We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #458 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was as expected with Holiday Inn, clean, tidy and with friendly staff. Have stayed at a number of these hotels and they never disappoint. This hotel was very handy for Kings Cross and its only a couple of miles walk from the center of the city. Only minor criticism would be the cost of the breakfasts, but then again it is London, where everything is expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22tangotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us in London. I am glad that you found our Team here to be friendly and our hotel both clean and well located for Kings Cross/St Pancras International Stations. Thank you also for your comments about the cost of our breakfast which have been noted for the future. Hope to see you again soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    1,181
    720
    247
    121
See reviews for
996
565
101
593
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here last week for 3 nights. We were upgraded to an executive room on 6th floor. No traffic noise up here and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in price and was adequate although the coffee was poor and let the experience down. Staff were at all times helpful and enhanced our stay. One quibble is the toilet paper - screams cheap. I am sure a higher grade paper would work out cheaper for them in that less would be required!

All in all a good hotel in Central London and I would recommend this to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th floor were devoid of traffic and pedestrian noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us for your three night stay in London. I am glad that you found our rooms to be both clean and comfortable. Our Team here will really appreciate your kind comments that they were both friendly and helpful during your stay. I have also noted your other constructive comments and observations for the future. Thank you again for staying here and for recommending us to other potential guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Last week I stayed in the Travelodge opposite this hotel and vowed not to stay there again - ever. The holiday Inn, admitted more expensive was a completely different experience. Helpful and friendly staff at the check in, a clean and comfortable room and an overall appearance of a well-run hotel. A someone who does normally have the full English breakfast, but who prefers fruit and quality bread, to use of tinned fruit and a limited range of bread was the only let down.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and for staying with us. I am glad that you found our staff here to be both friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the Holiday Inn experience. I have noted your comments regarding our breakfast menu content for the future. Once again thank you for letting us know and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spent four nights here with my husband. Room was large with two double beds. Bed was comfy and so were the pillows. Food was great in particular the Indian evening restaurant. Breakfast had usual items and was lovely. Nice pool and jacuzzi too. Staff very pleasant. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonacoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us on your four night stay in London. I am really glad you enjoyed our large rooms and 'comfy beds and pillows'. We all also appreciate your positive comments on both our Rasa Maricham Indian Restaurant/Ozone Leisure Club and Pool. Thank you again for your review and for letting us know your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We had a continental breakfast at this hotel. We had to help ourselves to the worst looking breakfast offering I have ever seen in a hotel. Cereals ok, but everything else poor quality. Large,cold dry croissants, white dry rolls and a large basket of cold toast. Yuck. Dry cheap cheese and ham. It was truly awful and the hotel should be ashamed of itself. The first bedroom we were offered was small and stank of stale cigarettes as did the whole of the first floor corridor. We were changed to a better room though after complaining. This hotel does not offer good service.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your visit to London. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast selection and have noted your comments. I am glad we were able to change your room type for you. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts, which will be helpful in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Goole
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at the Hoiday inn Kings cross road march 8th to march 10th, it was our second stay since November and once again it was very nice to be there, the rooms are really nice with very comfortable beds, breakfast is good, hotel staff are very friendly especially the lovely ladies at reception, we will return again soon,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you both for your kind review and for staying with us again. I know our Team here will really appreciate your positive comments. I am glad you enjoyed both our comfortable beds and our breakfast service. We all look forward to you returning again very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me and my family stayed in this hotel it was for our daughter birthday 18th birthday we had a bit of a doubt from reading on previous comment people have left but I'll say my husband and I were really impresses.
As soon as we walked in we were welcomed by a receptionist called Sophia who was really friendly and helpful to us,, seems like we had a problem with one of the room who wasn't pre paid but Sophia kept us calm and dealt with it, she made us feel welcome and provided us with all information about the local area as we from Belgium. My family and I would like thank you for a lovely Service. Hope to be back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for staying with us for your daughters 18th Birthday treat. I am really glad that Sophia on our reception desk made you feel welcome on arrival at our hotel and was able to assist you with directions and planning for your stay in London. Sophia will also really appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to you and your family being able to return here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,362 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,067 in London
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing