We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
410
388
117
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
388
117
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanger lanecentral linewembley stadiumclub roomtube stationgreat hotelcontinental breakfastcomplimentary waterbusy roadholiday innreception staffper nightmain roadroom was spaciousbuffet stylecomfortable hotelstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was receiving cousin in UK and booked this hotel for a night. It was a great choice. outside the city center with a less traffic around. Hotel has a great location just outside the underground station so car was not needed to get to city center. The room was nice and clean and employees at the front desk were helpful and friendly, nevertheless the check in time was a bit long I could notice there has been only one person checking in 3 different guests before me,

overall i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxrelax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback following your stay with us. I was very pleased to read your comments and the staff and the cleanliness. I do note your comment on the check-in delay and please accept my apologies for that; I am personally investigating why you had a delay.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was very clean, the room was excellent the staff were very helpful and it was right next to the tube station. Value for money was good to as I got an amazing deal. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monumentchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback; most pleased to read that the staff were helpful.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We booked the club room in crowne plaza Ealing for a weekend stay via the Amex offer, it is fabulous, Contempory design, comfort bedding, easy access to central london, 5 stops away from west field,, close to tube station, literally outside the tube station,Wonderful stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank xiaodenglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback, very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Was in town for business and needed to stay 1 night in the Ealing area. 1st and foremost...... I am not a real fan of expensive taxis so if you are arriving from Heathrow the train right from the airport was not only cost effective (9 pounds for an all day pass) but it was also fun to see different parts of the city. The hotel is located only a 1 minute walk from the Hanger Lane Station.

1) From Heathrow Terminal 4 take the PICCADILLY LINE
2) Change train at Heathrow Terminals 1-3 to the PICCADILLY LINE
3) Change train at Acton Town to the DISTRICT LINE
4) Change train at Ealing Broadway to the CENTRAL LINE
5) Change train at North Acton to the CENTRAL LINE
6) Leave the train at Hanger Lane

Hotel room was very nice an clean. The upgrade to Club room is recommended so you have use of the nice club lounge at the lobby level. The lounge had great coffee and tea all day, a light breakfast in the morning and some snack, beer and wine from 7PM to 10PM. Also internet computer in the lounge as well. This was my first trip ti the UK and was surprised that the hotel charged for internet........ it was also an odd system because you had to actually call the front desk for a code as you are trying to log in. A few small local convenience stores right around the corner but only the Hotel restaurant and a Lebanese place next door available for food. You have to take the train to get to anything else. Having the train near by was great. Hopped on and went all over the place to see the sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was a little over priced and not really that good. Steaks were very thin compared to USA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosco125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback. However, I was sorry to note that the steak in the restaurant did not meet your expectations given what you are used to in the US.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Upon an extremely bad time (half hour) at the Best Wester White House in Watford we opted to leave and fortunately Crowne Plaza had rooms available at a great price and very short notice.

From the moment we got here it was amazing (dont know whether its because we'd just left the hell hole at Best Wester) greating was excellent and efficicient, decor was great, bed a good size, very clean and overall just a great hotel.

We ate at the resturaunt downstairs for Dinner and Breakfast and both times were very good, no complaints.

Great base for a visit to London with easy access to tube station, around 20m out the front door, but with a quiet place to come back to.

I'd recommend to all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattBeaard91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your very positive feedback, glad we were able to provide you with a great base for your London trip.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews