We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
692
1,060
418
146
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
1,060
418
146
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkthe ritzbuckingham palacegreat locationberkeley streetpiccadilly circustwo double bedsexecutive roombond streetbit datedwest endtube stationfamily roomheathrow airportan upgradewithin easy walking distancecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I know the location of this hotel looks so great that you might usually be able to ignore the bad comments......that is what we did, but it's not worth it! Too much bad to overlook. It starts with the lack of knowledge or customer service at the front desk and works it's way up to the room itself. The toliet didn't flush correctly, it was so hot and muggy in the room and the windows can't open for fresh air, the internet charges are just stupid and frustrating, every call I made to the front desk for questions (and I'm not one to ask too much, I just needed to know when check out time was) they didn't even answer the phone. The breakfast was really bad. I just wanted to avoid the front desk and get out each day as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Delisa A,
I am very sorry that, on this occasion we disappointed you. It appears that we just did not get it sufficiently right for you. All comments, bad or good are shared amongst our management team in order to make improvements and each of the points raised by you will be looked-into. Unfortunately you were not able to get through to our reception, however, any other member of staff should have been able to advise that: the windows can be opened by the housekeeping team, Rewards Club members of a certain level get free Wi-Fi and that the lobby computer offers free internet access.
Once again please accept my apology on behalf of all the staff.

Best regards

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed herr with my mate for NYE, all the staff were very helpful & friendly. We stayed in an executive suite, the room was spacious & clean. Within walking distance of most local attractions and just a tube ride from the clubs. I would definitely stay again & definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanDanShed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Hello DanDanShed,
I hope you had a most splendid New Year's Eve celebrations. I am very pleased that you stayed at our hotel, thank you so very much. Whether it is the first or last day of the year you can rely on the staff of the Holiday Inn Mayfair to make your experience a truly remarkable one and for all the right reasons.
Happy New Year

Regards

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A great hotel within walking distance of most London attractions and a really friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay immensely nice comfortable room large bathroom good size bedroom. We were able to walk to most places in London and the underground was very close. Definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Hello Keith H,
Many thanks for leaving your comments. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay at our hotel. We endeavour to engage with our guests on every given opportunity as this we find, is the best way to ensure that we are meeting your every need.
Thank you again.
Regards
Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A great welcome from the staff who were and friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Its location is great, pretty much opposite the ritz so handy for Piccadilly Circus,Leicester Square and Buckingham palace etc.

Room was a good size, clean and in a reasonable condition and rooms are being re decorated. We found that a sofa bed was a little small for two young children to sleep in without disturbing each other, so maybe next time we would take a room with two doubles.

The food in the hotel was ok, and breakfast was good, although on our first day there were some empty trays of hot buffet which were pretty small trays compared to what you would normally expect in a hotel, I guess this is due to space restrictions. This was not a problem during the other breakfasts we had during our stay as they were replaced promptly, so probably just a one off.

Food in the hotel was good, but there are plenty of places around nearby if you want.

It is dead easy to get to from Green Park tube station too.

Overall a great location at a reasonable price. Not swanky but well presented and very practical and it would definitely be top of our list if we get to return to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rediffusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear rediffusion,
Thank you very much for coming to stay with us and for the comments you shared. Your feedback is valued by us as it provides a direct communication of how we are perceived by you.
I do hope that you will be coming back to see us again in the near future.


Best regards

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Chose this hotel again because of the central location, valet parking and our previous visit. The corner room was spacious, very clean, tea/coffee making, (we did get upgraded as my husband is a priority club member). The location as most visitors comment on is perfect. Just across the road is the Ritz Hotel, lot's of good restaurants and bars, all within an short walking distance. Shopping on Regent street, and the famous F&M store are all on the door step. The hotel bar is very good, busy, with great window seats for celeb, spotting!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelinaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear AngelinaWakefield,
I am very pleased that you chose us a second time and especially so because your choice was made on the basis of your first experience. I hope that this hotel will become your favourite place in London and we will do our best to be your favourite people in London.

Yours truly
Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews