We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #383 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I booked a room using Priority Club points (during the Olympics) and was upgraded to an Exectuive Room, which was very comfortable. The decor is rather old fashioned, but the hotel is clean and well maintained. Most importantly (in Central London), the air conditioning worked very well and was not noisy. The only negative was the lack of structure to breakfast. There seemed to be four or five staff around, one of whom was (nominally) in charge, but after waiting briefly to sign in, I was not shown to a table and not offered any hot drink until I'd almost finished my breakfast. The food itself was the usual Holiday Inn breakfast and was fine. Reception staff and concierges all very helpful. Possibly the nicest Holiday Inn in central London in a superb location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Hampshire Resident,
Hello and many thanks for taking to time for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel, I am so pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear of your inconvenience caused with regards to breakfast, I have shared and notified the department of this.
You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of refreshing and upgrading many of our rooms, so we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel as well as this beautiful city in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance prior to your arrival.
Thank you again

Kind regards,

Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    966
    389
    134
    65
See reviews for
751
630
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very pleased with this hotel would go back there again. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst the Olympics were on in London and it was very quiet which was surprising. Good location 2 mins away from Green Park underground, The Ritz is around the corner and you have places like Boots, Sainsburys and Satrbucks close by. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast which was very good, loads of choice but we didn't try any other meals at the hotel so can't really comment on that. By looking at the menu it would have been cheaper if we had ordered room service for our evening meal instead of going out because the restaurants in Mayfair are very expensive (or maybe it was just the ones we picked). All in all a very good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Jess P,
I am most please to hear of your experience at our hotel. I trust you also enjoyed your olympic events. Please do not wait for the next big important event to return to us as we will always make you fel like a VIP.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I came back to the Holiday Inn Mayfair for a second time for a visit to London with the family. The key reason: location!! It is very centrally located. Walking distance from all shopping areas and conveniently located near a tube station, The rooms are good sized considering the fact that space comes at a premium in central London. It appears more like a business hotel than a family or tourist hotel in view of the limited facilities. Key opportunities, as with most hotels in London, is the upkeep of the rooms. Rooms and bathrooms could benefit from a bit of paint or a new carpet, etc. Yet because of its location, I'm ready to put up with the disappointing "looks" and return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Hans D,

Hello and thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I must say you are very honest and most kind.
I am so pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. And yes, we believe our location is prime as well as perfect, which enables one to fulfill a perfect trip to this beautiful city.
You will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of upgrading many of our rooms, so we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in the near future.
I will certainly be sharing your review with the rest of the team.
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel whilst visiting the Olympics. The staff were very friendly and helpful - going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The check-in was easy. Our room was large,clean, well presented and with good facilities. The large plasma screen TV was good for us to keep up to date with Olympic news. The beds were comfortable with a choice of pillow density. There were 2 chairs and a small table as well as a desk and chair. There was good drawer space and hanging space in the open wardrobe. It was good to have an iron and ironing board (not that we used it!) and tea making facilities with biscuits. The bathroom was large and well stocked with flannels, tissues, shampoo, soap and bath gel. As always in Holiday Inns the shallow bath and set water temperature is good for energy saving and quite adequate. The breakfast was very good with choices of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, etc and all the ingredients for a full English breakfast - well cooked and always hot. The location of the hotel is good - opposite the Ritz Hotel and Green Park - good for public transport. Although central it is quite quiet. The open air tourist buses stop outside the hotel. My only advice to the hotel would be to make their Wi-Fi access free! It is what travellers expect these days!

I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your fanstatic Review.
I am very happy to hear that , you found our staff helpful and accomodating. We take pride in offering the highest levels of care to our guests and ask lot of our staff to be consistant in service delivery.
Our success in this endeavour is measured by the feedback from our guests and I thank you once again for letting us know , that we are getting there.

Best Regards
Dilip Xetio
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Location is excellent! About 1/2 block from the Green Park Tube stop. Took the Piccidilly Line from Heathrow late at night. Very easy. We could walk to many places and go off on our own. There is a bus stop for the hop on/hop off buses down the street and we found that a great way to see the city and take a boat ride. Rooms were smaller but had an extra bed. As others have posted, they do show some wear but not to where we weren't comfortable staying there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zentrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting a review of your sta at our Hotel. I am happy that, you were pleased overall with your experience and location ideally suited to your requirements.
I very much appreciate the fact that you looked beyond the reviews and decided to see for yourself. Thank you once again for that.
At this hotel we try our hardest to provide not just very good value but a Great experience. Please come back again.

Regards
Dilip xetio
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel set in a very good location you have a short walk to Hyde park from the hotel as well as green park underground station close by

The breakfast in the hotel is also very good with a great choice

All staff at the hotel are very friendly as well

I would recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Good Day to you,
Thank you, for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. It pleases me enormously that we met your requirements and spreading the good word around.
I look forward to your next visit and will continue improving to please you even more.
Much appreciated.

Regards

Dilip Xetio
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I was expecting our room to be in a better condition. It was small with chipped paint on the walls and skirting boards, water staining to the ceiling and a bit of mould.

The bathroom was tiny and badly laid out.

However, the beds were comfortable, we opted for a family room with two double beds. It all seemed very clean.

My husband said the shower was a bit unpredictable with the temperature.

We were on 6th floor, was pretty quiet and the air con was good.

It's a great location, close to 2 starbucks, a minute from Green Park tube station. Great for Mayfair/Oxford St.

The front desk were helpful when I asked for cotton wool and when my husband asked for an iron.

I guess it was overall quite good but for over £300, I would have liked the decor to have been up-kept a bit better.

Room Tip: Ask for high up and away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Good Day,
Just read your comments and many thanks for taking the time to write.
I am happy that you provided a positive review of our location, however , you found some aspects of our hotel less agreeable. This includes the general conditons of our bedroom and bathroom.
All feedback both positive and otherwise is shared with our teams on a regular basis with a view to improving the standards and services.
we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and taken very seriously by our Management team because we really do care.
Thank you again
Dilip Xetio
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#588 of 1,068 in London
2,260 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#477 of 1,068 in London
1,075 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#156 of 1,068 in London
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#210 of 1,068 in London
4,628 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#119 of 1,068 in London
3,943 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing