We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
692
1,062
418
146
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
1,062
418
146
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkthe ritzbuckingham palacegreat locationberkeley streetpiccadilly circustwo double bedsexecutive roombond streetbit datedwest endtube stationfamily roomheathrow airportan upgradewithin easy walking distancecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location in the centre of London. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. It was key to helping us have a very special weekend in London. We would certainly return again.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get an upgrade to an executive room on the second floor. It was very quiet and spacious with a huge television.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jan K

Thank you for your 5* review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend in London and staying in the centre of town!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June to celebrate out anniversary. My husband had emailed the hotel in advance to advise that we were staying to celebrating our anniversary & to ask for an upgrade if there was one avalaible...
We arrived at the hotel @ around 10am & were advised that we were unable to check in until later in the afternoon as the room wasnt ready - this wasnt an issue as we had plans for the day anyway. The receptionist completed the check in process, we left our bag with concierge & off we went...
The hotel is very close to green park tube station & very close to piccadilly, buckingham palace, oxford street & regents street - so everything you need is right on the door step.
When we returned to the hotel our room was ready - we were upgraded to an exectuive room!!! It was great there was a jacquzzi bath & the bed was huge. The hotel had also left a card, some fruit & chamapagne in the room for us as an anniversary present - this was a lovely touch from the hotel - we were really pleased.
The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly & attentive.
The food & drinks are very reasonably for a central london hotel

My only criticism would be that the hotel is quite dated & could do with an upgrade - mainly the rooms, this does not detract however from what a great hotel this is.

Room Tip: An Executive room has a Jacquzzi bath - amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomase77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Thomase77

It was lovely to read your great review regarding your recent Anniversary stay with us.

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in London for your special occasion.
Our central location makes us ideal for many different reasons to visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our 3 week trek around Europe. This hotel was located in a very upscale neighbourhood and walking distance to many destination! The room was large for a London hotel and fit two of us comfortably. The breakfast was not included in the room an was very expensive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mike P

It was a pleasure to read your 5* review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a fantastic trip around Europe.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

For business, no doubt this hotel made life very very easy. Stepped out and was able to get to meeting in minutes by talking. No need to contend with the taxi traffic or underground (especially madness in summer). I found the hospitality of the staff very accommodating and courteous. However , the rooms do need to be upgraded. The bed creaked, the bathroom had chipped tiles (small bath as well) , the decor still stuck in the 1970s. For the quality of furniture and fittings, I felt the rate being charged was high. If they get this aspect upgraded to the current modern Holiday Inn look, this will help the property immensley

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear ZMR

Thank you for your 3* review and your feed-back regarding your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our central location to your liking.

We are sorry you found the 'classic' style of our rooms not to your taste. We hope you will consider returning in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the end of May. Great location its a stones throw from green park tube station and the ritz hotel. Some good places to eat around this area too. Staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. This was the first time I stayed in this hotel and would stay here again. Only £8 for a taxi back from Soho/covent garden at night which is a good price when the tubes are shut.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear gc1982

We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn London Mayfair and you will consider returning to stay in the future.

You can be sure of a warm welcome at any time!

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews