We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many Thanks for looking after me !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #273 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many Thanks for looking after me !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed here nearly every week with a colleague for about three months. We chose the hotel for location and reasonable parking costs close to London, and of course to collect points on the Priority Club. The hotel is clean and very comfortable with great comfy beds and large clean and fresh and spacious rooms. Rooms facing the road can be a bit noisy with sirens in the night but are triple glazed. I was very pleased to be regularly upgraded to the club rooms especially the ones that had a tv in the bath! also use of the clubroom was very welcome with free internet. The staff were fabulous and a credit to the hotel, many thanks to Sam and the others on the front desk for always being so welcoming and sorting us out, many thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your very positive feedback. I will share this with the team personally and specifically with Sam.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    336
    103
    37
    32
See reviews for
114
295
56
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Cant say anything about hotel rooms and staff but restaurant... We was waiting for one americano and one macciatto 20 min. It wasnt busy!!! 4 people including us. 20 min waiting and coffee arrived- tasteless!!!! it wasnt coffee - it was water with little taste of coffee... i could see thru. macciatto - as weak americano... And plus - price was £3.70 for one coffee...
And if its hot food then its should be hot
Overpriced and tasteless!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShpirtiVogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and first and foremost please accept my personal apologies for the poor standard of coffee and slow service. This is not the normal standard that we strive to achieve and surpass at this hotel. Remedial training has already been completed with all staff to help ensure no repeat in the future.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time I did not receive any forms of upgrades (as a Priority Club Platinum Card Holder), and got a room which faces towards highway. It is very noisy!
The second time, I have been upgraded into a suite and granted the access right to the club longue. The longue provides nuts, beer, water (still/sparkling), wine (red/white) and a collection of newspaper and magazines.

Given the fact, staying in central London is quite expensive. Crowne Plaza Ealing is a good choice, as you can take central line to Oxford Street, St. Paul’s and other interesting places/landmarks.

There is a mid-east/Moroccan restaurant next door. In my opinion, it offers the best hummus in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback and I was pleased to note that your Priority Club status was recognised on atleast one of your stays.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stopped here in May for a weekend with our son and his girlfriend, we booked it off the internet and was totally blown away by the standard , service and frindliness and helpfulness of the reception staff. breakfast was brilliant one of the best we have ever experienced. Although out of town its about 20 mins on the tube so makes an ideal base for visiting London if you dont want to be in the center of things.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback, I am obviously very proud to read such high praise.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Got checked in at about 3.00pm. The process was normal. They were trying to self us Breakfast for 13 pounds each or 17 pounds at the breakfast table. I did not take it after viewing the menu. Yes extremely over price. Next you have to but internet services, understandable. I was told internet was free in the public area. So I decided to use the public area access. After a tour around Central London we returned to the Hotel only to find out that INTERNET WAS TURNED OFF AT 5.30PM. This is unacceptable. I spoke to the receptionist who got not give me a good reason. I then spoke to the manager and she says the same. Seems like this hotel is not tourist friendly or business friendly either. The staff was arrogant. Oh! the room was real small one bed for 2 people. I have stayed in other properties, nothing like this. Someone higher up should look into this. This is a disgrace for the "Crowne Plaza" name.

Room Tip: Look at the room first. Don't take room 110. Single lumpy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shankarj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback; I am obviously very disappointed to read your feedback. Please accept my sincere, personal apologies for the hotel not meeting or exceeding your expectations. I hope you will see by the large majority of feedback that this is not the normal standard at our hotel.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here during the jubilee weekend and had an excellent experience.

The entrance to the car park is a little difficult to find (take the second road after the no entry sign) and could do with a larger sign. That was however the only negative point we could find!

We were able to check in even though we arrived well before the stated check in time and the reception staff dealt with our request to stay an extra night with no problem at all.

The standard room we stayed in was very clean with toiletries and tea/coffee being replaced every day. It was however situated at the front of the hotel and even though there is double glazing we could still hear road noise. It didn't disturb us enough to want to move though.

Breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice of hot and cold items which were constantly being checked by the chef to make sure nothing ran out.

We ate and drank in the bar one night with both the food and drinks reasonably priced.

As stated by previous reviewers the hotel is out of London which suits us as we like to drive down - the car park is secure. Hanger Lane tube is literally a two minute walk from the hotel and you can be in central London in half an hour.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for its proximity to a tube, the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynEJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback; I was obviously very pleased to read the positive comments on all aspects of your stay. The entry sign that we have is as large as the local council will allow.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. A very nice hotel near the centre of London that won't burn a hole in our pockets.

We were quickly checked in but the lovely receptionists who continued to be polite and friendly every time we saw them. We were very impressed with our room - spacious, clean and comfy. When we needed to leave for the city centre we just walked a minute from the hotel and we were standing on the Hanger Lane station platform. Perfect.

The only minor gripe we had was in the hotel bar. The drinks went on the room tab without the option of paying there and then.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback; I am very proud to read your comments on the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I assume that your comment on the bar drinks would be due to the fact that licencing laws do not allow drinks to be paid for by cash after certain times.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#307 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#189 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing