We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fox Club(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
689
1,051
415
144
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
1,051
415
144
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkthe ritzbuckingham palacegreat locationberkeley streetpiccadilly circustwo double bedsexecutive roombond streetbit datedwest endtube stationfamily roomheathrow airportan upgradewithin easy walking distancecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights location was fine not ideal for what we wanted but everything is still within reasonable walking distance.

Our room was nice shower not very powerful but the facility's provided was impressive even had an ironing board an iron in our room..
Didn't see what time breakfast finished untill we headed out the first morning before you enter the lift,so maybe some info within the room would help others??

Breakfast was delicious all the cooked stuff was cooked perfect and the selection was fantastic,

The best part of our stay within the hotel was the staff the reception staff was polite and smiled helped give us directions.. The waiters at breakfast didn't intrude half way through a mouthful just let you enjoy the food even the maid said good morning to us on our way past, the highlight was the gentlemen serving at the bar he was singing and happy and just made you feel even more relaxed within the atmosphere a true asset!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kel87kel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Kel87kel87

What a great review! I know the hotel team will be as delighted as I was to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The best think about this hotel is the location. For families there is a grocery store a block away to stock up on snacks and items for the room. You are a short distance from the Green Park tube (two blocks), close to parks, but limited reasonable priced restaurants (Shepard Market has good choices and is about four blocks away including an Italian restaurant and a sushi place - note be prepared to answer questions about the hookah bar you will pass for young kids) and sandwich shops (such as Pret a Manger with handmade natural food) are on the next block. There is a Starbucks across the street and another one a block away. There is a frozen yogurt shop next to the hotel.

You are close to Buckingham Palace and other notable sites to see. Close to the natural history museum and the V &A, Shopping is also near (Harrods and others). Easy to be a tourist from this location.

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel rooms are tired, but clean. We heard renovation work when we tried to take a rest during the day. Breakfast gives many choices so you will find something for all. Overall a great location and the nice staff makes this a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrtm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear jrtm2014

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair and appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive 4* review.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have booked the hotel using points via IHG. We arrived early in the morning, as we took an early train into London. Not expecting the room to be ready, we got a room straight away and as Gold Member also an upgrade (+ free drink). Also got a late check out. As gold member you get free wi-fi, which is a nice add on. Would like to have free wi-fi as non-gold member too, though.

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay; always maintained a smile. Didn't use much the restaurant, but it seems like a decent place.

The room was spacious for what we expected. It was on a top floor and we had a decent view of Green Park. The room was clean and in order. The one negative (and for me rather significant) is the size of the shower. I'm 1.95m and that was the maximum where you could barely stand straight in the bath/shower. Also did I hit my head few times (yes, that stupid) on the towel hanger, which is directly on head hight behind (you dont think of it while enjoying your shower). The pressure of the shower was very low, which didn't make it a nice shower experience.

The hotel is in a great location (right next to Green Park). Everything important (shopping, musicals, good restaurants, sightseeing) can easily be reached by foot.

Overall 4 stars, because the room is not what I would expect if I were to pay the full price of the room (small shower, rather classical interior). Service was great, location was excellent. Good experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Cologne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear David_Cologne82

Thank you for taking the time to post your 4* review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the staff and service to be friendly and helpful. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location next to Buckingham Palace and Green Park (just a walk away) and also next to underground. We were greeted by a fellow name 'Palocious' (I really can't remember his name!) with a late afternoon check-in. He was very good with us!!! Treated us so well and efficient.
Room was a little small, but adequate. Good bathroom facility.
The room was on the street side,,,noisy.

Room Tip: Don't get next to the Berkley Road side. Noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear max 5587

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay and especially the location - you're right, it's so near everything in Central London!

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fantastic. Rooms were upgraded. Clean. Relaxing bar.

Breakfast book early as it gets very busy, but lovely selection of fresh products.

Staff were very welcoming and very knowledgeable of local area.

Ideal for Theatres and Buckingham Palace.

Room Tip: Book for breakfast. Buy the breakfast voucher on arrival.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Jacqui R

I really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn London Mayfair. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews