We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a good hotel in a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #383 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Its a good hotel in a good place”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful, especially noticeable at Breakfast. For the price the rooms are good, well made up. Bathroom is good. Everything worked. The Bar for a central Piccadilly / Mayfair location is very reasonably priced, probably cheaper than most of the nearby pubs.

So if you can get a good price, this is a good hotel for Mayfair / Piccadilly.

Air con was a tad noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ineedgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ineedgoodfood
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. I hope we can welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    977
    391
    134
    66
See reviews for
761
633
111
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed as part of a hen group and found our whole stay wonderful. The location is convenient to everything, our room was bright and modern and overlooked the ritz. And I must say an extra special thank you to the prompt room service man who late into the evening delivered a couple of ice buckets and to the early hour reception staff men who were polite charming and a credit to the holiday inn Mayfair. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear catherine c
Thank you so much for posting such a great review - it is such a pleasure to read comments such as yours, and I know that all the staff love to get such positive feedback. Thanks again!
Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As many others have said, this Holiday Inn is in an outstanding location, near Piccadilly and the Green Park tube station. Some reviewers have complained about the facilities looking a bit down at the heels, but our executive room, which included a nice sitting area and a spacious bathroom, was in very good condition, with just one or two places where one could see nicks in the wallpaper or paint. The hotel staff were consistently friendly and responsive to our requests.
On this occasion, however, I can't give the Holiday Inn a "5" because it let us down in one important respect. My wife had planned to meet our niece, a Londoner, for lunch during the week of our stay, and gave our niece the hotel telephone number. Not once but twice during that week, when our niece called the hotel, she was told -- even after spelling out our surname -- that we were not registered at the hotel. As a result, she and my wife never got together and since our niece couldn't reach us, we didn' find out about the hotel's mistakes until our return to the States.
In more than 25 years of business travel, I have never had hotel staff make such an egregious error about something as simple as whether I was staying at a hotel. It cost us nothing financially, of course, but this is the kind of mistake that tends to linger in my memory. I would gladly stay again at this Holiday Inn, but if I do I will speak to a manager about this experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to see more of central London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear JonathanR
First of all thank you for your kind 4* review - overall, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. However, we were disappointed to learn that you were not able to meet up with your niece, after trying to call the hotel on two occasions. If you would like us to investigate further, please email our our hotel address (himayfair-reservations@ihg.com) with all the details, and we will only be too happy to investigate this for you. I would like to offer my sincere & genuine apologies for this lack of communication and hope this will not deter you from visiting us again.
.
Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIFE
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had an interview to attend very early on a Monday morning and stumbled across this particular Holiday Inn as i'd stayed at previous ones and their reputation is pretty good. The location is excellent, a couple of hundred yards from the central hustle and bustle of Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square & China Town. Directly across the road from The Ritz in the heart of Mayfair with the nearest tube being Green Park, so handy if you are travelling from Heathrow like me. Check in was great with an added smile after a long journey,room was ready on arrival (request an early check in if you can) being what I expected as clean, fresh and tidy. I had a back facing room which noise wise didn't pose a problem. All the usual stuff is there in the room you would expect. Overall great value for money considering it's location. Would definitely stay there again, big shout out to Bernadette who was really helpful and nothing was too much for her.

Room Tip: I had back facing room overlooking office blocks, bit of noise to begin with but once the shift came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello AMANDA G,
I will pass on your greeting to Bernadette. Bernadette like all our people will do as much as they can possibly do to ensure your stay is as enjoyable and pleasant as you wish it to be. That's how we do things here at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, (nothing is too much).
Thank you very much for your review and I hope that you will keep us on your list of things to do, place to stay in London.

Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location of the hotel is very good and despite having a street side room, it was quiet at night. The staff maintained a friendly helpful approach at all times during my stay and were the best thing about the stay. I was very disappointed at the tired and smelly rooms however. Stained carpet, chipped tiles in the bathroom and, despite it being a non-smoking room, a strong odour of smoke which they had attempted to cover up with some very strong smelling spray. Bed comfoy and sheets and pillows good but this hotel needs investment. Sadly departure was't great as one poor lady attempted to handle 6 people waiting to check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warsaw_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Warsaw_Pete,
Thank you very much for your custom and leaving this feedback. I am sorry that we did not fully satisfy your expectation. I understand from your comments that you found your room less desirable than you had hoped. As you may be aware we are updating our rooms and have successfully completed many. The others, such as the one you occupied is awaiting similar attention. I hope you will come back to see us again and when you do please ask for a recently refurbished room which, I am confident will be much more satisfactory.

Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our recent trip to London was part of my wife's 60th birthday celebrations. We had a few things scheduled in Central London so the hotel location was key - there can be few better places than the Holiday Inn on Berkeley Street! So close to Picadilly, shopping areas, Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace. We were able to check in early and leave late - brilliant! The staff on reception very pleasant and efficient - we received a complimentary upgrade to a superb Executive room so much space. Good in room facilities and a great night's sleep!
Best hotel used in London by a country mile. We hope to be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Alwaysablade,

Thank you for posting such a great review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made your wife's 60th celebrations special. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on the 1st nov. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean but could be done with being redecorated. As we were in a smoking room can understand they probably arent in a hurry to do this. Location is great walking distance to all main attractions. There is a sainsburys across the road which is handy. Breakfast was great buffet with good selection. This was our second time at this hotel and will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Lorna2861

Thank you for posting such a great review - we're always delighted to know that guests enjoy their stay with us. I am also pleased to advise that all our rooms are currently being refurbished, including the smoking rooms, and this refubishment is due to finish in February next year. I do hope you'll come back very soon.

Kind regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#603 of 1,069 in London
2,285 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,205 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,069 in London
4,664 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#145 of 1,069 in London
1,699 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#121 of 1,069 in London
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing