We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel, Decent Location, Choose the Club Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #273 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Decent Location, Choose the Club Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed here 4 times now, when attending events at Wembley. It is convenient for Wembley and there are various ways to get there: walk, bus or taxi, reception will help you get there.
We booked a Club Room for the second time and enjoyed the Club Room with breakfast and the free drinks, you will cover any extra you spend on the room by booking for the Club Rooms. We did sleep in past the end of Club breakfast one day (our fault, it finishes at 9am) only to find that breakfast is £17.50 per person, which is very steep. We were able to get something reasonable off the snack menu, there isn't much option in the immediate vicinity.
We had phoned before coming to ask the best way to get to the hotel from Heathrow and the receptionist wasn't really any help. For info it is Piccadily Line to Acton Town, then change to the Picadilly Line to Park Royal and it is a 7 minute walk or short bus trip, make sure you buy a day pass if you are going to use the tube. Hangar Lane Tube Station is right at the Hotel and will take you into Central London.
Post event as fans made their way back to the Hotel there was a good atmosphere in the bar, but the bar service was a bit slow. However, this happens every time we are there.
Regardless, if you are going to Wembley it is a good hotel, good location and very comfortable. We have come back several times and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. Please note that on the hotel's website breakfast is only £10-00 per room more than the room only rate, which works out cheaper for a standard room with breakfast rather than a Club Bedroom on a room only rate; plus breakfast at weekends and bank holidays in the brasserie is open until 11am with a much greater selection of items.
I acknowledge your comments on the bar and reception and this will be investigated further.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    336
    103
    37
    32
See reviews for
114
295
56
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed here for one night only but found the location of the hotel was ideal for what I needed and that the room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I had was the room service menu. I work late so did not check in until just after 10:30pm and when I got to my room I found normal room service had finished and I could only order a 'snack'. I didn't feel the choice was great so ended up not ordering. Most hotels I've stayed at the normal menu has been a little later but overall, a good stay.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RachelM087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I ampleased to note that most aspects of your stay were to your liking. I note your comments on the variety of food available after 10.30pm, unfortunately due to the general lack of demand and the shift finish time of our skilled team of chefs we do not offer more than a selection of sandwiches and cold snacks through the night.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

nice hotel, I've stayed before. more recently, i booked a room to find they hadn't read my notes, asking for double room away from noisy road.

my wife's pregnant and needs restful nights sleep. the only room available was a smoking twin, which wasn't suitable, since we're both non smokers! to cut a long story short, we ended up driving back home in the middle of the night.

don't bother complaining, they won't take you seriously, my complaint fell on deaf ears and was told, "don't bother to come back!'.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear reviewer, I have fully investigated the booking you made and whilst I appreciate your frustration I am disappointed that you have marked the hotel 1 out of 5 given the facts. Your reservation was for a non descript bedroom (eg could be a twin or a double) and yes you did request a double room if available, but the terms and conditions on the website you booked through clearly state that all requests are subject to availability upon arrival. Had you given the hotel more information eg pregnant wife, non - smokers then we would have obviously pre-allocated a suitable room in advance. Also, as you arrived very late at the hotel (which was almost fully booked) the opportunity to meet your request had gone. I am also aware that you spoke directly to the Group Revenue Manager in a very confrontational manner and that you declined an alternative hotel, which my Reception team organised for you, prior to you storming out.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have a weekend break in London whilst attending an event at Wembley Arena and stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza. Although its a little way out of London its very conveniently located right next to Hanger Lane tube station on the Central Line. The receptionist was very helpful with suggestions for transportation options to Wembley, and with some local knowledge. Our room was on the 4th floor, was very clean, nicely decorated, had a very comfortable bed, and best of all .... quiet (no road noise, no adjacent room noise)!!! We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, preferring to sample the delights of London establishments instead.

Room Tip: We asked for a high room (4th floor away from the lifts) and upgraded to a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboNutter810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights recently in Sep this year... Was travelling on business.
Got a very good rate ($100) through hotwire, but only for 2 nights when I actually needed it for three... Would have paid $250 for 3rd night, so I decided to stay elsewhere.

Official check-In was time is 2PM, I reached 12PM and had to wait till 1PM to get the room.
Recption staff is not overly friendly, but they are professional, they properly answered my queries and guided me on local logistics

Good Points:
1) Location is right next to central line station (Hanger Lane) and .5 mile from Piccadily line station (Park Lane)
2) Very well maintained & clean
3) Excellent techno Gym and steam

Bad Points:
1) Takes about 20-30 minutes to get to the station
2) Some small grocery shops and restaurants are there in its vicinity, but nearest proper shopping place is 10-12 minutes by tube at Shepherd's Bush
3) In-room Wifi is expensive (18-20 pounds for 24 hrs)

Room Tip: The Ground floor room where I stayed recives the wifi signal from the lobby, so I enjoyed free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nipun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I was pleased to read about the positives that you had during your stay. I can confirm that the interent charge in hotel bedrooms is capped at £15-00 per day (12noon till 12noon); I believe you may have mis-calculated when converting from dollars to sterling.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Crowne Plaza group tends to be good, myself and my wife have stayed at a lot of them over the years and the one in Ealing does not disappoint.
The rooms are a good size and the bathroom with a good size bath and power shower was definitely on the generous size. The usual comforts, flat screen TV, small mini bar with comp water and juice and these hotels can rarely be beaten for the comfort of the beds!

We always tend to opt for the breakfast, it is a simple buffet style but the food is always fresh and hot and the staff are an absolute delight. Helping my partner who not sure whether the smoothie as a smoothie or a yoghurt!

Civilized check in and out times and great transport links into the city centre and some easy parking as well on site that wont break the bank. All in all a little gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I am obviously delighted with your comments about the hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I booked this place blind on Hotline for a Saturday night and got a very good rate indeed. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay and the “negatives” listed below should be viewed in the light of this. The surrounding area is OK during the daytime but if you arrive back at night from the Piccadilly line station at Park Royal, I’d probably take one of the buses for the short journey to the hotel rather than walk it.

Positives:

• Well located for transport, right next to Hangar Lane for the Central Line and 7 minutes walk to the Piccadilly Line.
• Professional, helpful staff on reception
• Pleasantly appointed room with all the expected 4* features, nice brown-and-cream design, modern furniture, spotlessly clean, good aircon, comfortable bed
• Good black-out curtains
• Handy to have a fridge which you could then choose to stock as you please, rather than a sensor-sensitive minibar
• Delicious burger from the Room Service menu
• Contemporary, classy-looking restaurant with a good buffet breakfast spread

“Negatives”:

• Pretty warm in the corridors and in the room if the aircon hasn’t been switched on for some time, ended up having to sleep with it on all night on the lowest setting
• The armchair in the room was way too hard, even the leather desk chair was more comfortable
• TV in my standard room could do with being upgraded to a flat screen, does anyone else still own the old chunky things?
• No Crowne Plaza sleep advantage sprays, was told that they were “not available” at weekends
• For a £17.50 breakfast, could the orange juice not be freshly squeezed?

Overall, I would definitely recommend it, as a value-for-money alternative to more centrally located hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E4_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you had many positives to comment on.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#302 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#186 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#224 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing