We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
728
1,414
798
275
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
1,414
798
275
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexmouth marketunion tavernthe holiday inntwo double bedsrussell squareleisure facilitiesminute walkst pancrasthe nearest tube stationfamily roombooked this hotelreception stafffull englishbus stopexecutive roomcontinental breakfastbritish museum
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

travelled to holiday inn kings cross bloomsburry first week of easter hols. staff friendly. clean and tidy. good sound proofing. dont hear traffic nor lifts even though we were next to busy road and lifts.
Indian restaurant satisfactory. dont expect your traditional Indian food you would get from a take away. more regional but ok. main restaurant food adequate and edible but wouldnt say it was a treat to eat here. some staff in restaurant can be grumpy and could be reminded of customer service responsibilities. breakfast was decent. rooms are fine but for a four star not that good. decor becoming tired. bed comfortable. we spent £900 for three nights for two rooms but did not feel it was value for money even with pool facilities. pool very small and more of a dipping pool than a swimming pool. overall an average hotel and pretty standard for this area of London.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Racharooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. We all appreciate your feedback, I am glad that you found our 'staff friendly and our rooms clean & tidy'. Thank also for dinning in Rasa Maricham Restaurant during your stay with us. For information only we are refurbishing our hotel starting this year for the future.
Thank you again for taking the time out to tell us, here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Delicious breakfast (with freshly prepared fresh fruits) in a well decorated restaurant which is an Indian restaurant at night. Delicious Indian meals. Very usefull advices given by very patient concierges. Quiet and comfortable bedroom.But far from any metro station, hopefully, you can find taxis waiting for you at the hotel door. Bring your bathing suit because there's a peacefull swimmingpool and spa area !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed both our Delicious Breakfast and Rasa Maricham Indian food during your stay here. Its great that our Concierge Team were also able to look after your various requests. Hope to see you back here again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel has lovely spacious rooms, clean good temp and despite not being able to open the windows the AC works fine (you get use to the hummmmm.!!). The check in staff are efficient, they attend to needs and the check in process is smooth. The pool is a nice break, however at a cost (and when a family is swimming it can work out quite pricy).house keeping ate good, replenishing the tea and coffee, getting extra towels. However this hotels main problem is the staff I the Indian FB, they provide the most amazing southan Indian meals in the UK, but the staff attitude is bad, we asked for a basket of poppodoms, (they have different types) we just got the generic ones. These could not be changed, the desert took 30 mins to arrive, problems with payment .. Etc, it's a shame as the food is fantastic quality. Breakfast was no better, food again is good quality, however no spoons at the table, plates taking ages to clear away, no milk on one occasion. We were also under the impression that kids eat free, our 10 year old was charged £5 for his breakfast, as he does not qualify. £5 is not a lot of money, but they need to advertise the T&C and not be rude and defensive while talking to guests. As the hotel is in a good location, has a pool and the rooms are nice we would return, however the F & B service needs to be kinder to guests. London is a "cooking pot" so many nice places for every pallet.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review and feedback on our hotel. I am glad that you found our food both amazing & fantastic quality - we will work to improve the delivery and service, but thank you for telling us. Thank you also for returning to our hotel - For information only the Holiday Inn Booking terms and conditions/detail are set out on the Holiday Inn booking pages. I am sorry that some of our Team let us down, for which I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room was spacious and clean, reception staff where kind and helpful. The bathroom came with plenty towels and was good in size. The room being easy to find yet to warm on arrival, we then found we could not open the window, the air conditioning did nothing more then create noise. Dinner staff however commented on our efforts in eating our dinner. My partner suffers from an eating disorder, she had eaten well over half the meal and done very well however the waiter felt it necessary to comment on the amount of food ate. This was a huge knock in my partners confidence. We feel that the waiter, although was joking around, should not of commented.

The hotel was situated in a nice area with plenty cafes and places to eat. The hotel was only a 10min easy walk to Kings cross station.

We did not find time to explore the pool and spa area however we did see lots of happy young faces strolling around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your romantic getaway to London and for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about the inappropriate comment made to your partner at dinner. I am glad however that you enjoyed both our location and value. Thank you for your feedback and advice, the Team here will appreciate it.
I do hope that you otherwise enjoyed your romantic getaway to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 Night arrived earlier than check in time but this was found to be no problem and our room was ready, room was basic but had everything we needed but more importantly clean. Staff on reception were very helpful with any questions asked as this was our first time staying in london, continental breakfast was good and adequate for what we needed. Would recommend this hotel as a good base to see the sights of london.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for staying here with your family. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other guests. I am pleased that our Reception Team were very helpful on your first visit to London. Thank you for your review and thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews