We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice,clean,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #460 of 1,090 Hotels in London
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice,clean,good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

stayed in this hotel in March 2014 for 2 nights. We loved how close the hotel is to Kings Cross, Russel Sq and even Piccadilly (on bus).
Staff was helpful and friendly,and we could check in early Friday and leave our bags Sunday after check-out,which was great :)
Would recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest-York82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for staying with us. Its great that you enjoyed our Location close to Kings Cross/St Pancras International Stations and that you found our Team here both friendly and helpful. Thank you again for staying with Holiday Inn London, we know that you have a choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    1,132
    701
    242
    117
See reviews for
970
535
96
569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just spent a weekend using this hotel as a base to visit London. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms well equipped, comfortable and quiet and breakfasts of good quality and various options available. On arrival we had been given a twin room but the girl on reception immediately offered us a double. Also had read a previous review about the Indian restaurant situated within the hotel, and was glad that I had as the meals were excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_hill_sf49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of your stay here. I know our Team here will really appreciate you letting us know and for recommending us to other guests. I am very glad that you enjoyed your meals in both 'Rasa Maricham Restaurant' and at Breakfast. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival the reception staff were not the best with either a greeting or information on the hotel it would seem it is far too rushed with no personal service
My initial room was poor it was facing roof and had dirty sheets on the sofa bed
When I went to reception there was no apology and it was a hassle to them to change the room and I think they could tell I was not happy with how they spoke to me
The next room wasn't much better it was average and a bit worn with no attention to detail and again a sofa bed down taking up loads of room
The bar area is average not the welcome of u usual holiday inn
There is much to be done here to improve customer service as it's noting the best of locations so u thing the staff may make a bit more of an effort to make customers welcome
I'm sure the general manager will give a standard reply to this review so before he does it's simple really poor customer service in a hotel is not acceptable and the responsibility stops with the gm so maybe less saying you will do something and more more action to do it without excuses it's a simple thing all hotels can do
I would say if u can get a room here for under 70 quid it's worth it if not u can find better especially as the customer service and rooms are average to the holiday in a u say in week in week out

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevewales44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and for staying with us again at Holiday Inn for your trip to London. As an IHG Reward Club Member we appreciate your constructive advice and feedback. I am sorry that our Housekeeping/services fell short of your expectation. Please accept my apologies for this, we will endeavour to put this right for the future. Once again thank you for returning to Holiday Inn and for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had read rather mixed reviews about the hotel, so was pleased to find that our stay was quite pleasant. We had two rooms booked. We arrived early and they were able to get us into one room right away and prepared the other within the hour. Both rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. The decor is a little dated and there were some signs of wear and tear (e.g. bathroom door lock sticks and tap leaks) but overall a decent place to spend a few days. The hotel staff were not particularly friendly, but were helpful enough and able to assist when called upon. Fairly centrally located and about 20 min walk to the Underground station. Continental breakfast was simple but adequate. Overall had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our Hotel. I know the Team here will appreciate your feedback on your positive experience and for recommending us to other guests. For information only we are refurbishing later this year for the future, in order to improve our hotel further.
Thank you again for staying with us during your stay in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel, staff and full English breakfast brilliant great value for money. Stayed on valentines weekend 2014. Really can't fault the hotel at all easy walk from kings cross station short walk to catch a bus to all major areas of London and it's attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and for staying with us on your Valentine Break in London. I am delighted that you found both our Team and English Breakfast Operation brilliant. I know that the everyone here will really appreciate your positive review. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business as it was close to the Railway Station at St Pancras (walking distance). Professional reception, not too friendly but ok, rooms are standard what you can expect from a Holiday Inn, small but clean and nothing fancy, my dinner was rather poor (few choices and I did not have the impression the fish&chips was extremely fresh. Breakfast is minimal, English breakfast is a supplement (with a ticket, which is strange), but overall the hotel did the job and was Ok! For a short business stay or on holiday when you are out the rest of the day, it's OK.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your business trip to London. I am glad that you found our proximity to St Pancras International Station convenient. I am also pleased that you found our reception professional and our rooms clean. I am also delieghted our hotel 'did the job'.
For information only we do have an Indian Restaurant 'Rasa Maricham' as second option dinning for you. Thank you for all your feed back and I do hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

A good one night stay before catching the Eurostar to Brussels. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. And for hotel bar prices were better than bars that were around the hotel for London. My husband and myself will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your positive and kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our location close to St Pancras International Station convenient. Our Team here will appreciate your feedback on the clean,comfortable bedrooms and breakfast/bar operations. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other guests. Hope to see you back here before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing