We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard 4* but very well-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #261 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I booked this place blind on Hotline for a Saturday night and got a very good rate indeed. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay and the “negatives” listed below should be viewed in the light of this. The surrounding area is OK during the daytime but if you arrive back at night from the Piccadilly line station at Park Royal, I’d probably take one of the buses for the short journey to the hotel rather than walk it.

Positives:

• Well located for transport, right next to Hangar Lane for the Central Line and 7 minutes walk to the Piccadilly Line.
• Professional, helpful staff on reception
• Pleasantly appointed room with all the expected 4* features, nice brown-and-cream design, modern furniture, spotlessly clean, good aircon, comfortable bed
• Good black-out curtains
• Handy to have a fridge which you could then choose to stock as you please, rather than a sensor-sensitive minibar
• Delicious burger from the Room Service menu
• Contemporary, classy-looking restaurant with a good buffet breakfast spread

“Negatives”:

• Pretty warm in the corridors and in the room if the aircon hasn’t been switched on for some time, ended up having to sleep with it on all night on the lowest setting
• The armchair in the room was way too hard, even the leather desk chair was more comfortable
• TV in my standard room could do with being upgraded to a flat screen, does anyone else still own the old chunky things?
• No Crowne Plaza sleep advantage sprays, was told that they were “not available” at weekends
• For a £17.50 breakfast, could the orange juice not be freshly squeezed?

Overall, I would definitely recommend it, as a value-for-money alternative to more centrally located hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E4_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you had many positives to comment on.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Bit too close to a HUGE junction of hanger lane! Good hotel, food is a bit too posh for location!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerBusinessDGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive rating following your recent stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our last experience was very poor but after contacting the General Manager, Gordon, we were very impressed with the apology we received and encouragement to give them another chance - which we have.

This time the staff were completely different and were exceptionally polite to all the customers we saw check in. They were very helpful and forthcoming with services offered.

I'm not able to comment on the continental breakfast because the cut off time was 9 am on Saturday and that's just too early for my husband and myself.

We poked are heads in the club room at 7:30 and there were plenty of canapes and drinks on offer.

The room was amazing and the bed and pillow has to be one of the most comfortable we've used in London - normally the beds are very hard but unusually I woke up with no aches and pains!

Location is far out from the centre of London but the tube is only a couple minutes walk and straight into the centre. We didn't feel intimidated by the area like others seem to be.

We'll put the Crowne Plaza back on our list of places to stay because Gordon more than made up for the problems we had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our hotel and services in a more favourable light. I was very pleased to note that we have restored your faith in the quality of service that we normally offer guests. I was puzzled by your rating of 3 out of 5 for value, particularly given the room and breakfast was complimentary on this occasion.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We had to cancel our original booking and then re-book because of illness in the family and the management were really helpful in letting us re-book at such short notice, we would like to thank the management for this as we know they didn't have to do this.
The hotel is lovely, clean , comfy, and staff very polite. Breakfast was included in our room price and was great, a lot to choose from and really tasty.
The area around the hotel wasn't that nice but the hotels location to the tube is great as it's only a 3 minute walk away. Which was really good for us as we spent most of the time in London. It only takes about 25 minutes to get to central London.
We will definately stay here the next time we visit London and would reccomend this hotel highly. Thanks again to the managment it's really appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear reviewer, thank for taking the time to add your feedback. To receive such glowing feedback is obviously very pleasing indeed and a testiment to the efforts made by all staff.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for one week in the end of July. We were three persons staying in a club feature room. The room was very big with a nice view over Wembley Stadium. A continental breakfast was included in the price and so was also use of the lounge in the evenings. Free drinks and canapes was very nice.

The few cons were that the housekeeping had trouble knowing how many we were in the room. That endid up with some days with two towels and some with only one. We said that to the reception and they told us that a spare one could be found in the cupboard. That was true that day but not the next.

There was also trouble with the drain with water in the shower left behind and a bad working hose wich lead to a smell of mould. However a very large and nice bathroom.

The tube is next to the hotel and it is a 25 minute ride to town. There is also another station a few hundred meters along the road which can be worth taking because it is on another line. A few meters after that you can also find a lot of restaurants.

Overall a very nice hotel but London this time of year is crazy with all the people.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Analin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback follwoing your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay; maintenance have investigated and resolved the drain issue.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Booked this hotel whilst working at the Notting Hill Carnival a few years ago as we got it free using boyfriends priority club points.
The hotel was excellent. Lots of space and a really charming bar and restaurant.
Also, the tube station is right across the road. If I was here for leisure I would stay a lot more central but it was perfect for our needs on this occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelcake375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your comments; I was very pleased to note that you found the restaurant and bar particularly to your liking.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel was a little far out of central London For us however it is literally right on top of Hanger Lane Station. So the links to London Are really quick and easy!!!
Half Hour Away from Paddington by tube, actually bout 30-40 mins away from most attatractions.
The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were friendly. Also the brekfast is excellent- really good quality cooked breakfast and also good selection of cold delights.
Overall this hotel was nice, just a little to far out for Central London but was good value.
The bed in the room was really comfy Too !!!!!!!!!! really good night sleep !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANNYBOI83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I was particularly pleased to note your comments on our breakfast and sleep quality.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#120 of 1,075 in London
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#271 of 1,075 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#214 of 1,075 in London
999 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#266 of 1,075 in London
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing