We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #379 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Excellent location....”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

You really can't fault the location of this hotel: literally a minute's walk from Piccadilly and just around the corner from the Wolseley, Burlington Arcade, the RA, Fortnum's.... wander across Green Park and you are right by Buckingham Palace. As a Central London base, it is first class.

The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly; particularly Kent on Reception and Marcus on the Concierge's desk. We are Priority Club members, so we were surprised with a nice upgrade to an Executive Room when we arrived.

The hotel building itself is a little bit tired and jaded and due a refurbishment, I think. Walls in our room were stained and there was mould around the bath. But the bed was quite comfortable, which is a key requirement. All in all it was an extremely pleasant couple of nights in an absolutely first-class location. Parking is cheap, too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Caroline

Thank you very much for your 4* review. Its always a pleasure to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us.

Our central location makes us ideal for sightseeing and shopping alike!

Regards
Paul Spencer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    958
    389
    129
    65
See reviews for
737
625
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was average, but the location was OUTSTANDING. Easy walk to Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace , Berkeley square, Grovesnor Square. Right at Green Park tube station. Hearty breakfast but a little expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGROSS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear JGROSS22

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Our central location is ideal for any type of visit to London. Our breakfast also makes a great start to the day with a choice of either a hot or cold selection to choose from.

Regards

Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have to agree with what lots of other people have said; the location of this hotel is great and it is good value for this location. It is literally just round the corner from Green Park tube station and handy for Bond Street shops, with Oxford Street not far away.
My room was very comfortable although the bathroom was a bit basic and tired looking - clean but in need of refurbishment really.
I only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was perfectly ok, plenty of choice and helpful staff. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DW_10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear DW_10101

It was great to read your positive review on Trip Advisor.

So glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a lovely stay in this hotel. It's close to everything! Tube station, pharmacy & grocery just round the corner, Starbucks right across, high end shopping is just about a block away and picadilly square and regent st (more shops), cafes are withing walking distance. Rooms are clean, with huge comfy beds, but with just basic amenity kit. Concierge/bell staff were efficient. The only downside was that there was no free internet connection. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear DebHao

Thank you very much for your great feed-back regarding your recent stay with us.

Our central location makes us ideal for sightseeing and shopping trips alike!

Great news that all IHG Reward Members will receive free Wifi from July 2014.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a smashing hotel in the heart of Mayfair. The location is excellent and it is very close to The Ritz and Green Park. Only 2 minutes from Green Park tube station, it is very easy to get to. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and extremely professional. They had already upgraded my room to an executive King Bed room as I am a Platinum Priority member.
The bar was good with a wide range of drinks and more of the friendly service. Altogether, a great place to stay and one that I will return to!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear B11boss

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was a pleasure to read!

Being an IHG Reward Member is certainly beneficial. I was so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay and hope you will return again soon.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a getaway before returning back to university. Being students, I thought maybe we would be treated differently or frowned upon because we aren't the "usual clientele", but the staff were so lovely to us and made us felt valued! The room was spectacular, it was clean, vintage and yet still modern. On our last day there the hotel held our bags for us so that we could go out and visit the sights.
This hotel is close to everything! It is a stones throw away from Buckingham Palace!
We never ate in the restaurant but we did have a few drinks in there and they were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaH1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear BeccaH

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us, so pleased you were made to feel welcome and the room was up to your expectations.

Please come back to visit us again soon.

Regards
Paul Spencer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a very good mid-level hotel, clean, with friendly staff and excellent location close to the Underground and across the park from Buck Palace. The breakfast, which was not included in our room price but which we purchased each day (£14/person) was excellent, served in a pleasant room. I recommend this as a good family hotel in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sitko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sitko

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,230 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
The May Fair Hotel
#220 of 1,067 in London
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#165 of 1,067 in London
1,648 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#378 of 1,067 in London
223 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#113 of 1,067 in London
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing