We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #389 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and kids spent 5 days in this hotel in January. Wonderful clean hotel. During our stay the staff were amazing especially all those in the bar/ restaurant. We had an amazing vacation in London

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Darbuddy

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was great to read you and your family enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your comments have been passed onto the Team.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at the holiday inn mayfair ! Had a little problem with the booking I made with booking.com where I booked double beds which didn't show at the reservation at the hotel and there were only twin available ! That didn't bother me much ! When booking this hotel ! Think of location location location ! I don't think there is a better more sophisticated location in London where it's affordable to stay ! Rooms are clean house keeping were super and reception were very helpful ! I would absolutely stay there next time I'm in London !

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank aladinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear aladinno

Thank you very much for your 5* review.

We were pleased to read you found the Holiday Inn Mayfair ideal for your visit to London and hope you will return again in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I wouldn't change this hotel with no other. Service is excellent, staff are very helpful and very bubbly.

Location is excellent. Tube just round the corner, drug store few meters away, sainsbury just opposite. It is also few minutes away from Piccadily Circus.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We were in the forth and seventh floor. Both floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Annemarie M

It was great to read your fantastic 5* review, thank you.

We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had room 523 which has 2 double beds which is a rare find centre of london below 250GBP INCL breakfast. Location is perfect. Lots of sites are walking distance and subway + M&S foodstore are just 50m. Breakfast buffet is both hot and cold . The extra is the pancake machine which is a real treat.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Early checkin was not possible but you can use the luggage storage so that was ok.
Quite some errors on the final bill because of the automatic mini bar but it was corrected upon simple request.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank igeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear igeert

Thank you for your 4* review, it was great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our Buffet Breakfast is a great start to the day for whatever your reason for visiting London, the recent addition of the Pancake machine is proving very popular.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, not overly big, the bathroom had all the necessities and the bed was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we would stay there again. It is a pricey place though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear DutchOmi (Jericho, Vt)

Thank you for your 4* review. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our Team helped to make your visit comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

this was my third stay and fantastic as always. particularly friendly and helpful reception staff make you feel very welcome.
the beds are super comfortable and breakfast buffet has excellent choice and always topped up and looking fresh.
always choose this hotel when in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluemarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear bluemarston

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was great to read the whole of your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience.

We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

With the Green Park tube stop just around the corner, the location of this hotel is excellent. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good. The housekeeping service was excellent and attentive. The down sides to our experience were the terrible racket of construction every night into the wee hours....our room faced the back which we thought would be more quiet, but it was horrible. Screeching whining saws and hammers....men shouting....it was very hard to sleep even with ear plugs. Breakfast is not included and is very expensive to pay for, so we ate at the Starbucks across the street. They charge you, per day, for WI FI and it is very expensive. We were there for 6 nights but in order to cover our whole stay we had to pay for 7 days of Wi Fi and it was very expensive. For the cost of this hotel they should include free wi fi as EVERY other hotel did on our entire vacation to three different countries. Other than those two things though, this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari4272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Shari4272014

Thank you for your 3* review.

All guest comments are important to us and any feed back is reported to the relevant departments. For your future information from 1st July 2014 all IHG Reward Members received free Wifi connection in the hotel.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,394 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#116 of 1,076 in London
1,918 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#666 of 1,076 in London
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#486 of 1,076 in London
1,134 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#221 of 1,076 in London
4,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £156 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing