We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #384 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well located but some issues”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is very well located. Pretty old although the room was decent. Had problems with the shower (only hot water was working) and I paid 16 Pounds for a very slow internet. Not sure if I will go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThierryArrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear ThierryArrondo
I was so sorry to learn that you had a few problems while staying at our hotel and would like to offer my sincere apologies for your disappointment. I'm not sure if you made our staff aware of these issues during your stay, but I do hope they tried to rectify them immediately, as I know they try their hardest to make each guest as comfortable as they possibly can.
Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    977
    391
    134
    66
See reviews for
761
634
111
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This Holiday Inn is within minutes of walking distance to Oxford- and Regent Street. The subway station Green Park is almost around the corner.
The room are spacious and very comfortable for London standards.
The service quality of the hotel and its staff is exceptional. Everybody is very friendly and helpful around the clock.
You pay a lot for a hotel that ideally suited, but for a nice trip to London it's definitly worth it!

Room Tip: Some rooms are being renovated, try to get one of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNiemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear GNiemeck

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. It's great to read such a positive review. Thank you so much for such fantastic feedback.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I wasn't a guest at the Holiday Inn, but I walked in to ask if I could use the hotel phone at Reception paying in either cash or card to make a call to East Sussex, to my family saying I'd be late on the train home. My phone had died and I needed to communicate with my family! The receptionist wasn't helpful, she said I couldn't use hotel phones as I wasn't a guest.., she directed me to the phone booth opposite the hotel which I could see at a distance was broken.., utterly rude!
I was too frustrated to argue, with money in my pocket, cards etc.., I wasn't able to make a phone call of the value of 20p!
I walked out went to another hotel that not only let me make the call, but charged my iPhone too !
This is also known as customer service, and if in the future I need a hotel in London I know where to go!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 16GDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear 16GDB,
I am very sorry that we were not as accommodating as you rightly should expect.
It is unfortunate that the receptionist was not very helpful. I do expect my staff to be more obliging than the receptionist demonstrated. I can assure you that irrespective of your residency status you should have been afforded the very best service. That is what I expect from the staff and I am disappointed that on this occasion we did poorly. I shall be discussing this matter with the reception manager to ensure that all staff are aware of what is an acceptable standard of service.
Should you be in a similar position again, please do not hesitate to come in and ask for a duty manager who will be happy to assist you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to Green Park and easy to walk to Picadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Convent Garden. The food was good, we had a bar meal and breakfast, with a good selection for both. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BeckyC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hello BeckyC75,
Thank you very much, firstly for choosing us and secondly for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted that you were happy with your stay and very glad to know that you will patronise us again in the future.
I look forward to your return.

A Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I did insist on choosing this hotel based on the fact that the general manager Pauls keep replying to all comments made which makes you feel the hotel has a serious management...
I did check in yesterday night this is being 9th Dec 2013 to stay over for three days... I did ask the on reception for a newly renovated room as Mr Paul advised in his reply to prior reviews.. But was answered that the renovation was only required for the twin rooms and not single ones and that renovation work has been already completed..
I was then given a room on the 7th floor and I guess they choose the furthest room possible from the elevator... The room is old the carpet is old and it is freezing with half working heater and you can imagine the bath temp.
Walls are depressing, once you come out of the elevator there is a mirror missing on the wall and it's location just being left empty...

Make sure not to mention anything about newly renovated rooms so you dont get punished and thrown in the furthest room possible in the floor..

Breakfast is awesom..

Thanks
M Taher

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosememo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mr. Taher
Thank you for taking the time to post the review - I have written to you personally and the letter has been put in your room. I would just like to clarify that we are currently undergoing (and near the end) of a bedroom refurbishment programme which is due to finish in early 2014. Unfortunately, we were unable to give you one of these rooms as the hotel was full and, as you arrived quite late in the evening, all the new rooms had been allocated. However, I was glad to read you enjoyed breakfast and I have passed your comments to Chef & his team.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed on Saturday night with a 15 month old, and had a great stay. Staff were pleasant, friendly and professional throughout. We had an evening meal in the end (which wasnt planned) before visiting the evening Christmas lights, and it was lovely, shame we didn't have time for dessert!

Only critism was that the cot wasn't set up, but this was resolved as soon as we reported it.

Great location, great staff, great evening meal, superb breakfast. We will certainly be looking out for future deals to return again.

I would though like to know how previous writers managed to get an upgrade ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear AdamandSarah
It was a pleasure to read your great review, and I know the team here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair will be as delighted as me to know that you had such a good time here. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to give us your feedback.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for a serious of meetings, the hotel works well, the reception is fast, the rooms are comfortable, you have fast internet and breakfast is a good selection and the location is close to everything you need. We had lunch in the small restaurant one day and this was slow and not so good, but that did not really spoil the stay as to many good restaurants close by as alternative places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear SforSani

Thank you for such a good review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. I am sorry you found the service in the restaurant to be a little slow, but we are always ready to learn from customer feedback to ensure we improve our guests' experience.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#602 of 1,069 in London
2,285 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,210 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,069 in London
4,665 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#145 of 1,069 in London
1,701 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#122 of 1,069 in London
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing