We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Ranked #460 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Lancashire
Level Contributor
350 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“comfort”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here overnight on business and was very impressed with the whole set up, all the staff were very courteous and eager to please. the room was very clean and the bed extremely comfy. there was a choice of different softness/firmness of pillows. The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice of hot or cold food. I ate in the Indian restaurant (choice of two restaurants to eat in) and was very impressed. (Have put a separate review on here for it)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel. Our Team here will appreciate you letting us know. I am glad that you enjoyed both our Breakfast and Rasa Maricham Indian Restaurant. We hope to see you back again very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    1,178
    720
    247
    121
See reviews for
995
565
101
592
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. It is more expensive than other comparible hotels in London. The food, service and location are all poor. We wanted to treat our family to a show and sightseeing in London and chose this hotel because it had a pool. The pool was not available and when I expressed my disappointment to the hotel they were uninterested. I tried to leave a review on their website but they did not post my negative review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAmos71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that our swimming pool was closed due to unavoidable maintenance - the pool has now reopened.
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay on this occassion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 weeks in June and very honestly I was disappointed by the state of the hotel. I am usually a big fan of Holiday Inns as they are usually not expensive however, a good hotel. The rooms here were a decent size and mostly clean. However, the day I checked in I found mildew on the shower curtain. The room was basic for the money I was paying. I am not sure if the higher rates was for the location as there are in Kings Cross. The hotel is a good 10 to 15 minutes walk from the Kings cross station .. So if you are planning to walk from there with all your luggage, you might want reconsider.
What I liked
- Most staff was courteous with an exceptions of few very curt ones.
- Food was great. In fact. I found a very lovely Indian restaurant called Rasa Maricham. Really good authentic south Indian food and definitely worth a visit.
What I did not enjoy
- The house keeping staff was possibly new and not trained. I had to call them every other day to request for basic things like tissues and toilet paper as they would forget to replace or leave some extra for an almost finished roll or box. It can really be annoying if you have to do this call thrice a week in the morning.
- Cleaning was an issue as they staff would just seem to forget to clean certain ares. The rooom was a smoking room ( I do not smoke), however, the window did not open. Previous smoke had left a constant smelly in the room
- Breakfast had 2 choices. Continental and a more expensive English. They served both the options in the same buffet area causing a lot of confusion. I saw the staff often telling a few guests not to eat a particular side of the buffet as their package did not include it leaving many guests embarrassed and confused.
- Lifts and inside of the building was old and smelled of cigarette smoke.
- The paid internet was quite poor. Though I got it complimentary for signing up to their rewards scheme. However, It was restricted to only 2 devices for the entire period and kept dropping out constantly. Also, coverage was bad so I had to sit at a certain place in the room to get access.

Overall, stay there only if you have no other option. However, not a bad idea to move to another area with a better hotel maybe a few stops more on the tube. This is not particularly close to the station either.

Room Tip: P.S. The small convenience store inside the hotel is a complete rip off. It sells SIM cards for £5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruniima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on your trip to London. I am glad that you found the food here great and our staff courteous. Sorry about the shower curtain and other housekeeping service issues you experienced. Thank you again for your detailed review and for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in this Hotel for a week on business. The location was great with only 15 minute walk to the offices in central London. Is also tucked away from the busy streets so the noise level was down and that meant sleep was easier. It is also very close walking distance to a little street market where the best pizza outside Italy is served. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_Murrray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel value for money. Thank you also for recommending us to other guests and clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in the autumn and loved the experience.
coming from the USA the brand name was a welcoming feature I will admit. The office was closely so the two factors made this a simple choice.
the hotel was no less than luxurious for the reasonable price. I was able to keep my exercise routine and get to any where in London easily.
I had the British breakfast room service was prompt and delicious.
the staff suggested a play and restaurant both again excellent.
will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of your stay here with us in London. Our Team here will really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Its great that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Visited June 2014 with 7 x 14 yr old boys and 3 adults. Hotel a bit of a hike from St Pancreas/Kings Cross station, esp with bags on first and last days. Walk also a little dodgy as "hostel" on the same street with ? Addicts/a few drunks but didn't have any problems - not the hotels fault. Full service hotel with great full breakfast- eggs bacon, grilled tomato, baked beans,toast, cereal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, etc. very nice if it is included in price. Rooms spacious, a/c worked well, hair dryer bolted into drawer in bedroom ( a bit odd), tea and coffee in room but no fridge (had been removed) Quiet area. bar downstairs but never used it. Elevators very congested in the mornings so can use stairs. Beds comfy, good bathroom- this isn't the Ritz, fairly basic hotel but convenient and much appreciated. Nice little shop in foyer for essentials open 24/7. concierge helpful for locating pharmacy. Still no face cloths - Holiday Inns seem to have stopped providing them so if you need one, bring your own.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel on your visit to London. I am glad that you enjoyed your English Breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about you parties stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stocksbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a really good experience.

My husband and I were traveling with our 9 month old (first trip and night away from home) and everything went smoothly. They provided us a cot (a nice travel cot with some extra padding) for him at no extra charge.

The shower was fantastic, really good water pressure. The bed was nice and soft but really springy, every time my husband moved I moved...kind of reminded me of jello! : )

The location is pretty close (about 30 minute walk) from the train station (St Pancras). And even with it being central it was still very quite in the room. (I was worried because of the baby, but he slept just fine.)

Still had a great time. Would visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacescoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel on your one night stay with us. The Team here will appreciate you taking the time out to let us know. I am glad everyone had a good nights sleep and we hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#122 of 1,067 in London
2,360 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Address: 1 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Crowne Plaza London Kings Cross has 429 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Two exciting restaurants to choose from, Belgo serves traditional Belgian mussels, steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken and selection of 62 Belgian beers, or Bloom Kitchen and Bar has an artisan food menu and specialises in gin cocktails. Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing