We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contact for hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #456 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contact for hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

How can I contact hotel by mail or phone? I forgot my jacket in the room I stayed (450), but phone contact at the web page is just for booking office, which is not at the hotel.
Hotel itself was cosy and clean and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StefanKrchnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review & request.

An item of lost property has been found and is in our Lost Property.

Our Housekeeping Team will contact you to arrange for its return.

Thank you for staying with us, on your trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    1,162
    713
    245
    119
See reviews for
987
552
99
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very good room of a modest size with an extremely comfortable bed and good heating/air conditioning. A query regarding the remote control elicited a very prompt service response. We were however surprised and disappointed that they charged for the use of the leisure facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us - I am glad that you found the room and beds comfortable. It is also great that your TV remote problem was resolved quickly. I have also noted your comments regarding the Ozone Leisure Club & Pool.
Once again, thank you for staying with us on your one night stay in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I'm a fussy customer and want the best for my family. But needs must and London hotels can be expensive. So we found ourselves here for the night. The 2 kids and us stayed during half term as we were seeing Charlie and the chocolate factory just a short bus hop away.

Ignore the other bad reports, for the money it's more than clean all over, the staff extremely polite In both reception and dining areas.

Our rate included breakfast which was much better than thought it would be. I would eat it again.

I would stay again, but it's hard work (and fun in a way) getting back from the theatre at 10pm and settling two 8 year olds down so I may look for other family options.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 80barney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us at half term, we know that you have a choice.
We all hope to to see you and your family back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked a room for two adults and one child. We were given a large room with two double beds.

The staff are all incredibly polite and a real asset to the hotel.

The bathrooms could do with a face lift but they were spotlessly clean. We didn't bother with the breakfast and we went to the Eurocafe across the road and had an excellent breakfast.

Its a bit annoying that as a guest you have to pay to use the gym and the swiming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us.
We are all very pleased that you found our Team here to be both polite and an asset to our hotel.
We are refurbishing our hotel shortly for the future.
I am glad you found your bathroom spotlessly clean and I have noted your comments/feedback on the Ozone Health & Leisure Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Loved my stay in holiday inn from start to finish. Beautiful decor, professional friendly staff, and luxurious beds. Spent a very happy Saturday night in the spa, followed by tv and yummy room service dinner. Will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurafromcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for staying here with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be both friendly and professional.
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed our Spa in the Ozone Health & Leisure Club and your Room Service Meals.
We hope to see you back again very soon.
Thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel is not too far from St-Pancras/Kings Cross. We took a cab on the way to the hotel, but we walked back later on to the underground station. All in all a 10-15 minutes walk.

When we arrived we were told we were given an executive room. We took the elevator up, only to see smoking room signs on our doors. So, we went back to reception to ask for non-smoking rooms. We were quickly rebooked, and we asked to do the same for our colleague who would join later on the evening. In the end, he did not get rebooked to a non smoking room. The reason was that he had an executive room, and people tend not to smoke there. As if... So he spent the night in a smelly room. So if you are a non smoker and like a fresh room, avoid this hotel, as they cannot guarantee a non smokers room.

My executive room (what's in a name) turned out to have a door to the adjacent room. Yes, it was locked, but I could literally hear every cough from the person next doors. I sleep relatively well, but if you have problems sleeping in and wake up easily from noises: again, avoid this hotel.

The breakfast was OK (choice between English and continental) and the rooms we were in were clean. All in all a one off experience for us. Don't appreciate being lied to about smoke in the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a non-smoking room and ask for one that has no doors to the room next doors. If they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review and your conclusions.
Please accept my apologies that you and your colleague did not get allocated your preferred non-smoking room type on arrival and for the disruption caused.
I am glad that you found the rooms clean
We are increasing the number of non smoking guest rooms this year and I do hope this will help in the future.
Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked this through ticketree which was an overnight stay here and two tickets to dirty dancing what i paid for this was worth bed and breakfast alone. we arrived at the hotel two hours early and were allowed to check in no extra cost the receptionist was very helpful. when we got to our room .................. wow it was spacious and immaculate with a touch of luxury. we ordered room service for dinner as we were pushed for time to see our show it arrived promptly beautifully presented and tasted amazing we were pleasantly suprised by the reasonable cost. that night we had the best sleep ever in the amazingly comfortable beds we were in a twin room with two double beds !!!!!!!!! the next morning we received an ample continental breakfast ( we could have had a full english for an extra £7 ) I would definately stay here again it adds a touch of class without the expense .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us for your weekend in London. I am very pleased that you found both the beds comfortable and our room service meals amazing/good value. I do hope to welcome you all back here before too long. Thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing