We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position as well as service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #383 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great position as well as service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The a Holiday Inn in Mayfair is situated in central London near Green Park placing you within walking distance of all the parks, shopping streets, theaters and attractions. Besides its superb position, the staff are excellent, headed by an interactive and very pleasant manager. We had an executive room which was spacious and comfortable. It was well kept with fresh towels every day and the added treat of a dairy milk chocolate slab every night! We spent 8 nights there and had not one complaint. The breakfast in the morning was excellent , catering for every whim from fresh juiced fruits and veggies to the extensive hot buffet. We will definitely stay there again when in a London.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor facing Berkley Street and we were never aware of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirwell Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Shirwell Robyn K

Thank you very much for your great 5* review.

We were very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you will be returning in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    966
    389
    134
    65
See reviews for
751
629
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel feels a little dated but on the upside the room was huge for London standards as was the bathroom! The check in was warm and friendly but check out less so. As an elite member I was to have free wi-Fi but the option would not come up where I had to log in. I was told to select the daily option of $16.50 and this would be credited daily. Unfortunately this was not done and the check out person argued with me which did spoil the otherwise great stay! Excellent location to Green Park station and easy walk to SoHo! I would stay here again. Oh, and this is still one of the few hotels that leave you biscuits with the tea facilities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Oztravels7

Thank you for your 4* review.

We were pleased to hear you found your room spacious and received a warm welcome on your arrival.

Your feed-back is important to us and your comments will be discussed with the relevant Heads of Departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is ideally situated near to Green Park underground station in Mayfair. It is on a busy road but noise from vehicles in the room is not a great issue. Check in is efficient and the lifts are key card controlled to avoid unwelcome visitors on the floors above. The room is clean and the beds come with a choice of hard or soft pillows (labelled).The beds themselves are very soft but not uncomfortable.
However this is where the attention to detail is lacking - there was no restaurant menu or guest services directory in the room. Wifi is a chargeable extra at £16 a go - what a rip off, it should be complimentary as is the case in most other hotels around the world. The bathroom did not have any shower gel in it and the hook for your towel was on the other side of the door to the bath/shower which is just a waste of time.
Having entered the bar area to eat, I found myself ordering my food at the bar as the service was non existent. When my food arrived it was incorrect and was sent back. By the time it arrived I was pressed for time but would ordinarily have sent that back too as the presentation was appalling. When I returned from work at 0200 in the morning, the Novikov bar and restaurant was in full swing with all the smokers stood outside. This noise could be heard in my room clearly. Not the hotels fault but you need to be aware of it. Breakfast is a buffet affair and the standard of food is very good but the service is appalling, trying to get a cup of tea was an episode in itself. As for ordering poached eggs, surely the staff should be able to understand such a simple request. Not really to the standard that I am used to for Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms numbered 01-13 as this noise may interfere with your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wotnohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Wotnohair

Thank you for your 4* review.

We were pleased to hear you round our rooms comfortable and the central location of the hotel great for your visit.

All guest feed-back is important to us and your comments will be discussed with all Heads of Departments.

Thank you.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Superb location, opposite Green Park underground. Within walking distance of good restaurants, shops & tourist spots. The hotel room is perfectly adequate - clean, bathroom small but recently redone with decent water pressure. Beds comfortable. Hotel was quiet when I was there, but also fairly empty. Desk staff were pleasant but totally clueless for even the simplest of advice. Restaurant unappealing & overpriced. Skip breakfast here: lots of good cafes & bistros nearby. Outrageous prices for wifi, which is ridiculous in this day & age. However, Starbucks across the street has free internet. Price was reasonable for a London hotel. I booked online from the HI web site & every time I logged on, I got a slightly different price. Go figure.

Room Tip: Away from street side - you will hear the city traffic from early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzov12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear enzov12

Thank you for your 4* review.

We were pleased you found your room clean and comfortable. Your other comments regarding the hotel will be discussed with the relevant Heads of Department.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel; the best location ever: close to the Buckingham palace (by walk), the Green park station (which crosses with other subway stations) is at the next block. I am an IHG member, therefore the internet was free.
The personnel is very nice, and the bar closes late, therefore a night beer is always an option.
I was very happy to stay at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Black_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Black_gr

Thank you very much for your 5* review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be returning again in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with three teenage boys in one double room. Although not quite as large as we are used to, very worth the price. The location is wonderful and the men at the concierge desk were extremely helpful and cordial. Our rate include a buffet breakfast which was a huge plus with three growing boys. I also order a couple of items from Amazon and had them delivered directly to the hotel. The staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Zemom

Thank you very much for your 4* review, it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to London.

Our buffet breakfast is the perfect start to a busy day!

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location in the centre of London. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. It was key to helping us have a very special weekend in London. We would certainly return again.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get an upgrade to an executive room on the second floor. It was very quiet and spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jan K

Thank you for your 5* review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend in London and staying in the centre of town!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#588 of 1,069 in London
2,259 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,069 in London
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#212 of 1,069 in London
4,624 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#120 of 1,069 in London
3,940 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing