We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short theatre break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #376 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Biggar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“short theatre break”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location, just a short walk from Green Park Tube Station, which made access to the West End a doddle. Hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and informative, the concierge in particular was helpful regarding the best tube station for the Phoenix theatre advising that Tottenham Court Road though nearest was currently undergoing refurbishment which meant it was difficult to negotiate. Only one small gripe when we returned late on our second night the key cards to the room refused to work which meant a trip back down to reception to have them reprogrammed, the last thing you want when you have been out all day and want your bed. The breakfast was good and plentiful, loads of selection. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Hello Lynda T,
I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you will stay with us again. We try our best to give you, our guest, the service that is personal to you and would have spared you the inconvenience of returning to the front desk for a replacement key at a moment's notice. After all we understand that we are here for your convenience and not you for ours. The key card can unfortunately, fail to operate the door when kept with other cards and mobile devices and could explain why it did not work that night.
Thank you for choosing us.

Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    958
    388
    127
    65
See reviews for
735
623
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As Ambassador member, the check in staff gave me early check in, also not to forget room upgrade. Also given coupon for drinks complimentary at bar, but due to busy schedule didn't have the chance to use the coupon.
Internet access complimentary for Ambassador member are completely slow. The front desk during my check out date (which is different with the one when I'm checking in) only give late check out until 2pm. Actually as Ambassador I was entitled until 4 pm check out. But this little matter won't ruin my good stay in this hotel.
Well located. 5 mins to Bond St. 10 Mins walk to Picadilly Circus. Condition of Hotel already a bit old, maybe need renovation. But bed quality and its amenities is superb. Room are super clean.
Surely next time I visit London will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tukang_terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear tukang_terbang,
Many thanks for leaving us such a positive review. I am glad that we were able to provide facilities and services that pleased you and hope that you will return soon.
You are quite right that as an Ambassador member a 16:00 check-out should have been afforded you. I have personally spoken to the reception staff about this.

Hope to see you again.
Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Overall, there's a lot good about this hotel. But there are some things travelers need to be aware of.

Pros:
-Typical Holiday Inn room which is big by London standards.
-Friendly staff.
-Clean.
-Great location--about a block from the Green Park tube stop and easy walking distance to a lot of main sights.
-We had a side room, so it was pretty quiet.
-Nice, varied breakfast buffet.

Cons:
-Website(s) all indicate that WiFi is included with the room. It's not. It's 16 pounds per day or 30 pounds for 3 days. There's a computer in the lobby guests can use, and as I was using it, I heard person after person check in expecting free WiFi only to be told that that is "often misunderstood." With vouchers, people were able to only connect one device in their rooms, although they were supposed to be able to connect more. Others were certain they had paid for all breakfasts only to find that only two were included and a third (for a child) would be "discounted" at 14 pounds per day. Others reserved rooms with two double beds and were given a room with one king bed. Every person checking in over the three days I was listening had some "misunderstanding" about one thing or another--most frequently about the WiFi but also about many other aspects of their stay, some of which the desk clerks could fix (they did find a room with two double beds for the family of 4 that they had put in one king-size bed) but many of which they couldn't. I don't know if having your agreement in writing would help, but with an unsettling number of "misunderstandings," I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Emrde
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive comments following your visit to Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. May I just explain that no two reservations are really the same: they will be booked via many different channels with various inclusions and exclusions. This scenario will be the case for all major hotel groups. Our Reception Team are always happy to help explain and clarify any query a guest may have, and will try to accommodate requests as far as they can. In respect of Wifi I can advise that free Wifi is currently available for IHG Reward Members who are Gold and Platinum members - however the good news is that this will be extended to ALL IHG Reward members later this year, so it pays to join!

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location across the street from Green Park. We took the Underground from Terminal 4 at Heathrow to the Green Park Station. The hotel is directly across the street. The station has elevators which made luggage handling a breeze. The ATM is directly across from the hotel. We included the breakfast to our room rate which is a steal at the price. They served both English and American items at the buffet. The rooms are spacious by European standards. My only drawback would be that the furniture could us some updating. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood. Could not ask for a better location. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very quiet. This is our second stay at the hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Richard B,
I very much like the title of your review and also it's content. I am very pleased indeed, that you came back to see us a second time and that you were just as happy this time as you were previously. I am glad that you will be returning in the future. We aspire to have you and all our guests becoming regular visitors to our hotel and endeavour to do our utmost to temp you back time and time again.

Best regards.

Paul Spencer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you want location, location, location at the best price in an expensive neighborhood, this Holiday Inn delivers. But don't ask for more from this hotel, where I have stayed for decades. Book early for the best prices.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet, executive room. Their standard double is a closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Julia M ,
Thanks very much for your recommendation and great advice. But more importantly, thank you for coming back to stay with us over the years. I hope we are doing enough to please you and prvide excellent value for money. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay an even more pleasing experience.
Thank you again


Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very central location. Easy transportation to/from Heathrow airport via the tube with no transfers. Rooms are a bit expensive, but an excellent value when using IHG points. Starbucks is just across the street if you need to grab a quick breakfast or coffee. Staff accidentally mistook some packaging materials in our room for garbage, but they were able to resolve it to our satisfaction. Would be happy to stay at this property next time I visit London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear longhorn_mike

Thanks for taking the time to post such a great 5* review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit London.

Best regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This Hotel has one of the best positions in central London. The West End, Regents Street / Oxford Street, Berkeley Square are all within easy walking distance, as is Buckingham Palace. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar area is a great place to relax and enjoy a good meal, Bedrooms are spacious and the decor and cleanliness throughout the Hotel is first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ruth L

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair and really appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review, which I will certainly share with the hotel team.

Best regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,222 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,067 in London
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#167 of 1,067 in London
1,646 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#114 of 1,067 in London
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing