We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #389 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for the weekend to go to a family wedding. The rooms were clean and the beds spotless and comfortable. Televisions also a good size.
Staff were very polite and helpful. Had breakfast both days and evening meal on one night.
As breakfast included in our package it was particularly good value and plentiful.
Would stay again when in London as location very handy for shops and theatres.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarasmum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear sarasmum77,

what a wonderful review, thank you very much! We really appreciate your kind comments, especially about our staff.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed here for a weekend with girlfriend for our anniversary, we have stayed at Holiday inns before but not at this hotel. this is a much better hotel for a holiday inn. the location is great (stones throw from ritzs west end and Buckingham palace) the bedrooms are very spacious, decent size bath. we just had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. the staff are very friendly and helpfull. overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardcooper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear leonardcooper36,

thank you very much for staying with us and for writing such a positive review of our hotel. We really hope we made your special day memorable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I must say, from check in to check out the staff were helpful. I was greeted by a polite gentleman who offered a lot of information and couldn't have been friendlier. The rooms were a very good size. The hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair and if you want to do away with using the underground, everything is within nice walking distance. Drinks were nice at night and the bar staff very friendly. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_d_b2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello S_d_b2013,
I am very grateful to you for taking the trouble to post your review. I am also happy to learn that you were pleased with the service offered by the staff. This demonstrate that we are on the way to providing that all important commodity, a service that guests love!

Thank you again

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Location, location, location. This hotel is just a short stroll from Buckingham Palace, Piccidilly Circus, The Ritz Carlton hotel for high tea, the British museum and Downing Street. You can literally walk to all the popular tourist attractions in the city. Breakfast is included in your room rate and it is excellent. Best cup of tea I've ever had. London can be very pricy for food so not having to worry about breakfast is a real plus especially if you have kids and the breakfast area looks over the street so you can relax with a newspaper and enjoy the people watching at the same time. Rooms are small but all rooms are small in London unless paying exorbitant prices. We used points to pay for our stay however when considering the price, take into consideration that you will probably save an average of $50 a day on cab fares due to it's fantastic location and also the cooked breakfast buffet for a family of 4 will save you another $50-$60 a day in London.
If you don't care to eat in the hotel, there are numerous pubs within a minutes walk of the hotel and also a starbucks right across the street if that's your thing. If you think my review was helpful please let me know. Thanks! Have fun in London.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small but this is typical of London hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Kym M,
Thank you for stating that we are "the best value hotel in London" I have made such claim time and time again but coming from you it is more meaningful I am sure. We try our utmost to provide the very best value for money accommodation because that is what our guests deserve and no less.
I do hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Paul Spencer
I hope what I have always regarded asyour comments and staying at our hotel. You have

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a recent stay with the 'other half' when we went to see a play in London. Location of the hotel is perfect for the West End, the double room we had was very nice as well and a reasonable size. Service generally was also good and we were pleasantly surprised to be able to check-in, in the morning when we arrived (we were expecting just to drop off the bags). It isn't guaranteed that you can always do this of course - just our own experience. Slight downsides are the lifts which always seem to be busy - we were on the second floor so the lift was always full when it got to us. Also the restaurant for breakfast felt very cramped / crowded and not great value for money, even with the vouchers we purchased at reception when we checked-in. (If we stayed again we'd have breakfast out at one of the many nearby cafe / restaurants). But overall a great stay and, although it's pricy, we'd recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuzzbox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Fuzzbox100.
I am glad you took a chance on us and even more pleased that you were not disappointed. The elevators are for most of the day very quite but admittedly they do get busy at particular times in the morning as many guests go to the breakfast room. This is much the same for the breakfast room at peak periods only. We recommend the avoidance, (where possible) of this busy period by a number of signposting throughout the hotel.
I thank you for staying with us.

Regards
Paul Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Checked in on Friday, 31st January for one night with a friend. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff was outstanding from start to finish! The hotel was well located very close to Green Park tube station and around the corner from The Ritz where we had a cheecky visit to the following day!
The food was palletable and acceptable but admittedly not the best that I have eaten, however I didn't really notice this too much, nor did I allow this to consume the evening, as the staff were fantastically friendly and helpful!
The bedrooms were clean, well maintained and comfortable.
It was my first stay at the hotel and I will definitely be returning.
Thank you so much to you all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear TheWanderer68,
And a huge thank you from us too.
Do hope to see you again on your next visit to our location.


Kind regards

Paul Spencer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was in London for an Awards evening and booked the Holiday Inn, Mayfair since it was close to the event. Reception was welcoming and friendly and my room was ready early. I was surprised at how stained and dirty the corridor carpets were in a hotel of this caliber and I felt that the public areas were slightly dated. My room appeared clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom had decent toiletries and bath robe. Towels were a little grey and the bathroom and overall appearance of the bedroom was dated and could do with an update. For comparison, please look at Hotel Indigo (still part of the IHG chain but providing a much more boutique and luxurious offering for very similar prices). Breakfast was good, though not inexpensive and again I would look to the Hotel Indigo as a model (Tower Hill being a great example) for breakfast quality, choice and price.That said, I cannot fault the staff in any way and would certainly stay here again if I needed to be in Mayfair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Skippy50
Thanks for taking the time to post your 4* Review. I am so pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Regarding cleanliness, this is of utmost importance to us and we have taken your feedback on board to ensure our normally high standards are improved and maintained.

Thank you for such a constructive and helpful review.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,394 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#116 of 1,076 in London
1,918 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#666 of 1,076 in London
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#486 of 1,076 in London
1,134 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#221 of 1,076 in London
4,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £156 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing