We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel convenient for CITY Break without the Cost” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #273 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel convenient for CITY Break without the Cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent well placed, friendly Hotel, Underground just outside Hotel convenient to get into city. As Elite Members we were upgraded from Club room to Feature Club Room, Lovely room with price affordable. HOTEL receptionists very friendly and always helpful

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and provide you with the same levels of service again.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    336
    103
    37
    32
See reviews for
113
295
56
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very clean large rooms. Deco is modern bathroom little tiring. Stayed on a very windy night, but the rooms are very sound proof apart from the unusual wind experienced on Friday night the hotel noise is sound proofed and the rooms are impeccably quiet. Nice comfortable bed with clean comfort linen too. Would stay again friendly service provided at reception

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twista p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive feedback. Very pleased to read that you found the hotel quiet and clean with good service.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Crowne Plaza brand is usually reliable although I have ben to some where the food department does not match up to the accommodation side. The only meal I took in this hotel was in fact breakfast but that was very good and everything I expected it to be. The hotel itself is extremely well positioned just on the edge of London on the North Circular Road at Park Royal. Although on the face of it the site does not at first glance look appealing, once oyu are inside it is very nice and the views from the bedrooms higher up are really excellent, given that you are in a city! It is good for getting into London on the tube - literally two minutes walk to the tube, and good for getting back out ofLondon in your car because it is right on the edge where the faster roads start.
My room was very comfortable, air conditioned to a good temperature and a really large bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and this hotel was realistically priced. For what I wanted and why I went, I cannot really fault it.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback. I am very pleased to note that everything was to your satisfaction.
Kind regards
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The room was small, and it had the oldest TV in the room, no LCD or Flat screen TV that the likes of premier inn provide in every hotel. Aspects of the room were tired and worn, found it quite expensive for £99 pn. However it was clean and tidy, just needs updating a little in the rooms. The staff were excellent apart from Nikita, she was extremely rude and not very empathetic when my boyfriend hurt his foot due to the side of the bath panel fling off and hurting his toe. The duty manager at the time was helpful, but Nikita was rude and not helpful, she felt it was more important to talk over my boyfriend instead of listening to him. I also found it ridiculous that they couldn't offer any compensation or refund and I'm extremely disappointed in such a big company. Will not stay again!!! Ruined our stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback and i was most pleased to read your comments on the cleanliness and the staff. I note your comment on the TVs and when the current contracty expires, later this year, they will be updated. I acknowledge that you were not at all happy with your interaction with the hotel's Operations Manager. She did act professionally and with dignity throughout and I am sorry that this was not your perception.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a business trip last week for a one night stay. I upgraded my room to a executive club room to receive the benefits which come with the room. Found the lounge so far away for the rooms a little strange. The rooms were adequate for me, found the shower not brilliant with little hot water. Overall not a bad place to stay but there is much better for much cheaper close by.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank som45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback and I am sorry to note that you felt the hotel is a little tired; we work hard with our planned maintenance programme to keep the hotel fresh in appearance. I also note your comment on the hot water; this has come to a head this week and full repair of the water boilers is currently being completed.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Crowne Plaza in Ealing!

I woke up realising my purse had been stolen the night before. I then spent half an hour on the phone to a receptionist and then the manager asking if they could please bill my credit card {i knew my number off by heart} for ten pounds and give me the cash, just so that I could pay for a tube or taxi.

The hotel flatly refused, saying if they couldn't see the card, they couldn't bill it as it could be fraud.

I explained that I didn't even have the change to jump on the bus....
I asked where the nearest bank was, and they said it was a 30 minute walk

Surely they must have some sort of protocols in place for when things like this happen?
Apparently not.

I feel well and truly annoyed at this hotel. After paying £14 for wifi {yes... really. £14!} they were insistent that they couldn't help me!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danelleh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear reviewer, I do empathise with the situation you describe in your review and it was a very difficult situation. It did not help you personally, but it does clearly show that the hotel and the staff do take guest security very seriously. It may appear cold and blunt to state, but it was the correct decision not to charge a verbally given credit card number and hand over cash without any form of identification or clarification from the police/bank of the situation. I am sorry to note that this has lead to you giving the hotel one out of five, particularly after giving full marks for sleep, rooms and cleanliness.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Room was comfortable, clean, and well- appointed with a flat screen tv, hair dryer(hidden in a desk pocket -we had to ask the front desk) an iron and board, complimentary coffee and tea, fridge and robe. Outside of the room, did not fare so well: never received our promised morning newspaper, some confusion on our booking by the hotel led to us not having breakfast included, free Internet in public areas only during a very limited time, no restaurants/bars nearby, only the hotel - which has limited hours, occassional alarms heard outside of our window and far away from London center. If you want to be far away from the London whirl and completely dependent on your hotel for food/coffee etc... this might be the place for you. However, even though the staff was trying, they never left us satisfied with any of our requests. I would not choose to stay here again and am very surprised by all the positive reviews...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Greta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback and i am sorry to read that the hotel's location and surrounding area appears to have had a negative impact on the overall quality of your stay. There are quite a few restaurants and bars within a very short walking distance and by tube we are only approximately half an hour away from central London; but given your comments I can only presume that this was not to your liking or expectation. Please accept my apologies for any shortfalls directly caused by the hotel.
Yours sincerely
Gordon Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#306 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#224 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#189 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing