We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, location, food and staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #386 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, location, food and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Every year I go to london for 2 days with my sister, mum and a friend and we always stay here! The food, rooms and service is absolutely brilliant! The staff are always so friendly, polite and helpful. Due to myself and sister not liking lifts they even offered to carry our bags up to our room when we requested to use the stairs. They rooms are spacious and very clean. This year we ate at the hotel in the evening, I had steak which was cooked beautifully and superb value 2 courses for £18.50! The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring londons main attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolliePreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear HolliePreece

We were really pleased to receive your great review. All guest feed-back is important and your comments have been fed back to the Team.

We hope you will be back to see us again soon!

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    940
    377
    126
    65
See reviews for
719
606
110
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just arrived from london yesterday, For a family holidays with my other 2 great family friends. Had a great time with this hotel. So close to shops like picaddily circus, oxford streets etc. Shopping is very handy. if you're looking also looking for a Designer Labels, & high end shops just a few minutes away. Handy for bar and restaurants, also for a quick run sainsburys just across the hotel, starbucks, etc...very central. Close to all major tourist attractions accessible by foot or tube etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful...tnx also to keith who's giving us advises where to go...Regarding the room is a bit small for a family of 4... Less space to move around, but does'nt really matters to us coz we're all out the whole day anyway, comfy bed 2 queen beds which is ideal for family of 4 with kids.. Location is perfect and highly recommended. Hot breakfast is lovely. We Loved this hotel, if i will go back to london i will definitely stay in this hotel! Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Bel1041

It was great to read your review. All guest comments are taken seriously and we appreciate all feed-back.

Your comments have been relayed to the Team. We hope you will return to stay with us once again.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a large family group. Rooms were relatively roomy and clean. Breakfast had all the basics and, while we would have liked a little more selection, it was better than we got elsewhere in Europe. Location is good and walking distance to Buckinham Palace, Hyde Park, and the theater district. Room rates are a bit high, but reasonable for the location. The only issue with hotel was unreliable wifi access. Also, wifi should be free at this rate, but only free for members of loyalty program.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear TravelRuss

Thank you for your 4* review.

It was good to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our central location ideal for your visit.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We picked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and in a super location. It didn't disappoint. With a Starbucks directly across the street (free WiFi) and the Green Park underground station down the street, this hotel couldn't have been more convenient. Rooms were small but not terrible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Elaine E

Thank you for your great review.

Our central location makes us an ideal place to stay for lots of different reasons to visit London.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel almost 20 years ago and were not disappointed to go back.
we chose it because of the excellent location. Service was good, room was good, restaurant and breakfast was good. concierge, front desk and bellman all helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RSJune

Thank you for your great review.

It was good to hear that on your return after 20 years the hotel has kept its high standards and you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose this hotel for 2 nights away, to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. As I am a IHG member we had 2 nights free with the points I had. We had an automatic upgrade to an executive room, and the was a complimentary bottle of wine in the room courtesy of the manager. And we had free wifi as well. The bed was huge could have comfortably have slept 3 in it. There was a jacuzzi bath, and a 50" TV, the view from our window was of the Ritz. It is a centrally situated hotel, 10 minutes walk to Piccadilly and Regents Street, in fact due to the great weather we walked to most places. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeymee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mikeymee

Thank you for your great review. It was great to hear your Anniversary stay was so enjoyable and you found everything satisfactory.

We hope you will return to stay with us again one day.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellon Charles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the location , which is excellent - easy walking distance to Regent street, Carnaby St, Soho, etc. Okay room, with reasonable beds and only just acceptable bathroom. very nice and helpful reception staff, breakfast awful, dried up and poor quality and breakfast staff not good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank k80H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear k80H

Thank you for your review. All guest feed-back is taken seriously and your comments regarding breakfast will be investigated.

We were pleased to read the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable and hope you will return to stay with us again in the future when I am sure your breakfast experience will be improved.

Regards
Paul Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#556 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#204 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#360 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#107 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing