We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #458 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient and spotless”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently had a very nice 6 night stay on the 6th floor in a corner room with a lovely view. Desk was so helpful to find us a room for an early checkin after our long flight. Breakfast was heartier than I would have thought for a continental breakfast. The Rasa Indian restaurant off the lobby offers delicious meals. It's a 10 minute walk to Kings Cross tube station but you can grab the 63 bus a block to the left of the entrance to get there. You're also 2 blocks from Exmouth Market which has many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review. I am glad that you found the hotel to be both convenient and spotless, our Housekeeping team will appreciate your letting us know. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    1,181
    720
    247
    121
See reviews for
996
565
101
593
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A pleasant stroll from Kings Cross & even Euston, this hotel provides decent overnight accommodation, breakfast and this week I tried & was pleased with good room service for supper.
A good gym incl. pool rounds off a good package.
The Gastro pub (Union Tavern) opposite is a good alternative if you want to eat locally and it is a short stroll to a buzzing food area at Exmouth Market.

Room Tip: Become a IHG loyalty card member
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us on a regular basis as an IHG Rewards Club Member, we all appreciate that you have a choice each time you book. Thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had the chance to stay there for 3 night it's really good personal are friendly especially the barman the only things it was noisy in the morning and the location is bit inconvenient it's far away from UG

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkasmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind, positive review and for staying with us. I am sorry about the early morning noise. I am glad however that you liked our Charing's Bar Team. Thank you for letting me know and we hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights and, although expensive for what you get, it was a very comfortable couple of nights. The breakfast was, to my surprise after reading the reviews here, delicious. The evening room service was quite good too (I didn't eat from the Rasa Maricham Indian restaurant menu which did look tempting). My room was immediately opposite the lifts but in fact this didn't disturb me at all.

As an IHG Club member I was provided with free wifi vouchers so would recommend anyone planning on staying here to sign up as an IHG member (it's free) for this benefit alone. Sadly the benefits did not extend to complementary use of the leisure complex which cost £3.50 per day. The swimming pool was small and, when I used it, had a couple of families with small children plus a child having a lesson in it. However, children are restricted to using it at certain hours so if a child free swim is wanted this can be achieved. I simply enjoyed using the spa and sauna instead ;)

Would I stay again? If the price was right then definitely. The advertised tariff was £260/night which I consider far too much for the location, what is included and the quality of the rooms and amenities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kaspoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for staying here with us during your break in London. I am glad that you found the hotel very comfortable and that you enjoyed both our English Breakfast/Room Service. As an IHG Rewards Club Member we value your thoughts and observations. Hopefully you will return and we will try to ensure we get the price right for you. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed there as it wasn't too far from St Pancras station on the day of the FA cup final, avoided my usual Premier Inn who seemed to be hiking the prices. Better rooms, and a cheaper price. Continental breakfast was a bit limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidhtKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review and for staying with us for the F.A. Cup Final. I am glad you found our hotel good value for money. We hope to see you back again next time you are staying in London. Thank you for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Good location but inside hotel feels very dated and not a 4*. Stayed at holiday inn Camden lock recently which was much nicer. Area immediately around the hotel is quiet with limited facilities. But only 10 minutes walk from kings cross so good for short break.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our hotel is being refurbished later this year. I agree the newly refurbished Holiday Inn Camden Lock is very nice. Thanks again for letting me know and I am glad you enjoyed your short break here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Premier Inn place great emphasis on the good night's sleep and I have never been disappointed! Their beds are like 'nests' and away from home and bog-tired it was just great. I think their food is out of the freezer and heated up for dinners - not much gluten-free - I did not risk their chips as it looked as if they had been wheat coated before frying! However substantial breakfast and very good coffee,

Room Tip: They have cheap rooms with no windows - not for me! However they have easy access rooms for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds comfy. Its also great that you enjoyed our English Breakfast & Coffee. We will do more for guests wishing Gluten-Free items, thank you for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,364 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,067 in London
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing