We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #270 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel is ideally located next to the Hanger Lane tube station. The rooms are all exceptionally clean and tidy. The menus are very varied and appetising. The bar is nicely decorated and the bar staff are very obliging. The revive gym is fantastic and the gym staff are all knowledgeable in the equipment and apparatus. The reception staff are all extremely polite and will go out of their way to achieve what you require.
The tariff is very competitive in comparison to other 4* hotels
Overall a superb place.

Room Tip: Any non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add a very glowing review from all apsects of your stay.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay starting from the minute I checked in at reception. The staff were helpful in addressing my queries and making suggestions. The room was also very contemporary, clean and tidy. The complimentary items such as the sparkling bottled water, sleeping aides and shaving cream was also pleasant surprise - something I wouldn't expect from other similar hotels. Check out was spontaneous and the staff kindly arranged for a taxi on my behalf - again pleasently surprising and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel because we going to Wembley and its a good location for it too about 5 minutes drive away
But would also recommend for going into London aswell as the central line is a 2 min walk from the hotel
Rooms were at a good standard really spacious and the bed was one of the comfortable beds I've ever slept in....,.., (bad point we nearly missed breakfast cos it was so quiet and comfy)
Breakfast is a buffet and is just ok

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffetroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback. I was very pleased to read your comments on how well you slept.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights when going to Wimbledon and paid for an upgrade.Room well appointed and bed very comfortable.Staff very helpful BUT car park a nightmare to find off a very busy roundabout and the club lounge a real let down after being used to Hilton Executive lounges.
Breakfast was bad as most things had run out by 8.00 and very slow at re-stocking had to keep reminding staff,if you saw them! Not enough tables and a real bottleneck where the buffet was served.....our first Crowne Plaza stay but afraid may also be the last.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutlandskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I acknowledge your comments on our Club Lounge and main hotel signage; the signage we have is unfortunately as large as the local council will allow. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced in the Club Lounge, however I would recommend our full breakfast buffet in our main restaurant which is significantly more substantial than the limited continental selection in our Club Lounge. On a more positive note, I was very pleased to note your feedback on the hotel's bedrooms and staff.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We got a good deal on Hotwire, and feel we got what we paid for. The room was generic and we were looking at a highway. The location is a little further out than we had expected but that is why the price was reasonable. The tube is right across the street which was very convenient. We prefer not to use air conditioning so asked them if the windows open. They sent someone up to the room but they couldn't pry the windows open even tho they had openers. Then they thought that our air conditioning had broken down (which it hadn't). They left two separate letters under our door apologizing for the lack of aircond. and window latches not operational. Then they billed us $3.50 for a local phone call + $15 per day for wifi. A 4* hotel in this day and age should not be charging for wifi. Would we stay here again? No.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. I note your comments on the window opening and internet charges. Given the building structure and height the windows really should not be opened, had they been opened you would have been requested to sign a Health and Safety disclaimer. The cost for internet access is in line with most other competitor hotels in the immediate area.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Ealing crowne plaza, very conveniently located for the tube into the city and great value at £80/night. The room was large and well appointed (following an upgrade to club room - thankyou) so no complaints from us here. We had breakfast in the restaurant on 2 of the mornings and everything was just great. Buffet service at the weekend but that was no inconvenience. Good selection of hot and cold choices.

We were a little uncertain about our choice beforehand, it is a 30 min tube ride into the city, but as the hotel is approx 100 yards from the tube station entrance and the central line takes you straight into the heart of the west end it proved to be ideal, we would recommend you consider this hotel very seriously if you're planning a trip to the city and don't want to pay through the nose for poor quality, cramped central London rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major_Delays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Hotel is great, clean and perfect location for me. I have stayed here on many occasions and I have never been upgraded once. Reception staff recently have started to acknowlegde platinum membership, but thats it. So I normally book a club room when I can. I tried the continental breakfast once. No one was there and not much choice. Have never had breakfast at this hotel again. Would give this hotel 5/5 otherwise. I have stayed at many other holiday inns and crown plaza's they all ugraded without me asking. Internet is expensive so I use my wireless 3g card.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelHome100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback, I am sorry to note that the lack of complimentary upgrade has negatively impacted your overall rating given. This is a topic I have had many discussions with Platinum Priority Club members; the status does not guarantee an upgrade. The word uprgade is also miss-leading as according to Priority Club the 'upgrade' is to a room (can be a standard) that is deemed to to quieter or have a better view etc etc.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#135 of 1,077 in London
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#259 of 1,077 in London
774 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#279 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#218 of 1,077 in London
1,066 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing