We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #390 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on the 1st nov. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean but could be done with being redecorated. As we were in a smoking room can understand they probably arent in a hurry to do this. Location is great walking distance to all main attractions. There is a sainsburys across the road which is handy. Breakfast was great buffet with good selection. This was our second time at this hotel and will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Lorna2861

Thank you for posting such a great review - we're always delighted to know that guests enjoy their stay with us. I am also pleased to advise that all our rooms are currently being refurbished, including the smoking rooms, and this refubishment is due to finish in February next year. I do hope you'll come back very soon.

Kind regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent a night here in October. Such a convenient location. Across the road from the Ritz hotel an Green park. Round the corner from Green park tube station, which is on the Piccadilly, Victoria and Jubilee lines. So only one or two stops from most of the major sights. We walked to Piccadilly circus and it took less than 20 minutes, There was a Starbucks, Boots and M & S food nearby. Our room was clean and modern with secondary double glazing.The hotel has a lobby bar which doubles as a restaurant. For the price, for somewhere to stay for a City break, I would stay here again. Really enjoyed our stay. Location , Location !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dene7514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Dene 7514

We were so glad to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting such a great review - we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Much to like about this busy city centre hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was adequate--bed comfortable and thick curtains to cut out the light.(I live on top of a moor!!). However bathroom left a lot to be desired so I was pleased to hear they are re-furbishing at present. I would stay there again. Congratulations to the staff for being so attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Elisabeth R,
Thank you for your charming comments which I will pass on to the staff. As you mentioned our rooms are receiving attention and many are already completed. Please return and see the change for yourself. One thing that will remain unchanged is the attentiveness of our staff who will be ready to welcome you again.

Best regards
Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a recently refurbished room that was clean and comfortable as well as reasonably quiet. The staffing was excellent. Given the location and price, relative to others in the area, it seemed to be a good value. Access to direct transportation to the airport or rail station is a block away.
What gave the brand a strong negative was the additional (and absurd) pricing for wifi, something freely available across the street at Starbucks, the cost of food and drink within the hotel, and the mini bar fridge that aside from being overpriced, was so "wired" as to instantly charge you if you so much as move an item, as we did to store a small yogurt. The charge was removed upon complaint, but really, who sells and contracts these ideas to the company thinking it does anything other than engender negative brand perception? Is it really that revenue positive?
Of course we are writing this as everyday consumers and not corporate travelers whose tab is covered and tax deducted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesBNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear CharlesBNewYork,
I am enormously pleased to hear that you chose to stay at The Holiday Inn Mayfair during your recent visit to London. I understand why you may have arrived at the conclusion you described. However, the mini-bar is sensor operated as this negates the need for a personal inspection on each departure and not at all for the purpose of revenue generation. We appreciate that the mini-bar is frequently used for cold storage which involves the movement of its content and we are happy for this to take place. Our reception staff will remove these erroneous charges immediately on notification. In our unquenchable drive to provide better value for money, we have recently introduced free wi-fi for many of our rewards members and will soon be offering this to all participants.
I trust that you will consider joining our Rewards Club for all the associated benefits and return to us when you next visit London.

Yours faithfully

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is just superb in one of the best locations in London. I can't recommend it highly enough for being at the heart of everything you will want from your trip to London. Good sized room, great coffee in the bar area, oh and some lovely Prosecco one afternoon. Will certainly stay here again in the future. I just wish the price of the breakfast was more competative, my wife and I wanted to breakfast at the hotel but didn't want the price tag that went with it, so opted to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REVIEWKINGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear REVIEWKINGGlasgow,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Our prices for breakfast are in line, and in some cases cheaper, than our competitors. We offer a fantastic buffet breakfast, with something to appeal to all ages - I hope you give it a try next time you stay with us. Thank you once again!

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Have just spent the last two nights in London and following a great stay here a while ago decided to stay again. Was going to spend both nights here but opted to stay at a The Crowne Plaza St James for the second night..... That was a mistake!! This hotel is perfectly located and check in was absolutely great. I was greeted by the reception manager who was quick to recognise my platinum priority club status and immediately offered a room upgrade, a 500 point voucher and said we have already allocated you a 2pm late checkout the following day. Great customer service! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and despite looking over a busy street was very quiet. My only complaint would be the size of the bath. This may be pretty standard for older Holiday Inns but it really would be nice to have a bath you could actually use. Other than that I would not hesitate to return here on my next visit to London

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear AndyC
Thank you for another good review of Holiday Inn London Mayfair - it's always good to know that our guests enjoy their stay and feel welcomed and comfortable during their visit. We hope to see you back here very soon!

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel. Staff were friendly, room was nice size and great value. location is excellent and within 15mins of everything you could ever want from London. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacobisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jacobisaac

It's great to read such a fantastic review - your comments are exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. Many thanks - we are already looking forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn London-Mayfair!

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#16 of 1,081 in London
3,420 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#118 of 1,081 in London
1,947 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#677 of 1,081 in London
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#492 of 1,081 in London
1,140 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#224 of 1,081 in London
4,920 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £161 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing