We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
688
1,048
414
144
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
1,048
414
144
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkthe ritzbuckingham palacegreat locationberkeley streetpiccadilly circustwo double bedsexecutive roombond streetbit datedwest endtube stationfamily roomheathrow airportan upgradewithin easy walking distancecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,841 - 1,846 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2007

My teenage daughter and I stayed at this hotel on July 3-6, 2007. When pulling back the comforter, a bug crawled out of my daughter's bed. Hoping it was a fluke, we stayed in the room. A mistake, as there were later more bed bugs to appear- in both her bed and mine. The room was very dirty and I have traveled for years for business and I have never encountered a bed bug before. I would highly warn against staying at this hotel- ever. Holiday Inn will be contacted and we will see what comes of it.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank MinneapolisBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2007

Although this Holiday Inn is in need of some updating eg.decor,furniture and bedcovers (i personally prefer a more contemporary design) the location was great. We walked to Piccadilly Circus in 10 mins and to Oxford Street in under 15 mins. The staff were really nice and very helpful. We had a voucher each for £10.95 to use for breakfast which was fine.If i were to stay again there is a nice modern cafe around the corner so i might go there instead. Opposite the Ritz, which was quite nice to look out onto from our window!! I have stayed in the Holiday Inn near to Oxford Street, not much difference but i found the staff to be more accomodating and pleasant at the Mayfair....Would definately stay again

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank britishtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

My family (2adults + 1 child) have just returned from this hotel after staying for 5 days. Although the hotel is in need of updating, you cannot beat it for location - just round the corner is Green Park tube station which is ideal if you are coming in from Heathrow (no need to change lines and costs £4). Picadilly, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace are all within walking distance.
We found the staff in the restaurant to be very pleasant and hard working, and the breakfast adequate, the only minor complaint was that we found the dining area very small for the size of the hotel.
Our room had 2 double beds, tv, minbar and bathroom with shower and as mentioned above, the room we had although clean, it was well used and did need refurbishing. We had no problem checking in or out and we would stay at this hotel again no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Kaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Holiday Inn Mayfair, over the Easter holiday. Yes--the location is fabulous! Yes--the rooms are a little "tired", but we found our 3 rooms very clean and comfortable---quite large for London. Yes, the lobby is quite small and the staff are clueless. I knew this from other posters so we just asked the concierge at the Ritz for information!

I found a rate lower than the hotel's website and they honored it with their "lowest price quarantee" so we paid 90 pounds per night per room, breakfast and VAT inclusive. Breakfast was mediocre--coffee great.

You can walk almost anywhere from this hotel. Recommend Henry's Bar on Picadilly, 1 block from hotel and "I am the only Running Footman" pub--non-smoking and good food--on Charles Street off Berkeley Square--4 min walk from hotel. Also the Wolseley Resturant next to the Ritz is quite nice. We also loved Osterio Basilico in Nottinghill for lunch and dinner.

I've stayed before at Reuben's at the Palace--and while the staff at Reuben's is much nicer, I found the Holiday Inn Mayfair's location and room amenities far superior.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PalosVerdesPeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

We have just spent 4 nights during Easter holidays at Holiday Inn Mayfair. Location is impossible to beat. Walking distance to everything. Green Park tube station around the corner. We booked a family room for the four of us and paid an average of £140 per night. We stayed here last year around May so it was our second stay here. We enjoyed it very much at both occasions. Check in was very fast and friendly, check out the same. No problems leaving the luggage at the concierge for a few hours as we had a late flight home. There was no breakfast to our reservation but that was not a problem. Starbucks was just across the street. The room was very clean and everything worked out fine. Green Park, St. James Park and Hyde Park are all close if you need to relax a bit from the city life. We will certainly return to this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank milofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews