We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #382 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 July 2014

By far the best location in the city! You couldn't be closer to the tube station unless you slept in it - LOL! We did have free WiFi since I am an IHG traveler but was not informed that it was for 2 devices only until AFTER we registered the first two devices and then found it they could not be changed. Kind of disappointing since the first two devices registered belonged to my 12 and 14 year old boys!

A special thank you to the front desk agent Francisco who was warm, friendly and helpful day after day. You are one of a kind!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Lori H

Thank you for your 4* review. Your comments have been fed back to the department concerned and your compliments back to Francisco.

Our central location makes us ideal for all sorts of reasons to visit London, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

we have spent four nights in this nice hotel and have enjoyed its location and mainly the kindness of the staff. Just for example: during the first breakfast we have had here, I told the waiter that we would prefer having some fresh vegetables instead of the warm food served in the rich buffet. after a few seconds, the Executive Chef: Mr. SINU PILLAI appeared with two plates ,beautifully presented of fresh vegetables asking what else would we like. He had instructed the su-chef and the staff of the dining room so that every morning the plates of fresh vegetables were served to us.
I have in no other hotel experienced such an outstanding and devoted service .

Room Tip: Seventh floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear davidgaon

It was great to read your 5* review, we were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been fed back to the team.

We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed there 13 to 18 July 2014. Great location, literally at the centre of everywhere with Green Park train station one corner away. Room with 2 double beds smallish and bathroom smallish but okay for 3 adults. Clean room. Carpet a bit weary. Super comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. We stayed in room 522 with a good view of Green Park from our room. Welcoming staff particularly the girl who checked us in and was on duty during most of our stay...always helpful with a smile. She offered us a choice of 3 rooms and asking her which one had the best view she was happy to give us her advice. WIFI is at a charge but she was prompt to tell us that we can become IHG members and obtain free WIFI for 2 devices though I would have expected 3 devices, one for each of us staying in the room. Lifts are a bit slow and squeaky and lift/room cards did not function a few times. Air Conditioning in room not efficient enough for the hot weather during our stay. Needed to open the window for some cooler air at night. Breakfast reasonably good. I would say the hotel needs a bit of upgrading but overall very good.

Room Tip: Our room on the fifth floor at the front of the hotel had a good side view of GreenPark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuzeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Giuzeppe

Thank you very much for your 4* review. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We were pleased to hear that overall you had a satisfactory stay with us.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from July 4th until July 10th and the only problem we had was the stay wasn't longer. The location is fantastic. Green park is around the corner and during our stay it was the Fan Park for the Tour de France. .Buckingham Palace, Churchill's war room and Hyde Park are all within walking distance and there is a tube station at Green Park plus a bus stop. We purchased a London Pass were able to travel all over the city from Green Park. With the pass we were able to take the tube to the hotel (Green Park station) from Heathrow Airport. Service in the hotel is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks across the street and an M&S store around the corner for food supplies. If we are able to return to London in the near furure we will definitly stay here again. We had a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Richard H

Thank you very much for your great 5* review.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us and you had a fantastic vacation in London.

Please come back and see us again!

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 6 days at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The location is excellent, within walking distance of several London attractions. My parents enjoyed being close to Leicester Square, Picadilly Circus and Buckingham Palace. My children loved being close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and took full advantage of the playgrounds there.

Our rooms were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, and everyone on staff was polite and helpful. Any orders via room service came up with minimal wait time.

My son was heartbroken to find he had left his stuffed toy whale behind in the hotel (this was after we got back to the US). However, the customer service team was able to track the whale down (he was sent to the laundry in a pile of bedsheets) and mailed him back to us. A big shout out to Debbie B for making this happen!

Overall, we had a magical experience at this hotel. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in London and thoroughly recommend this to everyone!

Anu Joshi

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 5th floor and they were quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anu_and_Vivek_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anu_and_Vivek_J

It was a pleasure to read your 5* review. Rest assured your comments have been passed onto Debbie B and the rest of the Team.

We are pleased the toy arrived home safely and hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Staff are what make this hotel. The location is perfect and the bar and lounge area is a lovely setting with reasonable pricing. Special thank you to the front office manager who was extremely helpful with chasing our room up and keeping us informed of when it would be ready. He also ensured we were taking care of by the bar staff while we waited. The bar staff were lovely too. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Al21x

Thank you for your 5* review.

Your great comments have been passed onto the Team.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in the future.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and kids spent 5 days in this hotel in January. Wonderful clean hotel. During our stay the staff were amazing especially all those in the bar/ restaurant. We had an amazing vacation in London

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Darbuddy

Thank you very much for your 5* review, it was great to read you and your family enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your comments have been passed onto the Team.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,296 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#626 of 1,076 in London
2,339 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#130 of 1,076 in London
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#487 of 1,076 in London
1,110 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#36 of 1,076 in London
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £173 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing