We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #272 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barcelona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stay at Crowne Plaza quite often and in overall is a good hotel.
Reception is cold but effective. The surroundings are not very lively, but Central Line is just at the gate and you can reach the city centre in 20-25 minutes, or Shepherds Bush in just 10.
The room itself and breakfast are at high standard.
There are just two things that I do not like from this hotel: internet, which is not free; and Television, the avalability of channels is very limited.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback. I note your comments on the internet charges and tv channel selection in bedrooms. We are investigating a dual internet option, which could give free access for low bandwidth requirement and a chargeable high bandwidth requirement; however this is still at very early stages. We do offer a selection of freeview channels in our bedrooms coupled with a range pay movies; for those looking for sport our 2 large screen HD tvs in the bar are readily available.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    344
    106
    37
    32
See reviews for
116
304
56
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff on reception were very welcoming and the check in was very quick.
The hotel is very clean and our room was spotless.
The bar food is good but quite expensive , breakfast was excellent although glad it was included in the price as £17.50 is much too expensive.
Only 15 minute bus ride to Wembley so ideal location for visiting the stadium or arena

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Firstly allow me to state that the rooms are great and my problem has nothing to do with the hotel itself. My problem started when my company booked me into the hotel for 1 night. They have an account so I did not expect to part with any money. However upon checking out I was charged £97. At first I had no issue as I was sure all would be sorted. My company contacted CP and a refund was agreed. Imagine my surprise when I found they had charged me £147 in case I used any facilities. It is also 5 days since my stay and no refund. To say I'm a little upset would be an understatement.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive comments on the hotel and the bedrooms. I am very sorry to note that the pre-authorisation procedure was obviously not clearly understood when you entered your pin number authorising the amount on your card. If the pre-authorisation has still not been released by your bank, please contact the hotel directly, so we can assist to resolve as a matter of urgency.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
767 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for a weekend and were satisfied of the quality of the stay.
The location is not ideal but as there were a tube just in front of the hotel it is not bad either.
The room are adeguate and well decorated.
The staff was attentive and read to answer our questions and help us.
The breakfast was not included in our fare but we were offered to have it for 10£ each.
We accepted and so we had the breakfat two times. The breakfast is an English breakfast with all normal stuff and we had also the possibility to order a place at our choice (omelette, fried eggs, etc.).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I am pleased to note that all aspects of your stay were positive and particularly that you found the staff attentive.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very nice and clean hotel. It´s located just 50 meters from the Hanger Lane undeground station. Staff was really great!

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Prettyspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding the positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

I have been staying almost full time as this hotel for the past 4 months and it has always been a relaxing and warm experience. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. I am almost always greeted by name by majority of staff from the restaurant to the reception desk.

The rooms I feel are very comfortable and well laid out. Some people may find the traffic noise from the Hanger Lane Gyratory a problem but everytime I have checked in, I have been given the option of a room at the back of the hotel so as to avoid the noise.

Breakfast is very well stocked, with a hot buffet along with a nice selection of ham and breakfast meats, cereals and fruit.

In short, I have felt very comfortable and looked after in my extended stays at the Crowne Plaza and there is a reason I have kept coming back for the past 4 months.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sicknote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your comments. I am very pleased to note that the hotel has consistantly achieved good standards over a four month period and particularly glad to note that you have been greeted by your name on a regular basis.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

stayed here after a night out in london. easy to get to even when hanger lane tubestation closed. enjoyable breakfast and comfortable nights sleep

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acapulco41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#298 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#205 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#231 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#202 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing