We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and stunning service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #376 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Meols, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and stunning service”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is so convenient for all the major attractions in London and the tube station. Staff are welcoming, helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Great breakfast with plenty of choice that is kept well topped up and relaxing bar. Room was spacious and spotless. Despite overlooking the road and being on the 2nd floor, we were not disturbed at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear VMLee

What a great review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. I will share your review with all my team here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair - I know they will be as delighted as I am to read your comments!

Thank you and Regards,
Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    958
    388
    127
    65
See reviews for
735
623
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

stayed in the hotel in june 2014 the location is good for the tube and easyish walking distance to buckingham palace and parks. the area was quite upmarket with a short walk to bars and pubs too.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite and nothing seemed too much trouble.The room was clean and bright we had no trouble with noise in the mornings or on the evenings. The breakfast was amazing everything you could want even juice your own fruit. and the pancake maker machine did delicious pancakes you did have ti que because the American kids loved them. Our stay included 2 evening meals which also were great only thing the choice on that option was limited but something to please most. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debz2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear debz2765

We were so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in June. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for such a great 4* review.

Regards,

Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great position for Mayfair, Piccadilly, The Ritz, Green Park etc. Asked for a quiet room and was allocated one on Berkeley Street (noisiest). The room was filled with the smell of cooked food when for some inexplicable reason the extractor fan in the bathroom stopped working - just horrible! Room was clean, if a little small and in need of refurbishment. The shower ran hot and cold and scalded me at one point. The TV doesn't have a great selection of channels - ITV4 is missing for example (a free channel so a bit surprising). The "free" wifi is so weak, the connection drops out all the time. Newspaper ordered in the morning didn't arrive. No GYM! You have to go somewhere else where they have an "arrangement" which costs £6. Overall, more like a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge than a Holiday Inn (which I use an awful lot)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel not on Berkeley street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ian H

I was disappointed to read your review and learn of the room issues you experienced. There is no excuse for this - I know that our team would have been happy to help resolve these quickly if they were brought to their attention.

I do appreciate your comments and have already spoken to the relevant Head of Department to ensure these issues are resolved.

Regards,
Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business on a Sunday evening and arrived at 9pm. Check in was ok but when I enquired about dinner I was told the restaurant was closed as "this is England and everyone eats at 5.30 here". The bar was open and I could order something to eat from there.

I sat in the bar for a while and no one came to take my order so I found a waiter (there were two standing together talking) and asked for a club sandwich and a Caesar salad for my colleague. This took over an hour to arrive and was ok.

The hotel itself is quite grand for a holiday inn, and the rooms are comfortable (if somewhat old fashioned and tired looking). I had an executive room which I guess has a bit more space. It was quiet and, although the bed was a bit springy for my liking, I had a good night's rest.

To be honest, there's nothing wrong with this hotel (it offers a good level of accommodation for a night or two and is conveniently located), but the attitude of the staff and level of service I received was disappointing and would make me think twice before booking here again.

Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Not_that_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Not_that_Potter

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced in the Restaurant and Bar. Please be assured that corrective action has already been taken - we know that excellent customer service is paramount to our business.

I am sorry that you felt a little disappointed, but hope that you will return when we can demonstrate that we can and will get it right.

Regards,
Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUWAIT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent place where lived with my family for a week and had a varied breakfast for all tastes and liked having juicer for fresh fruit, as well as the presence of the maker of pancakes and for rooms suitable for families

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMAD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ahmad B

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts!

Regards,

Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile


This hotel is located in a perfect location in walking distance from so many tourist "must sees," and perfect for going to Picadilly, Leicester , or West End theaters.

This is not a Holiday Inn as we in the US are used to. The rooms are large by US or UK standards, and most have been updated. As IHG rewards members using our points we were upgraded to a two room suite. We knew from reading TA that we should ask to be placed in the back of the hotel due to the noise factor, and we were, even on the second floor there were no street noises.

Is it posh? No, not at all. Comfortable and clean in a good locale!

Only suggestion: the hotel might want to attempt to get rid of the somewhat mildew odor in the hallway on the second floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear VEGO

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hotel - it was great to know you enjoyed your stay and the location.

Regards,

Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My first priority when choosing hotels is location, and this can't be beat. Amazingly convenient from Heathrow via Piccadilly line to the Green Park tube stop, and effortless walk (even with luggage) to the hotel door. However, being that the tubes in London are not air conditioned, we were sweating sitting in the hot train and from carrying luggage up the tube station stairs. The hotel lobby is barely air conditioned and the rooms aren't much better. On first inspection the room was very clean and there was enough space for four people. However I then noticed the dried raisins and potato chips on the floor near one of the beds so I can't say it's really clean. The wifi was only free b/c of my status w/ IHG.
Again, the location can't be beat... down the block from The Ritz, on the same block as Funky Buddha and around the corner from Mahiki, walk to major sites such as St James & Buckingham Palace. But, there was no "do not disturb" sign so my son made his own. The lobby was the size of a guest room, and there was no ambiance whatsoever, in any part of the hotel. Would I stay again, no. I'd find another place w/ a great location and more atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravelphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ilovetravelphotos

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was concerned to read that you had some Housekeeping issues - please be reassured that I have taken appropriate action with the relevant Heads of Department to prevent this happening again.

I do hope that you will visit us again when you return to London, to show that we can get it right.

Regards,
Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,222 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
The May Fair Hotel
#218 of 1,067 in London
4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#167 of 1,067 in London
1,646 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#114 of 1,067 in London
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing