We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay in Holiday Inn hotel London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #456 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Evry, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful stay in Holiday Inn hotel London”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Delicious breakfast (with freshly prepared fresh fruits) in a well decorated restaurant which is an Indian restaurant at night. Delicious Indian meals. Very usefull advices given by very patient concierges. Quiet and comfortable bedroom.But far from any metro station, hopefully, you can find taxis waiting for you at the hotel door. Bring your bathing suit because there's a peacefull swimmingpool and spa area !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed both our Delicious Breakfast and Rasa Maricham Indian food during your stay here. Its great that our Concierge Team were also able to look after your various requests. Hope to see you back here again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    1,156
    713
    244
    118
See reviews for
985
549
99
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel has lovely spacious rooms, clean good temp and despite not being able to open the windows the AC works fine (you get use to the hummmmm.!!). The check in staff are efficient, they attend to needs and the check in process is smooth. The pool is a nice break, however at a cost (and when a family is swimming it can work out quite pricy).house keeping ate good, replenishing the tea and coffee, getting extra towels. However this hotels main problem is the staff I the Indian FB, they provide the most amazing southan Indian meals in the UK, but the staff attitude is bad, we asked for a basket of poppodoms, (they have different types) we just got the generic ones. These could not be changed, the desert took 30 mins to arrive, problems with payment .. Etc, it's a shame as the food is fantastic quality. Breakfast was no better, food again is good quality, however no spoons at the table, plates taking ages to clear away, no milk on one occasion. We were also under the impression that kids eat free, our 10 year old was charged £5 for his breakfast, as he does not qualify. £5 is not a lot of money, but they need to advertise the T&C and not be rude and defensive while talking to guests. As the hotel is in a good location, has a pool and the rooms are nice we would return, however the F & B service needs to be kinder to guests. London is a "cooking pot" so many nice places for every pallet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review and feedback on our hotel. I am glad that you found our food both amazing & fantastic quality - we will work to improve the delivery and service, but thank you for telling us. Thank you also for returning to our hotel - For information only the Holiday Inn Booking terms and conditions/detail are set out on the Holiday Inn booking pages. I am sorry that some of our Team let us down, for which I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room was spacious and clean, reception staff where kind and helpful. The bathroom came with plenty towels and was good in size. The room being easy to find yet to warm on arrival, we then found we could not open the window, the air conditioning did nothing more then create noise. Dinner staff however commented on our efforts in eating our dinner. My partner suffers from an eating disorder, she had eaten well over half the meal and done very well however the waiter felt it necessary to comment on the amount of food ate. This was a huge knock in my partners confidence. We feel that the waiter, although was joking around, should not of commented.

The hotel was situated in a nice area with plenty cafes and places to eat. The hotel was only a 10min easy walk to Kings cross station.

We did not find time to explore the pool and spa area however we did see lots of happy young faces strolling around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your romantic getaway to London and for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about the inappropriate comment made to your partner at dinner. I am glad however that you enjoyed both our location and value. Thank you for your feedback and advice, the Team here will appreciate it.
I do hope that you otherwise enjoyed your romantic getaway to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 Night arrived earlier than check in time but this was found to be no problem and our room was ready, room was basic but had everything we needed but more importantly clean. Staff on reception were very helpful with any questions asked as this was our first time staying in london, continental breakfast was good and adequate for what we needed. Would recommend this hotel as a good base to see the sights of london.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying here with your family. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other guests. I am pleased that our Reception Team were very helpful on your first visit to London. Thank you for your review and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good standard cleanliness and wide range of options for breakfast. Only 15mins walk into London as no tubes nearby. Would recommend for a stop over on the edge of the city. Be aware that none of the windows open so felt quite stuffy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. I am glad that you found our Hotel clean and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Hope to see you both back again very soon when in the area.
Thank you also for recommending us to other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I have been staying here for the last 8 years and have to say I am always pleased. 2014 seems to be the best year so far with improvements in many areas such as lifts, gym, wifi and number of upgrade rooms.

Every hotel I have ever stayed in has had niggles but where these guys score is in high levels of customer care and how they deal with problems.

High levels of ownership in customer service, a very flexible kitchen, an excellent Indian Keralan restaurant, a lovely Gym and very serviceable rooms. Staff perform well under pressure (especially at peak times during school holidays).

Great placement for work or west end. The 63 bus stops outside every 5 minutes taking you to Kings Cross or blackfriars and beyond for all the major tube lines in around 10 minutes.

Good solid dependable hotel with great staff delivering Holiday Inn standards. I look forward to seeing what else 2014 and beyond brings.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our Hotel & Services - I am glad that you have enjoyed the improvements and changes that we have made for both our Business and Leisure guests. We are refurbishing our bedrooms starting this year for the future. I am sure that this investment will improve our hotel further for all guests.
Thank you so much for returning here and staying with us in Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury, as we know you have a choice each time you book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I am a little bit surprised by some of the earlier reviews mainly with regard to breakfast.

We spent 2 nights b&b for 8 ladies we had 4 twin rooms which had 2 double beds in each, our rooms were all clean, well presented and ready for us on our early arrival. Two of the rooms also had a fridge.

Breakfast was very good there are 2 dinning rooms we were in the buffet one. We were seated both days on 2 adjacent tables. The food was well cooked and plentiful, help your self to as much as you can eat both full English and continental. My only criticism is that you do not get a pot of tea or coffee you have to get your own from the drinks stations but no problem really. Just a personal preference of liking my tea made in a pot.

Coming from the potteries I was very pleased to see the hotel crockery is from our local pottery Steelite.

The distance to Kings Cross is about a 15 walk but the bus stop is almost out side and takes 3 minutes and run every 8 minutes. We purchased Oyster cards at the station to use on the bus and underground.
All in all a very nice stay and wonderful week-end in London was had by our whole party. Would stay again although we were also surprised about the charge for the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your Birthday Break in London and for your positive review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your our breakfast and found the hotel clean. Its great that you are thinking of returning again in the future. A belated Happy Birthday & Best Wishes from us all.
Thank you so much for your feedback and thoughts, the team here will appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing