We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crown plaza ealing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #282 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“crown plaza ealing”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Came in late went early great hotel.Suffers a bit from location when driving in but only over the road from hanger lane tube.If coming in to it from M25 take M1 turn off.Very Very nice.Best to park on site but residents parking in streets nearby operates Monday to Friday until 1900 for a cheaper alternative.

Room Tip: All seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    350
    109
    38
    34
See reviews for
118
310
59
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights on business. My platinum priority club got me upgraded to a club room with access to club lounge. Lovely room with comfortable bed. Restaurant was nice too, enjoyed the food and the good service. All in all a great hotel with great service and easy access to tube network.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback; I am obviously very pleased with the positive comments for all aspects of your stay.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed on Sunday night - got there just in time to see the end of the Ryder Cup :)
Excellent room at the back of the hotel so very quiet
Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.
WiFi charges a bit steep at 25p per minute - given the price of the room this should have been free.
Hangar Lane tube station just outside the hotel so great for getting into London.
Shame the week day rates are too high for the company's booking engine, would stay here more often if able.

Room Tip: Back of hotel - front overlooks A40
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback. The next time you stay please do try our new menu. The internet price is per minute, however it is capped at £14 in a 24 hour period.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The room was good and the bed very comfortable. No hotel noise but lot of traffic noise as we were on the Hanger Lane side. Only one bathrobe though ( we probably could have rung reception for a second one but we had booked a double room). Shame about having to pay for Wifi. Short walk to tube which was very useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note your comments on the room and bed. The windows of the rooms facing Hanger Lane do have secondary glazing to greatly reduce any traffic noise.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend in September, and it was well laid out and clean, especially the lobby. The staff were very helpful and the exclusive lounge was a nice addition for us. I have be honest and say though that I'd paid for the deluxe room, which on arrival I was told is the same as the club room (so why the separate listing?). Anyway, from what pics I'd seen, I was expecting a much larger room than we got - there really was very little space, and after revisiting the pics on this site I almost feel I was short-changed as the standard room look much more spacious! Admittedly the bathroom was quite spacious and the walk in shower was roomy too, but it was still a tiny room considering the girl at reception assured me I'd paid for one of the best rooms I could book. I remain doubtful about this claim after seeing the pics.

The final thing I think ALL UK hotels should be aware of is that wifi is provided free as standard these days in many, many hotels everywhere else in the world (as is breakfast), so to charge for it these days comes across as cheap and money grabbing. My girlfriend came over from Taiwan and although she liked the hotel, she was very surprised at how much wasn't included as standard - this is after we'd spent a week in a similar quality hotel in Taipei in June, with a free all-you-can-eat hot and cold breakfast buffet and super fast free wifi - in our room, not just the lobby between 9-5 (when most people are out and about anyway!).

To sum up, great staff, nice but cramped 'deluxe' rooms, but stingy with Internet access and food.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback and particularly your positive comments bout the staff. I note your comments about the room and some of the associated charges.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice quiet hotel - very nice bar and restaurant. Next to tube station. The bus close by goes to Wembley but we took a taxi (about £10)
Strange old fashioned TV ! Free wi-fi in the bar during the day ( when will hotels just provide it - such a rip off!!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestSussexGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. We are looking at upgrading our televisions during 2013 and changes to our internet charges may also happen then too.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Crowne Plaza

In general a good stay. The premises were quiet throughout, even in reception. I do have some comments though:

Green line:

1. There was a notice for oldies like me to use in difficult times ---
“SPECIAL ASSISTANCE REQUIRED IN CASE OF EMERGENCY”
I have never seen such a card in any previous hotel stays.

2. There was an empty refrigerator !! NO pesky mini-bar.

Orange lime:

4. Website for booking did not allow for the selection of room with breakfast. Reception gave me “breakfast tickets” to get served.

5. Nowhere to hang wet garments after returning after a rainstorm. Wardrobe space not aired, shower curtain rail too high to reach --- so used the aircon control to hang the garment.

6. The TV was a classic Phillips “60’s clunk” with a glass tube and only six usable channels. Why no Freeview service ?

Red line:

7. The “hansgrohe” hand basin tap has a rod handle and I nearly injured myself when washing my face.

8. Floors are marble or plastics tiles from the street door through the lift until you reach a domestic area and find a carpet. My sticks and my shoe-soles could not be made dry and safe until I got to the floor on which I was a resident.

End end end

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments, I note that generally you enjoyed your stay and have given comment on some specific aspects. We are currently looking at our whole TV system, which current offers 12 channels, and we hope to update this next year at some point. Both entrances to the hotel do have a large matted section for guests to wipe their feet on, should it be wet outside.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#144 of 1,067 in London
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#273 of 1,067 in London
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#206 of 1,067 in London
862 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#252 Luxury Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing