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to London. Our location is indeed ideal for the Natural History Museum – it is just two blocks from our front door and can be reached on foot in five minutes. I’m pleased you liked your room and the small touches we provide to make sure all our guests feel special.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked this hotel through Lastminute.com and it was a secret hotel, so we weren't sure when we booked. However we were delighted when we arrived. The room was on the top floor, facing the main road. However we did not hear any noise during the night. The bed was huge and could have fitted the whole family. The room had a small bath/shower and the water was scolding hot, jkust the way I like it. We only stayed one night and for the location (just down the road from the Natural History museum, I thought it was good value for money (£84) for the 2 of us. The only downside was they were doing repairs to the tube and so we had to walk from the next station. This was nothing to do with the hotel though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newwell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear newwell16,

Thank you for your very nice review of your stay with us. I’m delighted that we were able to look after you so well and that you appreciated the room – many of our rooms feature super-king beds which are 200cm x 200cm.

Unfortunately, as you pointed out, there is no Piccadilly line service from Gloucester Road Underground station until later this year, but it is still open for the District and Circle lines and it is very simple to transfer to the Piccadilly a little further along the line.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an anniversary trip for one night on Thursday 5th June. Check in wasn't until 2 but we arrived around 12:30 to drop our bags off and were happy to find that our room was already ready for us. We were given a room with two double beds which was more than we needed but nice nonetheless. Unfortunately the room didn't have much light as the window was small and on the first floor. The bed was very comfy and woke up at 10am thinking it was still the middle of the night because the black-out curtains were that amazing! Very nice for a short stay with lots of shops close and just a short walk from the National History Museum.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for choosing us for your special occasion. I’m very pleased you had a good night’s sleep. One of our commitments at Crowne Plaza’s worldwide is ensuring each and every guest has a restful stay. We provide aromatherapy kits in the room and, as you noted, special blackout curtains to ensure you feel refreshed in the morning!

I hope we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel and the best yet. We were well taken care of by the reception staff, the concierge and housekeeping.

We ate breakfast in the lounge and it was good as always. The hotel took care of our needs and even arranged our early morning car to Heathrow.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeymaid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear journeymaid48,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for another wonderful review. We always enjoy welcoming back regular guests and are more than happy to do everything we can to assist during your stay – be it organising transportation or finding the perfect room for you.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay here.the rooms are very spacious and well designed. The location could not be better. Also special thankyou to ismahan on reception she went above and beyond her duty and is a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDAWG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear PDAWG17,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted that we looked after you so well and I have passed your lovely comments onto Ismahan. Our staff take great pride in their customer service and she was very pleased to read your note.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location in Kensington. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the Road, serving Circle, District and Piccadilly lines. So all areas of London are easily accessible.
Staff were great, very helpful and eager to assist with any issues.
room was excellent, had everything you expect and more including free WiFi.
Only had breakfast, but they too were impressive. The whole spectrum is covered, so no one should fail to find something to their liking.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, i couldn't fault it..

Room Tip: A Club Room gives access to the Club Lounge in which you can take breakfast, and have complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 667David_B922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear 667David_B922,

Thanks a lot for your review and for awarding us a 5/5 rating like so many of our other guests. I’m pleased you enjoyed our breakfast menu. We have recently refreshed this in order to provide our guests with even more choice and ensure everyone has a great start to their day!

I hope you have had a pleasant onward journey and this message finds you well.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#136 of 1,076 in London
885 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#30 of 1,076 in London
3,079 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London Kensington

Address: 100 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW7 4ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in London
#104 Luxury Hotel in London
#122 Business Hotel in London
#166 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £117 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a contemporary designed boutique hotel just a stone's throw away from Gloucester Road tube station with direct connectivity from Heathrow Airport (via the Piccadilly line) and from Victoria train station (via the District or Circle line). Harrods, Hyde Park, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and Science Museum, Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are few of London's top tourist attractions that are in close proximity to the hotel. Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a perfect hub for shopaholics as Knightsbridge, Sloane Square and the West End are all easily accessible. Retreat and recharge in one of the 162 spacious bedrooms featuring new beds, linen and other facilities such as highspeed broadband internet access and 32 inch flat screen televisions to meet the requirements of a savvy traveller. Of all of Kensington's bars, The Bar seems to be a favourite hang out for locals that end up dining at the Umami restaurant. Crowne Plaza London Kensington boasts over 250 square metres of event spaces that all have natural daylight. The boardroom and garden room overlook the hotels private landscaped garden; a rare sight in a central London hotel. The hotel also has a state of the art fitness suite with the most up to date training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing