We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #456 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay, great hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel, staff and full English breakfast brilliant great value for money. Stayed on valentines weekend 2014. Really can't fault the hotel at all easy walk from kings cross station short walk to catch a bus to all major areas of London and it's attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and for staying with us on your Valentine Break in London. I am delighted that you found both our Team and English Breakfast Operation brilliant. I know that the everyone here will really appreciate your positive review. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    1,156
    713
    244
    118
See reviews for
985
549
99
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business as it was close to the Railway Station at St Pancras (walking distance). Professional reception, not too friendly but ok, rooms are standard what you can expect from a Holiday Inn, small but clean and nothing fancy, my dinner was rather poor (few choices and I did not have the impression the fish&chips was extremely fresh. Breakfast is minimal, English breakfast is a supplement (with a ticket, which is strange), but overall the hotel did the job and was Ok! For a short business stay or on holiday when you are out the rest of the day, it's OK.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your business trip to London. I am glad that you found our proximity to St Pancras International Station convenient. I am also pleased that you found our reception professional and our rooms clean. I am also delieghted our hotel 'did the job'.
For information only we do have an Indian Restaurant 'Rasa Maricham' as second option dinning for you. Thank you for all your feed back and I do hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

A good one night stay before catching the Eurostar to Brussels. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. And for hotel bar prices were better than bars that were around the hotel for London. My husband and myself will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your positive and kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our location close to St Pancras International Station convenient. Our Team here will appreciate your feedback on the clean,comfortable bedrooms and breakfast/bar operations. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other guests. Hope to see you back here before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here last weekend as a last minute, really friendly staff , good value for money, Location is fine as long as you check the map, 10mins walk to Russell Square / British Museum, 20 - 25mins to Covent Garden. A small car park , but cheap to park at £20 for 24hrs / till 6pm.
The deal of blockbuster movies pack for £10 seemed pretty good for the kids, also very good that we had a fridge in the room.
Generally very good, we will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review and for staying with us on your trip to London. I am glad that you found the Team here friendly and our hotel value for money. We look forward too you all returning in the near future. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After reading some less than encouraging comments about the staff at the hotel I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the greeting we were given. The reception was very busy and we were early checking in but this wasn't an issue to the friendly staff and we were given a very nice room straight away.
This hotel isn't in the most desirable part of London and I'm sure that's why we got such a good deal on it. That said, however, we bumped into some people staying in The Royal National in a nicer area who were dreading going back to it. (I've stayed there before and I can understand why).
As part of our weekend deal we got an evening meal on the first night. It was in the Carriages restaurant and it was disgusting. There were three of us and not one of us could finish either of our 3 courses. The service wasn't fantastic either. As you may imagine we were dreading breakfast, but that was delicious. There was a full english offering as well as continental and it is self-service. This was much better than Dinner.
I was disappointed to learn that my daughter and I had to pay to use the pool (it does say this on the hotel website but like most people I had just skipped over it assuming that it would be free for residents).
Because of the location I don't think this hotel could ever reach 5 star status but with some very minor tweaking ( quality of evening meals and free use of pool for residents) I believe this would be a very good 4 star hotel.
P.s. I never used the wifi but I understand that it's very expensive.

Room Tip: Lots of traffic noise on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your trip to London. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your evening meal, but very glad that you found our breakfast delicious. For information only Wi-Fi is now free to all IHG Rewards Members, so why not join in the future at any IHG Hotel reception.
I have also noted your comments on our Ozone Health & Fitness Club entry charges for future reviews. Thank you for letting us know and for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I went here with my nan, mother, my nans friend and my sister. When we first got there i was astounded by the beauty it withheld. We talked to the receptionist to get our rooms and she was very polite to us. We then asked the concierge about a tour bus in london that we could tour around london in and he was very friendly to us all. As we got up to our rooms it was clean as a whistle in the room it looked lovely and i was proud to be in the room that we had been given. As we had breakfast (It was accommodated) they had every breakfast item that was under the sun! i really enjoyed the breakfast. Overall this was a lovely hotel to be in and i would go back there if i was to stay in london again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your positive and kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you all enjoyed both our Breakfast Selection and Bedrooms - Our Front of House Team here will appreciate your feedback and thoughts on your stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other guests and for staying with us. Hope to see you all again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here on business to work in Holborn and from check in to check out including breakfast, service was top class. Highly recommend as it is clean , spacious and well fitted out rooms, on a down side the price of drinks in the bar were extortionate and is the reason I will probably not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad that you found our service to be top class and our bedrooms both spacious and well fitted out. Thank you also for recommending us to other guests. I have noted your comments on bar prices for our next review. Once again thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback, which is appreciated by everyone here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing