We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel, nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Ranked #128 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Super hotel, nice location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July for leisure. Used our priority club IHG points to stay, and got an upgrade to a lovely suite. While they organised this, we sat in the garden and enjoyed a complimentary drink. Excellent location to access the city, tube station is literally a 1 minute walk.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Hope to return later in the year.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor room, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GriffoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear GriffoBristol,

Thank your very much for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington and your feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are glad that your stay was great and looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Our hotel is located in heart of Kensington area with easy access to local transportation( buses, underground).

Kind Regards

Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    878
    202
    36
    22
See reviews for
968
613
109
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay with two double beds for us and our little boy. Staff were very pleasant, room very nice. Perfect location for our visit to the museums the following morning. Would very happily stay here again and in fact will aim to do son next time I'm around on business. Recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Hollers 99,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad that your stay was great and looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Please contact the reservation team on lonke.reservations@ihg.com if you are looking to book some night for your business trip.
Our hotel is located in heart of Kensington area with easy access to local transportation, buses, underground, with walking distance to museums and Kensington Park.

Best Regards
Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gesher Haziv, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time at the hotel (usually slaying across the street in the Holiday Inn) - definitely coming back here.
Smaller hotel (6 stories high) a 3 minutes walk from the tube station and everything you need - restaurants, pub, boots.
Great for business travel and for seeing London.

Room Tip: currently under construction, be sure to shut the blinds in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Matan R,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington as your destination in London. We are glad that you had a great experience with us and looking forward to come back.
Our hotel is 6th floor Victorian's style building with 162 bedrooms, part of the bedroom overlooking lovely private garden. Our hotel has a great Pan Asian restaurant Umami and bar area.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our property.
Best Regards
Joanna Witkowska-Isker
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On a recent trip to London my family and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza London Kensington for the first time. What a wonderful Hotel. There are many pluses about this hotel, from the location – which is simply perfect - to the charming and very inviting back garden area. We had three, two level suites, and found each to be completely well done and satisfying in all ways. The rooms are large, and very comfortable with nice modern furnishings. The windows are huge, letting in plenty of natural light, yet no street noise at all. It was remarkable how very quiet the rooms were on such a busy street. We also very much enjoyed our dinner at the hotel’s restaurant – Umami. The food was delicious and the wait staff charming. The Club Lounge was very nice, and although small, it was equipped with everything we needed. The food service was very good, and the staff of the Club Lounge was excellent. What nice people.

And that is true of the entire hotel staff. They were all kind, hardworking, and genuinely nice people who cared about making our stay perfect. Two areas stood out as exceptional. First was the Guest Services and Guest Relations Team. They all worked overtime to make our stay lovely. Niha deserves a special thank you for being so very kind to us all. And second, this hotel has one of the best Housekeeping Teams I have ever experienced. Our rooms were not just clean. They were spotlessly fresh and lovely. Everyday! And whenever we had a request for Housekeeping, they were at our door in just a few minutes to help us, and always with a great smile too.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. As a base for a nice stay in London it has it all. I am sure that our next time in London, we will once again stay at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington. Thank you to all of you there who made our time so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSKSADhahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear PSKSADhahran,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Visited from Friday to Sunday & stayed with our 2 kids in a room on the top floor with 2 double beds looking out onto the large hotel garden.

This was our first stay at a Crowne Plaza and we were very impressed.

Public areas were very modern and had a classy feel, the bedrooms slightly less so but were very good nonetheless. The bathroom was clean, big and well equipped.

Free wifi throughout was a nice touch.

We used the bar and had breakfast one morning. Prices were high but what do you expect for London? The English breakfast was £17.95 per adult (kids were free) which wasn't very good value and had a buffet selection with quite a limited choice.

Location wise the hotel is great. 200 yards from Gloucester Road tube and 5 minutes walk from the Natural History Museum and the V&A to name just 2 of the many local attractions.

I will definitely stay here again. It is very much better to be here at a reasonable price than in a middle of town hotel at about £200 extra per night.

Well done Crowne Plaza.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bad_ski_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear bad_ski_guy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for six nights as a family of three. From the minute we checked in, the service was friendly and helpful. Everyone we encountered was fantastic, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Location, as others have said, is convenient for getting around, right near the tube. I would note that the Goucester Road station isn't overly handicapped-friendly, but that has nothing to do with the hotel and could be said about many stops. Our room was a good size and in great condition, and the bed was comfortable, particularly after days with a lot of walking. The hotel is a credit to the brand, and I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cugrad2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear cugrad2k1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights as a family of four. This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Hyde park and many wonderful things to see and do. And anything that wasn't in walking distance, there is plenty of tourist buses, bus stops and the tube near by. One of the stops are right near the hotel.

The service was great, the concierge was Australian and after being away from home for a few weeks, it was lovely to hear a little piece of home. They let us leave our bags with the front desk while we walked around, as we were early for check in. They gave us a map and were very friendly & helpful. The staff are wonderful and greet you each time. They were helpful at instructing us where to park, as parking isn't available with the hotel and we had to park the hire car in the street, which was a little uneasy but seemed safe enough.

The breakfast was great. Lots of food that was fresh and replaced throughout breakfast. A few more tables would be great as it's very popular.

The beds were comfy and clean. We stayed with our two kids and they were very comfy too. The bathroom was clean, modern and very roomy.

Check in was simple and quick.
It was great for the price!

We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbargon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tbargon23,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#196 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London Kensington

Property: Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Address: 100 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW7 4ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in London
#122 Business Hotel in London
#135 Family Hotel in London
#166 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a contemporary designed boutique hotel just a stone's throw away from Gloucester Road tube station with direct connectivity from Heathrow Airport (via the Piccadilly line) and from Victoria train station (via the District or Circle line). Harrods, Hyde Park, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and Science Museum, Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres are few of London's top tourist attractions that are in close proximity to the hotel. Crowne Plaza London Kensington is a perfect hub for shopaholics as Knightsbridge, Sloane Square and the West End are all easily accessible. Retreat and recharge in one of the 162 spacious bedrooms featuring new beds, linen and other facilities such as highspeed broadband internet access and 32 inch flat screen televisions to meet the requirements of a savvy traveller. Of all of Kensington's bars, The Bar seems to be a favourite hang out for locals that end up dining at the Umami restaurant. Crowne Plaza London Kensington boasts over 250 square metres of event spaces that all have natural daylight. The boardroom and garden room overlook the hotels private landscaped garden; a rare sight in a central London hotel. The hotel also has a state of the art fitness suite with the most up to date training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing