We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #379 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Jericho, Vt
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, not overly big, the bathroom had all the necessities and the bed was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we would stay there again. It is a pricey place though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DutchOmi (Jericho, Vt)

Thank you for your 4* review. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our Team helped to make your visit comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    954
    382
    127
    65
See reviews for
732
618
111
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

this was my third stay and fantastic as always. particularly friendly and helpful reception staff make you feel very welcome.
the beds are super comfortable and breakfast buffet has excellent choice and always topped up and looking fresh.
always choose this hotel when in London.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluemarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear bluemarston

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was great to read the whole of your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience.

We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

With the Green Park tube stop just around the corner, the location of this hotel is excellent. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good. The housekeeping service was excellent and attentive. The down sides to our experience were the terrible racket of construction every night into the wee hours....our room faced the back which we thought would be more quiet, but it was horrible. Screeching whining saws and hammers....men shouting....it was very hard to sleep even with ear plugs. Breakfast is not included and is very expensive to pay for, so we ate at the Starbucks across the street. They charge you, per day, for WI FI and it is very expensive. We were there for 6 nights but in order to cover our whole stay we had to pay for 7 days of Wi Fi and it was very expensive. For the cost of this hotel they should include free wi fi as EVERY other hotel did on our entire vacation to three different countries. Other than those two things though, this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari4272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Shari4272014

Thank you for your 3* review.

All guest comments are important to us and any feed back is reported to the relevant departments. For your future information from 1st July 2014 all IHG Reward Members received free Wifi connection in the hotel.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was on a training course held at this hotel and decided to book in for two nights prior to my exams. Luckily for me my company paid because at £299 a night for room only its a wallet basher! Yes its close to Leicester Square, Fortnum and Mason and Green Park but really I think the cost of the room could at least have included breakfast. I was on the 1st floor (I hate lifts) and this was OK except that people kept walking past the room all night - I dont know if this was due to the staff admin room or if there was just a guest who kept getting lost! Otherwise the room was a good size, the bed comfortable, the shower hot with good pressure and the blackout curtains really did the job. I would add that my lunch was included with the course and the restaurant staff were really attentive and the food of good quality. The reception staff were helpful and if you are happy paying the exorbitant prices in London I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Go higher up there is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear mandie89

It was great to read that you were happy with your stay with us. Our central location makes us ideal for many different reasons to visit London.

All guest feed back is appreciated and comments are passed onto the relevant departments for their information.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
465 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Holiday Inn, Mayfair offers a solid experience from check-in through departure. The clerks are hospitable and helpful, the room, while small, is clean and modern, and the location is nearly perfect. We walked to dinner in Soho and then the Phantom, returning by foot. Great location and an all around good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lynn1950

Thank you for your 4* review, we were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to London.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
255 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had stayed in this hotel 8-10 times before and had always had a good experience. The location is excellent. Rooms comfortable and staff very nice. Last year our stay was not what we expected and we had some issues. We had considered not staying there again but because of all the good years I really wanted to stay there and decided to write to the corporate headquarters and explain my displeasure. I am happy to report that they were very responsive and they forwarded my complaint to hotel and I got an immediate response. We have just returned from our stay in London and had a very wonderful experience at the hotel. We will be returning there again next June. We do highly recommend this hotel. The location can't be better. You have lots of restaurants around. There is a Tube stop, Green Park, Buckingham Palace and you can really walk to everything of importance. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louvain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear louvain1718

It was great to read your return visit was a great success!

Thank you for all of your comments that have been fed back to the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Location was the prime Reason we began staying here, but we have grown to love it because the staff are terrific without exception they all strive to please.
The rooms vary in size, but all are well looked after
The breakfast have improved and include a great selection of yogurt dishes, juices as well as all the expected selections


Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MAEdwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear MAEdwar

Thank you very much for your 5* review.

Your great comments have been passed onto all of the Team.

We hope you will come back to visit in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#561 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#172 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#378 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#112 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing