We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #388 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I cannot thank enough to all the staff at the Front Desk for making our first time in London so pleasant. At check in upon request we were upgraded to a king bed room (my husband is 6 ft 7 and extra sleeping space is much appreciated). On the first morning we stopped by the desk to ask for directions. The front desk agent explained the tube routes so good and made it easy for us to navigate between attractions. The room was very nice and clean, with all the amenities one would expect from Holiday Inn. Breakfast at the restaurant was amazing, great food to start your day, variety of choices. Dinner was also very good and the service was outstanding. Probably the best feature of this Holiday Inn is its location. In the heart of Mayfair, 2 min walk to the tube station, plenty of dining options in the area.Takes only 10 min walk through the Green Park and you are at Buckingham Palace. We bought day passes for the tube and that goes to all the major attractions, so transportation was inexpensive. All in all our stay was fantastic. Many thanks to the staff again and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dineto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Dineto1

It was a pleasure to read your 5* review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your first visit to London and staying at the Holiday Inn London Mayfair.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

A two-night stay in an Executive Room including all meals. The room itself was a good size and well-eqipped, clean and comfortable.
Breakfasts were really excellent with a huge range of choices. Dinner was well prepared and of good quality. Choice was restricted by the 'meal deal' but good value and more than ample proportions.
The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and well trained. All-in-all an excellent experience and will certainly use again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to upgrade to an executive room, ours was located on the corner of Piccadilly and Berk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uncleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly Team made you feel welcome.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Small rooms, but fit two queen beds. Food typical British, didn't fit our American tastes. One block from the Big Bus on-and-off tour busses though and a 5 minute walk from Buckingham Palace. Great staff!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Karen

Thank you for your 4* review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to London.

Regards

Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff were very friendly from the minute we visited. I had screwed up with my booking and ordered a double room instead of a twin. The receptionist soon rearranged this and we ended up with an executive room which was massive and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a very efficient air conditioning system. This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of central London shopping and numerous landmarks and literally 1 minute walk to Green Park tube station. We were out late on our first night and ordered room service meals on our return. The food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. The breakfast was also excellent. Another bonus was that we were offered a 2pm check out instead of the usual 11.00 am you get at other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear James M

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was great to read your fantastic feed-back!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

You really can't fault the location of this hotel: literally a minute's walk from Piccadilly and just around the corner from the Wolseley, Burlington Arcade, the RA, Fortnum's.... wander across Green Park and you are right by Buckingham Palace. As a Central London base, it is first class.

The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly; particularly Kent on Reception and Marcus on the Concierge's desk. We are Priority Club members, so we were surprised with a nice upgrade to an Executive Room when we arrived.

The hotel building itself is a little bit tired and jaded and due a refurbishment, I think. Walls in our room were stained and there was mould around the bath. But the bed was quite comfortable, which is a key requirement. All in all it was an extremely pleasant couple of nights in an absolutely first-class location. Parking is cheap, too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Caroline

Thank you very much for your 4* review. Its always a pleasure to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us.

Our central location makes us ideal for sightseeing and shopping alike!

Regards
Paul Spencer

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was average, but the location was OUTSTANDING. Easy walk to Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace , Berkeley square, Grovesnor Square. Right at Green Park tube station. Hearty breakfast but a little expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGROSS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear JGROSS22

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Our central location is ideal for any type of visit to London. Our breakfast also makes a great start to the day with a choice of either a hot or cold selection to choose from.

Regards

Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have to agree with what lots of other people have said; the location of this hotel is great and it is good value for this location. It is literally just round the corner from Green Park tube station and handy for Bond Street shops, with Oxford Street not far away.
My room was very comfortable although the bathroom was a bit basic and tired looking - clean but in need of refurbishment really.
I only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was perfectly ok, plenty of choice and helpful staff. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DW_10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DW_10101

It was great to read your positive review on Trip Advisor.

So glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,344 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#123 of 1,077 in London
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#642 of 1,077 in London
2,361 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#493 of 1,077 in London
1,114 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#38 of 1,077 in London
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#297 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £165 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing